We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 LaPlace hotels

Suburban Extended Stay LaPlace

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   111 Jean Street, LaPlace, LA 70068
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Suburban Extended Stay LaPlace to your Saves list
Suburban Extended Stay LaPlace
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
50%
Ranked #5 of 9 hotels in LaPlace
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013
INorfolkred2 Wymondham, United Kingdom
Write a Review

10 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    1
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
3
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wymondham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed at this Motel prior to our departure from the USA back to the UK. As previously stated the Motel has been updated and smelled clean and well maintained, We were told by the not so smiley desk lady that room we had was a non smoker (200) on the smoking room floor, which sounded rather strange even though... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suburban199, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay LaPlace, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind... More

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I stayed here a few weeks back. The room was nice; it had an awesome shower and was surprised to have n hot tub in there as well. the 2 ladies on the night shift were nice... HOWEVER when I went to check out I waited 25 mins for someone to come to the front.. finally I went outside to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suburban199, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay LaPlace, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thanks you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More

Travelers are raving about these LaPlace hotels

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

I work outside construction so when I came in from a hot days work I found out that the staff had shut my ac off and it was almost 90 degrees in my room. My bed wasn't made. Pillows are so thin that I had to put a sheet inside pillowcase to make a pillow. Bed didn't have fitted sheets.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Suburban199, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay LaPlace, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We would lie to thank you for your business and your recent comments on your stay. We are sorry that your were not satisfied with our services. Many guest don't realize our hotel is an extended stay property which means limited daily services including housekeeping and breakfast. Thank you for your comments. Our guest's opinions matters and it... More

Houston, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We were in LaPlace for the Mardi Gras. The staff was friendly. The room was clean. The walls are kinda thin, as we could hear our neighbor's TV. The price was reasonable for that time of year. Rooms are very expensive during Mari Gras time. Their rooms were right at a hundred bucks a night. Good location right on I-10.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suburban199, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay LaPlace, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Dennis, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. We appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than this one. Kind Regards, Mike Matassa General Man ager Suburban... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

We wanted a weekend gateaway to come to a clean room after a long day of sightseeing. Only to find out that we were not getting housekeeping service unless we wanted to get charged for it. So when we needed clean towels we had to go to front desk and trade out dirty for clean towels. Take out our own... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Suburban199, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay LaPlace, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent visit to our hotel. We appreciate your business and your time to post your comments. I am sorry to hear you wern't satisfied with our services. Many guests don't realize our hotel is an extended stay, which mean limited daily service, including housekeeping. However, we certainly hope if your travels bring you to... More

Burbank, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I stayed here for almost three weeks on business. Before coming to the Suburban Extended Stay, my co-workers and I were staying at the Sun Suites in Metairie, which was pretty awful. So we were relieved to be in a clean, safe-feeling hotel. The rooms were spacious, the kitchenette was clean and functional, and the beds were comfy. I used... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Suburban199, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay LaPlace, responded to this review

Dear Trysta B, I want to thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us. I am glad to hear that you found our hotel to be a "clean, safe feeling hotel". I am also glad to see that you enjoyed staying in the spacious rooms, found the kitchenette clean and functional, and the beds comfy and the... More

Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Stayed here one night in April 2012. Price is great. Hotel seemed clean and staff was nice. I don't smoke and don't care to be around smoking. I booked a NON SMOKING ROOM. When I checked in... the clerk said it's a Non Smoking room, but it's on a Smoking floor. Well, my fault I didn't leave at that moment.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Suburban199, Director of Sales at Suburban Extended Stay LaPlace, responded to this review

Dear cdewolf, I am sorry to hear about the smoke odor your experienced during your recent stay with us. We take pride in providing clean and comfortable accommodations for our guests and it appears that was not the case with your visit. Thank you for sharing the information and we are examining measures to prevent this from happening the future.... More

Lafayette, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

We stayed there for only one night because hotel prices in New Orleans were absurd and we needed to be at the airport early in the next morning, but then we thought it would have been nice to stay there for more days. The room is very spacious, comfortable bed, we could buy groceries and cook whatever we wanted, it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Suburban199, Director of Sales at Suburban Extended Stay LaPlace, responded to this review

Dear Camila, Thank you for the nice comments and we're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. It is our goal to exceed the expectations of our guests and I'm happy we were able to do that for you and your family. We look forward to hosting you again the next time you are in the New Orleans area. Sincerely,... More

Payson, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

We stayed in the king suite on the ground floor for five nights. The hotel has been recently renovated and our room was spacious with a nice kitchen, garden tub and open floor plan . We used the business center and fax machine while we were there as well as the laundry facilities. All were more than adequate for our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suburban199, Director of Sales at Suburban Extended Stay LaPlace, responded to this review

Dear Melinda, Thank you for the nice review and for allowing us to host your family during such an exciting time in your lives. We take pride in our hotel and it is always our goal to provide outstanding and friendly service. I am pleased that you were satisfied with the accommodations and felt so welcome. Again thank you and... More

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2011

Reasonably priced for the New Orleans area, this older hotel has been well updated: granite counters, nice carpet, updated furniture. Lots of room; would work well for an extended stay (kitchenette, etc.).

Was this review helpful? Yes 3

Been to Suburban Extended Stay LaPlace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay LaPlace

Address: 111 Jean Street, LaPlace, LA 70068
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > LaPlace
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 hotels in LaPlace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay LaPlace 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay LaPlace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suburban Extended Stay LaPlace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.