We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Many hotels

Cypress Bend Golf Resort

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Cypress Bend Parkway, Many, LA 71449
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Cypress Bend Golf Resort to your Saves list
Cypress Bend Golf Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
84%
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Many
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
ITRAVEL1906 Dallas, Texas
  • Overview
  • Reviews (169)
  • Photos (90)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (40)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

169 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    93
    48
    11
    5
    12
See reviews for
26
52
2
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A group of guys and I used the Golf Course during a guys weekend outing. We were met by a fantastic staff from the Cart girl up to the Marshall. The resort is very hospitable and accommodating to all out needs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
shreveport
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was afraid I was in trouble when we opened the door and started up the stairs. The carpet was matted, dirty, and had holes in it. The walls were scuffed up and looked as though they had never been painted.We entered our room to a musty, unpleasant smell. Half of the light bulbs in the sink area and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Evelyn_Pinkston, Manager at Cypress Bend Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about the issues that you experienced during your stay at Cypress Bend Resort. We want every guest to experience the best possible service. We failed to provide you a quality experience and for this we apologize. We are taking serious steps now to improve our service in Maintenance and the... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We received a thoughtful gift certificate as a wedding present last year (which was most definitely influenced by the website with no research on guest reviews). On a recent trip, we tried to fit in a visit to Cypress Bend to use the certificate as it is only valid for 1 year. We are thankful we didn't make a special... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Huntsville, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

This was a quick overnight golf outing for two couples. Although the golf course was experiencing damage due to the cold winter we had and recent rains i felt the course was in relative good condition. We liked the course layout along the banks of Toledo Bend. some of the holes were breathtaking.We stayed at the rooms across from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandria, LA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

This is truly Louisiana's best kept secret!!!!!!!!!! Husband and I went for the weekend, along with our fur baby. We had a patio room, which was perfect. Staff was great. We loved the scenery, food, and quietness of the place. I cannot wait to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liberty Township, OH
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We stayed in a patio room overlooking the lake -- so relaxing. We don't golf, but the grounds outside our room were beautiful. Dinner was tasty, and the service impeccable. The hotel is off the beaten path and very quiet. This is just the kind of place we like after a day on the road.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stonewall, Louisiana, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

My spa experience was very enjoyable, the staff was very nice and pleasant. The environment was inviting and clean. The staff greeted my husband and I by name, as to let us know they knew who we was and made us feel like we welcomed. They also had us to fill out the information form to alert them of target... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pineville, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

The course layout is amazing. The scenery on the holes is very eye catching.. The fairways are well kept for the most part. The greens on the other hand are absolutely the worst i have ever played on. Not a single putt rolled true. Especially for being an Audubon Trail course i was very disappointed in the shape of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

The staff is always wonderful and the property is beautiful but the hotel itself could use some TLC. The fading paint makes it look a bit dirty and the carpet needs to be updated. The beds are fairly comfortable though and they a/c in the room works great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nederland, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

From the minute we checked in, we were treated like rock stars. Our every whim was catered to and we wanted for nothing. The beds were comfortable, the suite was roomy and we were very comfortable. We plan to return in the fall! The spa services we phenomenal. I had a facial with Jamie and a hot stone massage with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Cypress Bend Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Cypress Bend Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cypress Bend Golf Resort

Address: 2000 Cypress Bend Parkway, Many, LA 71449
Location: United States > Louisiana > Many
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cypress Bend Golf Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Orbitz so you can book your Cypress Bend Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cypress Bend Golf Hotel Many
Cypress Bend Hotel

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
95

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer