We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 28 Lake Charles hotels

Quality Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3211 Venture Park Drive, I-210 & LA 14, Lake Charles, LA 70615 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
30%
Ranked #24 of 28 hotels in Lake Charles
  • Overview
  • Reviews (39)
  • Photos (20)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (3)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    8
    5
    6
    18
See reviews for
11
8
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ville Platte, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The staff was very friendly and provided quick check in and out very helpful. The room was a non smoking room and was clean cool and comfortable . The cleaning lady's are very helpful and friendly the manager was also very helpful as we forgot a dress in our room he mailed it to us . Lake charles and this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Princeton, Texas
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Just returned from a 3 night stay at this hotel, everything that could go wrong went wrong with this hotel. Reservation was messed up, the entire hotel is filthy! Mold in the shower, carpets are filthy, rooms weren't cleaned or serviced. Pool was closed, water was dark green the entire three days we were there. Worst of all, I started... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Chad S, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am very sorry to read this about your stay. I did not receive any complaints regarding pests in the room from any guests during your visit. We would be happy to compensate you for the bad experience. This is the first I am hearing of this issue. Sincerely Chad More

Spring, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed July 1st- July 6th for my son's Baseball World Series. As soon as my 3 kids walked in the room they were all gross out, they said the whole room is filthy, the restroom is filthy, broken and filthy bath tub, towels are almost color black instead of white!!!! I was thinking the same way but as a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chad S, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are very sorry about all issues you had with your most recent visit. Please contact the hotel directly we would be happy to offer you a complimentary room upon your next visit to Lake Charles. Chad More

Richmond, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

lot's of things wrong that we were willing to over look but it just built up too much. First of all our blanket on the bed was dirty with dried food and hair. I asked for a new blanket and received one. Then we were lacking a wash cloth that my husband and I decided to share, I used it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wildwood, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Our check in time was exactly at the time they stated it would be. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Prices were very reasonable. The breakfast that was offered was delicious. Laundry service was offered. Staff was very helpful and knowledgeable of local events that were going on in town and referred us to a few they believed 2e would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Staffing was friendly and professional providing quick check-in! I enjoyed the breakfast offered and of course the hot coffee. It is a must! The staff provided a wake up call which we needed due to a late night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Me and my girls stayed a few nights while visiting family. The price of the rooms was good. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The location of the hotel was perfect for us. The employees were very nice and helpful. We look forward to staying there again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We are a ball playing family. We choose the hotel because of location and have stayed at this hotel many times in the past. The laundry facility wasn't working, there was left over food in our fridge, cigarette holes in our non smoking room sheets/comforter, pool was closed, shortages in room, so I wasn't able to use my flat iron... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sulphur, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

My reservations through Choice Hotels .com. We checked in and the desk was very nice and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. One thing I was not impressed with was the blanket on the bed had what looked like several cigarette burns in it. The room was a smoke free room but the blanket needed to be replaced. It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We looked online for hotel rates and went with Sleep Inn because of the price -- $52.00. We needed two rooms because our two daughters were with us. I called and ask about "adjoining rooms" and was told, they couldn't guarantee adjoining rooms, but they would do what they can. I then asked about the rate - they told me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 3211 Venture Park Drive, I-210 & LA 14, Lake Charles, LA 70615 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lake Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsClick, Travelocity, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Lake Charles
Lake Charles Sleep Inn

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Lake Charles with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
67

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer