We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
3411 Broad Street, Lake Charles, LA 70615
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    5
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
11
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (22)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

We reserved online for a one night stay. At checkin first they couldn't find our reservation then switched it with someone else. The 1st & 2nd room were given were dirty but we were shown a third that was ok so against my best instincts we stayed. When we arrived home I saw I was charges for 2 rooms and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

The linen in our room was dirty. There were smashed m&m's in the bed. Instead of coming to change the sheets as requested, the staff said they couldn't & blamed the dirty sheets on my kids. Peter Patel, the GM then became irate with my husband and I bc we asked for a refund. I will be contacting the BBB... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Very clean. I am single white female. I felt totAlly comfortable. Room super clean. Pool is excellent. Def recommend to everyone! Quiet and peaceful place. Pool was great and clean. I will stay here again without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This is a new hotel. Great location, close to everything. Property was clean and very well maintained. Service was very friendly and helpful. This was a quick business trip and I was fearful I would not find a nice place at an affordable price. I was wrong. Peter the manager was great! I will stay there every time I visit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sun City West, Arizona, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Pictures on internet look great but not quite realistic in reality. Somewhat reconditioned facilities but more needs to be done, especially appearance of room exterior doors. No Trespassing signs and Private Property signs abound. Does this indicate a questionable neighborhood? Weeds growing from roof drain spout. No carpet in room, tile only. Dirty AC unit. Bare, bare. bones breakfast. Dirty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Abvilakecharles210, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

this is wrong property because we have carpet every room and we are new property we do have new ac and we don't have no trespassing signs More 

Clarksville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

The Americas Best Value Inn and & Suites sure could use a face lift on the inside. Room #101 smelled musty and mildewy when we walked into the room. The furniture is dated and worn and could use a good cleaning. Upon removing my shoes and getting ready for the evening I found that the carpet was wet around the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Went on a family/vacation trip. Room said "queen bed" we got a full size bed. The rooms are tiny. They were not very clean. Bathrooms need updating patched up holes on the wall. Rust in different areas. Comp breakfast (sad). Walls paper thin. Could hear water in the pipes. Never staying there again. Never

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
West Drayton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
25 hotel reviews
216 helpful votes 216 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed here for 3 days and have to say that it is an OK place to stay, the rooms are clean and comfortable and that is all you can ask for when booking a budget hotel. The inclusive breakfast is very good with all the usual American brekkie food items. There is an indoor pool with an attached outdoor seating... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Roscommon, Michigan
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed at the Jackson Michigan location. The motel was older and the room needed a little updating but the room extremely clean. The beds were new and plush. The bedding was almost compared to the Hampton Inn. Had down white comforter/with some down pillows. The room did need thicker walls but we had sleeper neighbors so it didn't bother... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

With so many positive reviews, I was looking forward to staying at this hotel. Yes, the price is very reasonable and considering we booked last minute, we were satisfied with rate of the room. But remember, as they say, you get what you pay for. Check-in wasn't too bad but if you book through a third party site, be sure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question