We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 45 Lafayette hotels

Hilton Lafayette

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1521 West Pinhook Road, Lafayette, LA 70503
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Hilton Lafayette
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Lafayette to your Saves list
Ranked #20 of 45 Hotels in Lafayette
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013
Dustin T Breaux Bridge, United States
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    131
    114
    60
    32
See reviews for
82
62
25
189
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (430)
  • Mar-May only
    (128)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (127)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (118)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hilton Lafayette
See the most recent reviews
Breaux Bridge, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Great place to stay! Great location with plenty of wonderful restaurants close by. Shuttle available adds to it's great service. Very comfy and relaxing. Other than pool being a little crowded our visit was excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
jthackston, General Manager at Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for this wonderful review of your recent stay at the Hilton Lafayette. It is great to see a neighbor from Breaux Bridge coming over for the weekend. We are very fortunate to have so many great restaurants in our vicinity. I am glad that our shuttle service was available to take you to some of them. I sounds... More

Louisiana
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
45 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Very pleased with my stay. Hotel staff is great. Room was nice and clean. Bed was very comfortable. Had dinner at restaurant which was very good (loved the house salad dressing). I have no complaints.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
jthackston, General Manager at Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Hilton Lafayette. I appreciate all the wonderful comments about our staff, your guest room and how you liked our beds. I look forward to sharing these comments with our Chef, he will certainly enjoy reading about the house salad dressing. I hope your travels... More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

this actually was a great stay. I enjoyed the hotel. A little dated but oh well. The only big complaint I have is the restaurant. One word to describe it. TERRIBLE! The service was horrible the good was mediocre at best. Our waitress was really grumpy and it took an hour to get lunch. It was not busy at all.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jthackston, General Manager at Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay. I am glad to read that the majority of your experience was a very positive one. I was disappointed to hear about the experience in our Restaurant. Comments like these are quite rare and I will work with the Chef and Food and Beverage Management Team... More

Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Our family stayed one night while passing through Lafayette. The hotel is really showing its age. We were on the executive floor and had a crack in the wall and water stains on the ceiling. The elevator is painstakingly slow and shakes during operation. The hotel just really needs a major makeover. On the bright side, the price was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jthackston, General Manager at Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I appreciate your comments regarding our "friendly and helpful" staff, and I am glad your kids were able to enjoy the pool during your visit this past weekend. I will share your additional comments with our Engineering Team and they will make sure that repairs are completed in the guest room where you stayed. We... More

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We all enjoyed a good time at the Lafayette Hilton for our convention. The accomodations were superior and the food was GREAT!!! I would hope the elevator noise has been rectified by now. Sleeping quietly was a problem, but one that can be fixed.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
jthackston, General Manager at Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review of your recent stay at the Hilton Lafayette. It was great to read about the good time had during your convention, and I cannot wait to share this review with our Chef. Our elevator service vendor has a team here at this time replacing the necessary parts to eliminate... More

Louisiana, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

July 14 & 15th 2013 stay. I am very disappointed because our valuable items was stolen from our room when the cleaning lady was the only one that had access and entered to our room and the room card reader proved that. We filed police report because it was my jewelry bag with my engagement ring and anniversary ring ,etc.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
jthackston, General Manager at Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for the unfortunate experience you had during your stay at our hotel. I appreciate your speed in bringing this issue to me and allowing me to follow up with our security department, ensuring that you and future guests are taken care of. Again we apologize for the hassle and frustration and welcome you to contact our offices... More

Rayne, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We were very unsatisfied with our room that had animals in it prior to our arrival. The smell was terrible and overpowering and this made us feel that the room was unsanitary. After we were given another room, it only had one bed and our children had to sleep on a chair and a small pull out bed.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
jthackston, General Manager at Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I would like to apologize for the fact that your original assigned room was not acceptable. We have a very detailed cleaning process in place for a room that has previously been occupied by a guest with a pet. I am sorry that even this could not compensate for what you smelled. I am not... More

Shreveport, Louisiana
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

My husband and I had a great stay at the hotel. The staff really made us feel special as we celebrated our anniversary. They were very attentive and considerate. All of our questions were answered and treated as important. I would recommend this hotel to others.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jthackston, General Manager at Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review of your recent stay at the Hilton Lafayette. I am certainly glad that you selected our hotel for this special occasion. It was great to hear how our staff provided such exceptional customer service and I was especially proud of the care that went into this interaction. I hope... More

Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

This stay was a winning bid on Priceline. We paid a low price and received a good value for the money. The elevator was verrry slow and a little scary. We had a comfortable room even though the hotel is showing it's age. We did have to get our room key cards reset once, which was a little annoying. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jthackston, General Manager at Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of a recent stay at our hotel. I am glad that we were selected while using Priceline. I am glad that you enjoyed your guest room and I am sorry that were inconvenienced by our electronic key system. I am not sure what caused this loss of program, but I will have our Engineering team... More

Houston, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Every single shower in every room I have stayed in this hotel smell like they have never changed the courtains in the shower. It's horrible. The front desk staff need to learn how to fake an smile and welcome guest. Room service was fast but food was a very low quality meal. You better keep your TV on is you... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
jthackston, General Manager at Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. I have just met with our Director of Housekeeping regarding your comments. She will discuss this with our housekeeping team at tomorrow's meeting and they will review each room over this coming weekend for replacement needs. I am sorry that this item had a negative impact... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Lafayette

Address: 1521 West Pinhook Road, Lafayette, LA 70503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Lafayette 3.5*
Number of rooms: 327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
Hilton Hotel Lafayette
Lafayette Hilton Hotel
Hilton Towers Lafayette

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (62)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay