We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 45 Lafayette hotels

Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2105 Kaliste Saloom Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch to your Saves list
Ranked #31 of 45 Hotels in Lafayette
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Laura L Houston, Texas
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    10
    6
    6
    11
See reviews for
8
7
2
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (56)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Houston, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We have stayed here numerous times to visit family. We love the in-room kitchen, full sized frig, nice sized bath, and coffee pot. They have a little market where you can buy groceries and snacks. Best of all is the location right on Kali Saloom right by River Ranch, restaurants and shopping

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

I booked this hotel as I was in town to attend a funeral with my partner via Hotels.com. I booked via phone so that I would get a room that met my specific needs of a suite with a couch and separate sleeping area. When I arrived I was given a king suite with a recliner chair. I returned to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch, responded to this review

Dear noetic p, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I’m very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay. I would love the opportunity to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional detail... More

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014 via mobile

ok we stayed here 3 nights got bit and reported to front desk which refuse to switch my rooms. no general manager to property had to wait 3 days to talk to assistant manger who had an attitude. I will never stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch, responded to this review

Dear rereme1, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. It is regrettable to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us and I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message... More

Humble, Texas
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The hotel seemed clean to me (some of the reviews on here stated otherwise, but i didnt see that), and the staff was courteous. The problem we had was with the AC. The unit was operated with a motion sensor......whcih meant that the AC unit would not activate until you were in the hot room for about 10-15 min. On... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch, responded to this review

Dear Matt S, Thank you for writing a candid review following your recent stay. We are very glad to read that you found our hotel clean and the staff courteous. On the other hand, it is very troubling that the air conditioning system prevented you from fully enjoying your stay. We apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you. The... More

Lake Charles, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

not enough characters here, but here goes: 1) dirty. dirty. dirty. it looked, first of all, like the bathroom vanity was either eaten up by termites or yanked out of another bathroom and put into this one, no matter the condition. floor around it was filthy. my husband and daughter SWORE that someone had vomited in the room. big construction... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lafayette
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

First room they put me in had a fowl odor and torn upholstery on the recliner. The second room had the same type of torn chair, a broken tv, broken a/c, broken lamp and broken phone. Internet access is crazy slow and staff is uncaring. Stay away!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brandi M, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch, responded to this review

I do apologize for all the inconveniences that you had while you were staying with us. Please try us again soon. We are updating the hotel with new furniture, bedding, and towels. More

Joshua, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

booked at this property due to it location, we had a function to attend at the Cajun Dome. I was not aware that this was an extended stay hotel, and that housekeeping would only change the trash bags and towels, did not vacuum, wipe anything down, or even make the bed, when I asked the fron desk about this, I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch, responded to this review

Dear Charvey783, Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for being a member of our IHG Rewards Club loyalty program. It was a pleasure to have hosted you recently. However, it is unfortunate to know that our housekeeping was not at par with your standards. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and rest assured... More

Collinsville, Illinois
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Great place for visiting the University of Louisiana at Lafayette. It is an extended stay property and thus has limited services, however you have a full kitchen in your nicely decorated guest suites and everything you need. I found the staff to be helpful and the hotel is located in a very nice part of town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

We stayed at this hotel because it was the only room available on short notice. (We were in Lafayette due to a funeral.) The last night we were there our phone began ringing at 1 a.m. and continued 3 more times causing us to depart at 3 a.m. due to lack of sleep. After the first 2 calls we contacted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch, responded to this review

Dear curlyhead57, Thank you for posting your review about your stay. I am sorry to see that you were not satisfied with the service you received. I have sent you a private message to learn more about your experience. We look forward to hearing from you soon and be of assistance. Kind Regards, Tracy V. Case Manager IHGCare More

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

They say first instincts are everything. Well, we should've gone with our gut the minute we arrived!! Parking lot is very tiny. Entrance doors and floors were dirty. The lobby is extremely small and was also dirty and dusty. We had to wait about 15 minutes for someone to come to the front desk. There was a note saying they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch, responded to this review

Dear slryoung, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch

Address: 2105 Kaliste Saloom Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch Hotel Lafayette

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay