We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 28 Lake Charles hotels

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3411 Broad Street, Lake Charles, LA 70615
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
76%
Ranked #13 of 28 hotels in Lake Charles
A recent review
  • Overview
  • Reviews (21)
  • Photos (15)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

21 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    5
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
10
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The linen in our room was dirty. There were smashed m&m's in the bed. Instead of coming to change the sheets as requested, the staff said they couldn't & blamed the dirty sheets on my kids. Peter Patel, the GM then became irate with my husband and I bc we asked for a refund. I will be contacting the BBB... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Very clean. I am single white female. I felt totAlly comfortable. Room super clean. Pool is excellent. Def recommend to everyone! Quiet and peaceful place. Pool was great and clean. I will stay here again without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This is a new hotel. Great location, close to everything. Property was clean and very well maintained. Service was very friendly and helpful. This was a quick business trip and I was fearful I would not find a nice place at an affordable price. I was wrong. Peter the manager was great! I will stay there every time I visit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sun City West, Arizona, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Pictures on internet look great but not quite realistic in reality. Somewhat reconditioned facilities but more needs to be done, especially appearance of room exterior doors. No Trespassing signs and Private Property signs abound. Does this indicate a questionable neighborhood? Weeds growing from roof drain spout. No carpet in room, tile only. Dirty AC unit. Bare, bare. bones breakfast. Dirty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Abvilakecharles210, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

this is wrong property because we have carpet every room and we are new property we do have new ac and we don't have no trespassing signs More

Clarksville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

The Americas Best Value Inn and & Suites sure could use a face lift on the inside. Room #101 smelled musty and mildewy when we walked into the room. The furniture is dated and worn and could use a good cleaning. Upon removing my shoes and getting ready for the evening I found that the carpet was wet around the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Went on a family/vacation trip. Room said "queen bed" we got a full size bed. The rooms are tiny. They were not very clean. Bathrooms need updating patched up holes on the wall. Rust in different areas. Comp breakfast (sad). Walls paper thin. Could hear water in the pipes. Never staying there again. Never

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
West Drayton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
20 hotel reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed here for 3 days and have to say that it is an OK place to stay, the rooms are clean and comfortable and that is all you can ask for when booking a budget hotel. The inclusive breakfast is very good with all the usual American brekkie food items. There is an indoor pool with an attached outdoor seating... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Roscommon, Michigan
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed at the Jackson Michigan location. The motel was older and the room needed a little updating but the room extremely clean. The beds were new and plush. The bedding was almost compared to the Hampton Inn. Had down white comforter/with some down pillows. The room did need thicker walls but we had sleeper neighbors so it didn't bother... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

With so many positive reviews, I was looking forward to staying at this hotel. Yes, the price is very reasonable and considering we booked last minute, we were satisfied with rate of the room. But remember, as they say, you get what you pay for. Check-in wasn't too bad but if you book through a third party site, be sure... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

The bed was nice. The room was simple, and looked clean. But in the bathroom had a roach - not a big one that you find outside, but a little dirty roach that came out of the wall. Yuck. Perhaps it was just a isolated event...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 3411 Broad Street, Lake Charles, LA 70615
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lake Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Agoda, BookIt.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Lake Charles with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
35

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer