We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Lafayette

2.0 of 5 1620 North University Avenue, I-10, Exit 101, Lafayette, LA 70506
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Lafayette
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Days Inn Lafayette
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    21
    23
    27
    40
See reviews for
42
16
12
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (129)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Horrible place to stay!! The carpet was filthy and found hair everywhere. The General Manager was creepy to say the least. The old bait and switch in regards to pricing. The HOT breakfast was old oatmeal that was obviously re-warmed. I guess for 50 bucks you get what you pay for. The rooms smelled moldy and the TV's were outdated.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When I Arrived to the room, I saw some of the towels were used befor. Also the soap too. Beds are not comfortable. You need a zoom lens to see the tv. It's that size. There is nothing to say about this hotel. I am sure you can find another better option with the same proce. GOOD luck!

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnuniversity, Manager at Days Inn Lafayette, responded to this review

I apologize for the problems you had while staying with us. I have addressed the issues you have described here with the housekeeping manager. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This really wasnt a bad little place. For $50. We were just passing through and needed a place to crash so we werent expecting a Hilton. The room was clean (with a few little exceptions) but dated (as we expected) and we couldnt find a wall outlet that wasnt behind the bed or dresser. The only really bad part was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnuniversity, Manager at Days Inn Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We have recently remodeled to deal with issues as you have described. I hope you will give us another try when you pass through Lafayette. More 

Ligonier
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
48 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

Getting what you pay for is not necessarily a bad thing. We needed an inexpensive place to stay for the night and picked this place because they were the cheapest thing in that area besides the red roof and that place is just not very nice. Room was ok. Not dirty, but not overly clean. Great truck parking area. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnuniversity, Manager at Days Inn Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We have recently undergone a renovation to take care of issues such as these. We implement the Days Inn Breakfast Standards in full. We hope you will give us a try the next time you are passing through Lafayette. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014 via mobile

Pillows flimsy and poor quality. Room phone out of order and we were not made aware. Advised we could have another room but no guarantee phone would work. Ironing board in room but no iron. We were supposed to ask the desk clerk but were never told. Shower defunct. Turned on water and pulling up the diverted to get a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnuniversity, Manager at Days Inn Lafayette, responded to this review

We apologize for the problems you had while staying with us. We have recently renovated the property. I hope you will give us another try the next time you are passing through Lafayette. More 

Gainesville, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

everything worked fine Place was clean and very convenient to shopping and restaurants. easy in and out. friendly staff. good breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnuniversity, Manager at Days Inn Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. We are always striving to keep our rooms up for our guests. We add value by making sure all of our rooms have Microwaves, refrigerators, and functioning Wi-fi. As well as a free breakfast the price is unbeatable! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you pass through Lafayette, LA and... More 

New Braunfels, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Staff was rude. Room was not maintained, room was next to 15+ motorcyclists who came in&out every hour.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnuniversity, Manager at Days Inn Lafayette, responded to this review

I apologize for your stay with us. We had a group of friends staying with us to mourn a friends passing away. They are a great bunch of people, however, I understand that the noise can be a bit much. Please give us another chance the next time you are passing through Lafayette, LA. They will more than likely not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lafayette

Address: 1620 North University Avenue, I-10, Exit 101, Lafayette, LA 70506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lafayette 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
Lafayette Days Inn

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay