We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn & Suites

1320 N Martin Luther King Highway, Lake Charles, LA 70601
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn & Suites
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    15
    7
    6
    4
See reviews for
21
24
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (68)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
O'Brien, FL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This place was great! Best Western Bayou in Lake Charles, LA exceeded our expectations!!! If we ever go back through there we would gladly stay! In fact we will likely seek out Best Western in the future! No complaints whatsoever, everything was great!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huntsville, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff and hotel was excellent. The hotel is very clean and the room pretty and very comfortable. It was a delightful experience and I would recommend it highly. The hotel is n a very good area and easy to find. The food was very good and the shower was excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kavita P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time out to comment on our hotel. We really appreciate the feedback as a learning and training tool. Have a great day More 

humble, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ok to sleep just do not expect this hotel to meet any special needs you might have. Make sure that if you complain that you do not mind it falling on deaf ears or mind hearing that we are sorry but we can not look on out corporate website for anything you requested other than to make sure you had... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kavita P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We thank you for your feedback on your stay and apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We use all feedback as a learning and training tool. Thank you for taking the time out to respond. More 

Issaquah, WA.
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
73 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean, quite large place. I think our room at one time was a handicapped room. Close to the freeway and good food. Not a Best a Western Plus so breakfàst wasn't so good. Nice and friendly help. We did not have reservations.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kavita P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

Strathmore, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great place to stay. Rooms clean and neat The fellow on the desk could Be alittle more helpful instead of Just wanting You to leave sooner than the scheudled time to go. Otherwise the Food was good and the location very Nice

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kavita P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for taking out the time to send in a review. We welcome all comments and hopefully we will be able to accommodate all future stays. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 337-990-5325 . Sincerely, Kavita Patel More 

little rock, ar
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Convenient to the Interstate and eating joints. Taco Bell across the street, Dollar store next door, convince store just a block away. Staff is nice, common area is nice. I did not try the breakfast, but it looked ok. Quite place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kavita P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

Alabama, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

This hotel was conveniently located for access from/to the interstate. It is a bit older and had a musty smell in the room, the reason for the poor rating. Because our arrival was late on a rainy night we opted to stay rather than relocate to a different hotel. The room was clean in spite of the odor, with ample... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kavita P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.... More 

GALVESTON
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

We stayed one night at a casino ( very expensive) and the second night at the Best Western Bayou Inn for a much better rate but excellent service. The entire staff was extremely courteous and helpful with suggestions to local eateries. It's a little off the beaten track but well worth the effort to find. We definitely will stay there... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kavita P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

Lake Charles, Louisiana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

My family and I are staying in the Best Western 1320 N. Martin Luther King Hwy. Lake Charles, Louisiana I ask the young lady name Déjà at the check in counter for towels she gave me 1 face & 1 hand towel and advise that was all the towels she had. We ask if she could get towels out of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kavita P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.... More 

Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Nice welcoming by receptionist, lobby and room very clean. Got a nice recommendation for dinner that evening. Comfortable bed, microwave, etc. Just spent one night. Convenient location of the interstate and close to lots of restaurants. Good breakfast with lots of choices. Couldn't ask for more...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kavita P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn & Suites

Address: 1320 N Martin Luther King Highway, Lake Charles, LA 70601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lake Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lake Charles

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay