We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 29 Lake Charles hotels

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3411 Broad Street, Lake Charles, LA 70615
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
77%
Ranked #12 of 29 hotels in Lake Charles
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014
Roger H Sun City West, Arizona, United States
  • Reviews (18)
  • Photos (15)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

18 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    5
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
10
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sun City West, Arizona, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Pictures on internet look great but not quite realistic in reality. Somewhat reconditioned facilities but more needs to be done, especially appearance of room exterior doors. No Trespassing signs and Private Property signs abound. Does this indicate a questionable neighborhood? Weeds growing from roof drain spout. No carpet in room, tile only. Dirty AC unit. Bare, bare. bones breakfast. Dirty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abvilakecharles210, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

this is wrong property because we have carpet every room and we are new property we do have new ac and we don't have no trespassing signs More

Clarksville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

The Americas Best Value Inn and & Suites sure could use a face lift on the inside. Room #101 smelled musty and mildewy when we walked into the room. The furniture is dated and worn and could use a good cleaning. Upon removing my shoes and getting ready for the evening I found that the carpet was wet around the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Went on a family/vacation trip. Room said "queen bed" we got a full size bed. The rooms are tiny. They were not very clean. Bathrooms need updating patched up holes on the wall. Rust in different areas. Comp breakfast (sad). Walls paper thin. Could hear water in the pipes. Never staying there again. Never

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
West Drayton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed here for 3 days and have to say that it is an OK place to stay, the rooms are clean and comfortable and that is all you can ask for when booking a budget hotel. The inclusive breakfast is very good with all the usual American brekkie food items. There is an indoor pool with an attached outdoor seating... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Roscommon, Michigan
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed at the Jackson Michigan location. The motel was older and the room needed a little updating but the room extremely clean. The beds were new and plush. The bedding was almost compared to the Hampton Inn. Had down white comforter/with some down pillows. The room did need thicker walls but we had sleeper neighbors so it didn't bother... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

With so many positive reviews, I was looking forward to staying at this hotel. Yes, the price is very reasonable and considering we booked last minute, we were satisfied with rate of the room. But remember, as they say, you get what you pay for. Check-in wasn't too bad but if you book through a third party site, be sure... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

The bed was nice. The room was simple, and looked clean. But in the bathroom had a roach - not a big one that you find outside, but a little dirty roach that came out of the wall. Yuck. Perhaps it was just a isolated event...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newport News, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel was perfect for our 2013 Family Reunion lodging needs. We had several events around the city, with the Main Event being at the Civic Center; not only is it within walking distance to this venue, but also walking distance to the beach, and a family friendly park. The hotel has a lot to offer: a conference room in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

This small hotel is conveniently located near the freeway for travelers. It is a small property but appears to be well maintained. We had two neighboring rooms that were clean. Beds were comfortable. The only reason I cannot give this property a five star rating is I found the rooms to have a significant odor of something similar to mothballs.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The experience was good, and I would recommend this hotel to others staying in Lake Charles. Room: The room was pleasantly furnished, and I felt more relaxed when I opened the door. You can tell this hotel was fairly new, and they are making their best effort to provide their guests with a clean, comfortable room. My friend, who arrived... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 3411 Broad Street, Lake Charles, LA 70615
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lake Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
35

See which rooms travelers prefer