We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2105 Kaliste Saloom Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    10
    6
    6
    12
See reviews for
8
7
2
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (58)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at the Candlewood Suites in Lafayette for business recently. It has been several months since I traveled to the area. Upon arriving, I was greeted with the same warm and welcoming atmosphere as always. Great team, great accommodations, great stay!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
BParish, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review ShellBelly69. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing our hotel when traveling to Lafayette. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

houston
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

I have been at this hotel for 4 nights. Internet was spotty on night one. Second night, it shut down and I spent 4 hours on the phone with the Ethostream people. They could not get either of my computers to get a connection. I spent 3 hours in the lobby where I could get a connection. The next morning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BParish, Manager at Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch, responded to this review

I am so sorry about the problems that you experienced during your stay with us. We understand how frustrating internet issues can be to our guests. We have remedied the issues that you encountered during your stay. We appreciate your loyalty to IHG brands and would like the opportunity to re-earn your business if you are back in the Lafayette... More 

Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

We have stayed here numerous times to visit family. We love the in-room kitchen, full sized frig, nice sized bath, and coffee pot. They have a little market where you can buy groceries and snacks. Best of all is the location right on Kali Saloom right by River Ranch, restaurants and shopping

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

I booked this hotel as I was in town to attend a funeral with my partner via Hotels.com. I booked via phone so that I would get a room that met my specific needs of a suite with a couch and separate sleeping area. When I arrived I was given a king suite with a recliner chair. I returned to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch, responded to this review

Dear noetic p, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I’m very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay. I would love the opportunity to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional detail... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

ok we stayed here 3 nights got bit and reported to front desk which refuse to switch my rooms. no general manager to property had to wait 3 days to talk to assistant manger who had an attitude. I will never stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch, responded to this review

Dear rereme1, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. It is regrettable to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us and I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message... More 

Humble, Texas
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The hotel seemed clean to me (some of the reviews on here stated otherwise, but i didnt see that), and the staff was courteous. The problem we had was with the AC. The unit was operated with a motion sensor......whcih meant that the AC unit would not activate until you were in the hot room for about 10-15 min. On... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch, responded to this review

Dear Matt S, Thank you for writing a candid review following your recent stay. We are very glad to read that you found our hotel clean and the staff courteous. On the other hand, it is very troubling that the air conditioning system prevented you from fully enjoying your stay. We apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you. The... More 

Lake Charles, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

not enough characters here, but here goes: 1) dirty. dirty. dirty. it looked, first of all, like the bathroom vanity was either eaten up by termites or yanked out of another bathroom and put into this one, no matter the condition. floor around it was filthy. my husband and daughter SWORE that someone had vomited in the room. big construction... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lafayette
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

First room they put me in had a fowl odor and torn upholstery on the recliner. The second room had the same type of torn chair, a broken tv, broken a/c, broken lamp and broken phone. Internet access is crazy slow and staff is uncaring. Stay away!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brandi M, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch, responded to this review

I do apologize for all the inconveniences that you had while you were staying with us. Please try us again soon. We are updating the hotel with new furniture, bedding, and towels. More 

Joshua, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

booked at this property due to it location, we had a function to attend at the Cajun Dome. I was not aware that this was an extended stay hotel, and that housekeeping would only change the trash bags and towels, did not vacuum, wipe anything down, or even make the bed, when I asked the fron desk about this, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch, responded to this review

Dear Charvey783, Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for being a member of our IHG Rewards Club loyalty program. It was a pleasure to have hosted you recently. However, it is unfortunate to know that our housekeeping was not at par with your standards. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and rest assured... More 

Collinsville, Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Great place for visiting the University of Louisiana at Lafayette. It is an extended stay property and thus has limited services, however you have a full kitchen in your nicely decorated guest suites and everything you need. I found the staff to be helpful and the hotel is located in a very nice part of town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question