We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 45 Lafayette hotels

Motel 6 - Lafayette

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1605 North University Ave., Lafayette, LA 70506 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn - Lafayette)
Hotel amenities
Motel 6 - Lafayette
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Motel 6 - Lafayette to your Saves list
46%
Ranked #33 of 45 Hotels in Lafayette
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014
Fredck34 Port Lavaca, Texas
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    7
    8
    1
    5
See reviews for
5
8
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (26)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Port Lavaca, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

I paid two beds for one night plus tax was around 7x$, not too expensive and the room is nice. Room has microwave and refrigerator, bathroom is also fine and the free WIFI is not bad. I will stay here again if I go to Lafayeete LA next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

i suspect that the reviews for this motel 6 may be mixed in with the motel 6 at evangeline thruway in lafayette,as i seem to be first to review it.firstly there was no crib as requested,and a grumpy receptionist said she would have to contact the cleaners to get us extra towels.carpets in room were a little grubby, and pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
54 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Ok..This hotel is close by freeway so get a room away from it..The management is nice..You need to check your room first because this time I got a room needing a little more cleaning.Bathroom ceiling black mold,plaster coming down.Spider webs in the corners of ceiling.Inside entrance door needed a paint job..Bad sound proofing you can hear the people next door... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cooper City, Florida
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
18 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We drove from Ft. Lauderdale on our way to San Antonio for a youth conference and had been on the road 18 hours when we *had* to stop for the night. The Drury Inn was full and the guy at the counter said he couldn't recommend other places in the area (the neighborhood is sketchy, honestly), except for the America's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

LOUD: I10 right in your ear... DIRTY: Junk left in the carpet; sides of box springs are black from thousands of dirty feet... UNHYGIENIC: Stains in bathtub and toilet rim... UNATTENDED: "Breakfast" bar ridiculously messy -- drips, overflowing trash, old stains, gunk... We were passing through... had to stop for night... usually ABVI's are okay. This was overpriced (we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

I don't even know where to start from.We had booked our stay through priceline for a night's stay.However,we made it to Lafayette a little earlier than expected.It was 5am and we were exhausted from the 10hr drive.We had no problem paying for an extra day since we had gotten there earlier.The lady at the front desk( forgot her name,she was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbia, South Carolina
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
29 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Nice location near I10. Many restaurants around. Large room with 2 beds, flat screen TV, refrigerator, free Wifi, hot breakfast for $50 that is a good deal. Manager very friendly and makes you feel that you are welcome. On the down side no elevator, ice bucket in the room but no cups, no blankets, first assigned room bed were not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shreveport, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We stayed here one night on our way home from doing the Creole Nature Trail and side trip to Pt Arthur TX, had a coupon so it was about $50 for room with 2 double beds. Had fridge.micro, no in room coffee. Flat screen TV but it had lines running through it and internet did not work in the room.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampshire
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
32 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed here for one night whilst passing through Lafayette on our way to New Orleans. The room itself was of a good size and was comfortable and clean, there was a microwave and fridge too, and free wi fi. It was a little noisey as it is close to the highway. The room price included a 'hot' breakfast, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
raul t, Manager at Motel 6 - Lafayette, responded to this review

Dear traveler, We agree that there is more noise at times from I-10 and regretably we can't do anything about that. In regards to the breakfast, we always have eggs, sausage, grits, waffles, toast in addition to danish,cereal, milk, juice and coffee. Hopefully it was not a time issue; however, we do apologize that everything was not offered to you.... More

Houston, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

My husband reserved a room for us at the America Best Value Inn in Lafayette, La. When we arrived at the hotel the front desk clerk told us that we would have to pay again. We had already paid Hotel.com $156.78 for a room for two nights. The desk clerk charged our debit card two more times. Now this hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
raul t, Manager at Motel 6 - Lafayette, responded to this review

Dear traveler, We apologized for the double charge on your card. We did have a new desk clerk that simply made a mistake. Your second charge has been refunded and we have increased the training for all desk clerks. We hope you will give us another try if you are in our area again. Thank you, Management More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Motel 6 - Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 - Lafayette

Address: 1605 North University Ave., Lafayette, LA 70506 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn - Lafayette)
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 - Lafayette 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 - Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay