We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Many hotels

Cypress Bend Golf Resort

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Cypress Bend Parkway, Many, LA 71449
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Cypress Bend Golf Resort to your Saves list
Cypress Bend Golf Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
84%
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Many
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
March10 harker heights, tx
  • Overview
  • Reviews (172)
  • Photos (90)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (41)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

172 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    94
    50
    11
    5
    12
See reviews for
27
53
2
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
harker heights, tx
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First this review is only for the hotel. The golf course looked great, but we didn't play, as this was an overnight trip for a wedding. Getting to the resort itself can be tricky. But just keep looking for the signs, and know you are looking for the Resort. There are several places on the road with similar names...primarily and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ThomasHarwell, General Manager at Cypress Bend Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our resort. We take these very seriously and will address them. Guest room and bathroom cleanliness are top priorities and we will insure our inspection process is improved. We are glad to learn that our staff was friendly and welcoming. Our resort strives to make every guest's stay memorable and enjoyable.... More

Shreveport, LA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Cypress Bend is a nice little getaway in the middle of nowhere with access to a restaurant, bar, pool, fitness center, and of course, a lake and a golf course. The kids loved the indoor/outdoor pool and the pool tables. The view of the golf course and lake was beautiful. The restaurant is pricey, but good. The service was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ThomasHarwell, General Manager at Cypress Bend Golf Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your compliments regarding how the resort is striving to become more family friendly. Lake Toledo Bend is one of the largest man made lakes in the U.S. and is renowned for sport and recreational fishing. There are great hiking and biking trails making our resort unique. There is nothing more enjoyable than experiencing the great outdoors with your... More

Waxahachie, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I have stayed here two times and plan to go back asap. He is into fishing and golfing....I on the other hand like to sit by pool, read, hike, and enjoy nature. This is a place for both. The golf course is beautiful and a haven for wonderful bird-watching, foliage, and eagles! The dining is adequate and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ThomasHarwell, General Manager at Cypress Bend Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for being another loyal guest. We appreciate your comments regarding how well our staff welcomes and accommodates our customers. There is much to do our resort and we look forward to serving you and your family again. Tom Harwell General Manager More

Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

A group of guys and I used the Golf Course during a guys weekend outing. We were met by a fantastic staff from the Cart girl up to the Marshall. The resort is very hospitable and accommodating to all out needs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ThomasHarwell, General Manager at Cypress Bend Golf Resort, responded to this review

Great to read that you enjoyed the course and that the play is improving. Our golf superintendent and his team have been working daily improve the tee boxes, greens, and fairways- thanks for noting the improvement. We appreciate you being a loyal golfer and look forward to your return. Tom Harwell General Manager More

shreveport
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I was afraid I was in trouble when we opened the door and started up the stairs. The carpet was matted, dirty, and had holes in it. The walls were scuffed up and looked as though they had never been painted.We entered our room to a musty, unpleasant smell. Half of the light bulbs in the sink area and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Evelyn_Pinkston, Manager at Cypress Bend Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about the issues that you experienced during your stay at Cypress Bend Resort. We want every guest to experience the best possible service. We failed to provide you a quality experience and for this we apologize. We are taking serious steps now to improve our service in Maintenance and the... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We received a thoughtful gift certificate as a wedding present last year (which was most definitely influenced by the website with no research on guest reviews). On a recent trip, we tried to fit in a visit to Cypress Bend to use the certificate as it is only valid for 1 year. We are thankful we didn't make a special... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Huntsville, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

This was a quick overnight golf outing for two couples. Although the golf course was experiencing damage due to the cold winter we had and recent rains i felt the course was in relative good condition. We liked the course layout along the banks of Toledo Bend. some of the holes were breathtaking.We stayed at the rooms across from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandria, LA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

This is truly Louisiana's best kept secret!!!!!!!!!! Husband and I went for the weekend, along with our fur baby. We had a patio room, which was perfect. Staff was great. We loved the scenery, food, and quietness of the place. I cannot wait to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liberty Township, OH
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We stayed in a patio room overlooking the lake -- so relaxing. We don't golf, but the grounds outside our room were beautiful. Dinner was tasty, and the service impeccable. The hotel is off the beaten path and very quiet. This is just the kind of place we like after a day on the road.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stonewall, Louisiana, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

My spa experience was very enjoyable, the staff was very nice and pleasant. The environment was inviting and clean. The staff greeted my husband and I by name, as to let us know they knew who we was and made us feel like we welcomed. They also had us to fill out the information form to alert them of target... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Cypress Bend Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Cypress Bend Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cypress Bend Golf Resort

Address: 2000 Cypress Bend Parkway, Many, LA 71449
Location: United States > Louisiana > Many
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cypress Bend Golf Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Cypress Bend Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cypress Bend Golf Hotel Many
Cypress Bend Hotel

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
95

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cypress Bend Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer