We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Nately Scures hotels

Basingstoke Country Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Scures Hill, Nately Scures | near Hook, Nately Scures, Basingstoke RG27 9JS, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Basingstoke Country Hotel to your Saves list
Basingstoke Country Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
67%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Nately Scures
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Alessi S London, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (575)
  • Photos (101)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (105)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

575 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    197
    181
    90
    63
    44
See reviews for
80
245
19
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel's location was conveniently and the staff were friendly. The level service was very good. The breakfast was good quality. Overall it was a good experience and would definately return to this hotel for further experience.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
BasingstokeGM, General Manager at Basingstoke Country Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to describe your good experience and we look forward to welcoming you back for your next time with us. More

Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Had a great mid week break at the Basingstoke Country Hotel, loved the spa, very relaxing, lovely meal in the restaurant, and massive thank you to Michael and Tom on reception who helped us out throughout our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BasingstokeGM, General Manager at Basingstoke Country Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to have your midweek break together here. It's fantastic to see that you had a Great Stay and both Michael and Tom will be thrilled to see the contribution they made to your enjoyment. I hope you have a chance to return soon for more spa relaxation and a lovely meal. More

south wales
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed there for two nights while visiting the Carfest .Other than our room not being ready when we arrived we had no complaints. The room was very spacious...two double beds. The breakfast was very nice with a good variety. The pool etc looked great although we didnt use it. We didnt eat there as we found... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BasingstokeGM, General Manager at Basingstoke Country Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for CarFest South. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that when you come back next year, or before, you will also have the opportunity to enjoy our food. More

Folkestone, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We only booked the Basingstoke Country Hotel as it was the nearest, reasonable priced accommodation we could find whilst exhibiting at the CarFest. We were very pleasantly surprised by all aspects of the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
BasingstokeGM, General Manager at Basingstoke Country Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while exhibiting at Carfest and for posting this review. I'm glad that we were able to positively surprise you with all aspects of the hotel, let's hope CarFest South brings you here next year, or that we see you again before then. More

Farnborough, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We recently had a group of 12 people staying for a hen do! I can honestly say I was a little worried in the run up to this, due to the mixed reviews on here. But I was amazed by how well we were treated. Every member of staff went to extra efforts to make sure the day ran smoothly.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BasingstokeGM, General Manager at Basingstoke Country Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, Amber is so pleased to see how much of a positive impact she had on your Hen Party. You've given some very good pointers for us in your feedback that we will add to our continual improvement plan. It was great to read that everyone enjoyed themselves and that every staff member went... More

Milton Keynes
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

In contrast to the sister hotel we stayed in the previous week in harrogate , this Hotel is tired and in need of a complete revamp - the staff need a wake up call - we attended as most people there due to car fest south - despite this huge national event on the doorstep the "chef" still couldnt begin... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BasingstokeGM, General Manager at Basingstoke Country Hotel, responded to this review

I am naturally disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your experience here and in particular that you felt that we were unwilling to be flexible with our breakfast offering. The Manager who you spoke was sorry to read that you thought him unhelpful, he did feel that he had worked with you to accommodate your request. We reviewed... More

Travelers are raving about these Nately Scures hotels

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel is a beautiful old style country hotel...just as described and worth it's 4 stars. We booked the hotel late as a spur of the moment getaway. Great deal - bed, breakfast and evening meal inclusive for two nights we upgraded our room for £10 extra pn. It was exactly what we were looking for; Very clean and spacious... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BasingstokeGM, General Manager at Basingstoke Country Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I'm delighted that you had a lovely break and that you found the food exquisite and the team friendly and attentive. It was also good to see that you were pleased with your choice to upgrade room. In response to your thanks, it is what we are here for and our pleasure. It will be... More

sussex
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked the one night spa pamper deal which was good value at £99 for dinner bed and breakfast and a massage treatment. However, so many things wrong with this hotel: Booked twin bedded room and were given a room with a double and sofa bed. After complaining they changed us to a twin room where one of the beds... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BasingstokeGM, General Manager at Basingstoke Country Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience I am sorry that an error in your room assignment required a late room move with further complications but am pleased that we were able to resolve these for you and very much appreciate you looking to the positive experience you had, particularly with your spa treatments. More

Kent
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel staff were very friendly, helpful and polite. The food in the restaurant was exquisite and one waiter in particular was particularly good .... Made all the guest feel at home. The setting is very peaceful and picturesque ...... Spa treatments were not particularly brilliant, though surroundings were nice and relaxing.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BasingstokeGM, Front Office Manager at Basingstoke Country Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, It was great to read that you enjoyed the food, service and facilities at the hotel. Please do come and visit us again soon for a peaceful break. More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent one night at this hotel. I booked the a room through my travel agent in Dubai and prepaid. I do this frequently and have never had a problem...until I arrived at this hotel. The hotel's computer system apparently did not show my prepayment, and I was I formed by the impertinent young man at reception that I would not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BasingstokeGM, Front Office Manager at Basingstoke Country Hotel, responded to this review

I’m sorry to read your review, I have sent you a direct message to ensure that you haven’t been billed incorrectly. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Basingstoke Country Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Basingstoke Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Basingstoke Country Hotel

Address: Scures Hill, Nately Scures | near Hook, Nately Scures, Basingstoke RG27 9JS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Basingstoke > Nately Scures
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Basingstoke Country Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Basingstoke Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Basingstoke

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (55)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The four-star Basingstoke Country Hotel is surrounded by mature woodland and provides a serene, relaxing setting for any holiday or special occasion. Just off the M3 yet surrounded by thatched cottage villages, it has 100 air-conditioned bedrooms, including 12 premium rooms and 9 deluxe rooms, and is an ideal base for exploring the cathedral cities of Winchester, Salisbury and Chichester and the unspoilt beauty and wild ponies of the New Forest. With attractive landscaped courtyards, Health & Leisure Club with indoor swimming pool, and Scures Brasserie restaurant serving local food, it’s a great spot for relaxing after a day of sightseeing. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
100

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Basingstoke Country Hotel and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Basingstoke Country Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer