We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Basingstoke Country Hotel

Scures Hill, Nately Scures | near Hook, Nately Scures, Basingstoke RG27 9JS, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Basingstoke Country Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Basingstoke Country Hotel
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    221
    118
    78
    57
See reviews for
100
297
21
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (706)
  • Mar-May only
    (196)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (207)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (185)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (118)
All months
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

peacefull hotel with very welcoming staff, clean rooms very good lesure facility's, excellant resturant with nicely balanced menu and well prepared food, not ultra modern but everything but well looked after id happily return again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were at this hotel for a large function, and the hotel coped admirably. Although local, we decided to stay overnight. Our room was a good size (next up from the basic). everything was there that you expect, and when I asked the maid for more teabags she gave me loads! Our function was in the Woodlands Suite, which held... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have just come back from This hotel. A group of 6 of my aunty, sisters and mum with ages ranging from 25-60 enjoyed a wonderful stay in this hotel. We booked on for the overnight stay spa package including a 3 course dinner and breakfast. We cannot fault the hotel at all. The food was 5 star and delicious,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for the weekend. The hotel is lovely, the room we had 301 was huge plenty of storage lovely big bedroom and a large bathroom too. We had dinner in the Brasserie on the first night , the food was absolutely lovely. You must try. Breakfast had a choice for everyone , from cooked to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a wonderful hotel and spa, my wife and I went for a 2 night stay on a special offer they put on with 2 x 60 minutes spa treatments each, which was amazing! though it was a bit expensive the quality of the rooms were outstanding, and the quality of the food was brilliant. I had the Pork... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Basingstoke Country Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Benjamin B, Many thanks for taking the time to write a fantastic review on The Basingstoke Country Hotel. I am delighted that you found the spa experience to be amazing and that the food was brilliant and that your overall stay was relaxing. It is a total team effort here at The Basingstoke Country Hotel and it’s nice to... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I took my mum here as a treat for the birthday, we had an overnigth spa treatment package. Overall I was very happy with our stay. Plus points: facilities great (excellent gym,pool and spa, all really well equipped and nice, the spa treatment area and rooms were excellent as was the lady who gave us our facials), the food was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Basingstoke Country Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nat2701, Thank you for posting the review of your fab value break at The Basingstoke Country Hotel. It was good to read that you found our facilities great and our staff very friendly. Naturally, I was disappointed to read that we did not recognise your mum’s birthday but it was lovely to read that you were very happy with... More 

Chichester, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here as a friend had her birthday party. Rooms fairly basic, but clean and comfy. We had Buffet on the evening of the party and breakfast the following morning. Food was faultless and plentiful despite the dining room being very busy at breakfast time.Lovely having the leisure facilities to use. The sauna and steamroom both in need of a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Basingstoke Country Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 731Karen_H, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Basingstoke Country Hotel for your for your friends birthday in particular the tasty food you had. We do hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Peter Bartlett General Manager More 

Basingstoke
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room could have done with a little love (updating) but the bed was really comfy and had no complains with regards to noise etc. The breakfast was lovely and the staff couldn't do enough for us, they were spot on. There's a very nice pub across the road, 5 minute walk (if that) and there's an indian opposite that... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Basingstoke Country Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Moose R, Thank you for your review on The Basingstoke Country Hotel. Your compliments regarding my teams friendly service are great to read. I do look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Peter Bartlett General Manager More 

Fleet, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was treated to an afternoon tea by my daughter, they advised us to arrive 15 mins early, I don't know why as there was nothing ready for us. Was asked if we wanted to sit in the conservatory which was empty apart from three small glass tables pushed together no ambiance at all so we sat in the lounge area.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Basingstoke Country Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gillian W, I am disappointed that you were not impressed with the ambience of the hotel during your visit for afternoon tea on this occasion. We usually have such lovely feedback especially when the weather is warmer and we have a lot of people in the conservatory and outside seating. Thank you for leaving us your feedback. We do... More 

Edinburgh, Scotland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed for a business trip and the room was lovely, efficient check in. Room service menu very limited and I have to say the worst room service burger I have ever had. The burger was poor quality the chips hard I should have realised there would be a problem when it arrived 10 min after ordering. Although a country hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Basingstoke Country Hotel, responded to this review

Dear dhall7, I am pleased to read that you were happy with your room during your stay here on business. It is however disappointing that you were unimpressed with your room service meal and the menu choices. Your feedback is appreciated and will be discussed with my chef and his team. Please accept my apologies. We do hope that you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

126 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (72)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question