We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 45 Lafayette hotels

Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2105 Kaliste Saloom Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
60%
Ranked #31 of 45 hotels in Lafayette
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014
Matt S Humble, Texas
  • Overview
  • Reviews (53)
  • Photos (55)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

53 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    9
    6
    5
    10
See reviews for
8
7
2
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Humble, Texas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The hotel seemed clean to me (some of the reviews on here stated otherwise, but i didnt see that), and the staff was courteous. The problem we had was with the AC. The unit was operated with a motion sensor......whcih meant that the AC unit would not activate until you were in the hot room for about 10-15 min. On... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch, responded to this review

Dear Matt S, Thank you for writing a candid review following your recent stay. We are very glad to read that you found our hotel clean and the staff courteous. On the other hand, it is very troubling that the air conditioning system prevented you from fully enjoying your stay. We apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you. The... More

Lake Charles, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

not enough characters here, but here goes: 1) dirty. dirty. dirty. it looked, first of all, like the bathroom vanity was either eaten up by termites or yanked out of another bathroom and put into this one, no matter the condition. floor around it was filthy. my husband and daughter SWORE that someone had vomited in the room. big construction... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lafayette
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

First room they put me in had a fowl odor and torn upholstery on the recliner. The second room had the same type of torn chair, a broken tv, broken a/c, broken lamp and broken phone. Internet access is crazy slow and staff is uncaring. Stay away!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandi M, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch, responded to this review

I do apologize for all the inconveniences that you had while you were staying with us. Please try us again soon. We are updating the hotel with new furniture, bedding, and towels. More

Joshua, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

booked at this property due to it location, we had a function to attend at the Cajun Dome. I was not aware that this was an extended stay hotel, and that housekeeping would only change the trash bags and towels, did not vacuum, wipe anything down, or even make the bed, when I asked the fron desk about this, I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch, responded to this review

Dear Charvey783, Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for being a member of our IHG Rewards Club loyalty program. It was a pleasure to have hosted you recently. However, it is unfortunate to know that our housekeeping was not at par with your standards. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and rest assured... More

Collinsville, Illinois
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Great place for visiting the University of Louisiana at Lafayette. It is an extended stay property and thus has limited services, however you have a full kitchen in your nicely decorated guest suites and everything you need. I found the staff to be helpful and the hotel is located in a very nice part of town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

We stayed at this hotel because it was the only room available on short notice. (We were in Lafayette due to a funeral.) The last night we were there our phone began ringing at 1 a.m. and continued 3 more times causing us to depart at 3 a.m. due to lack of sleep. After the first 2 calls we contacted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch, responded to this review

Dear curlyhead57, Thank you for posting your review about your stay. I am sorry to see that you were not satisfied with the service you received. I have sent you a private message to learn more about your experience. We look forward to hearing from you soon and be of assistance. Kind Regards, Tracy V. Case Manager IHGCare More

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

They say first instincts are everything. Well, we should've gone with our gut the minute we arrived!! Parking lot is very tiny. Entrance doors and floors were dirty. The lobby is extremely small and was also dirty and dusty. We had to wait about 15 minutes for someone to come to the front desk. There was a note saying they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch, responded to this review

Dear slryoung, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and... More

Parker, Colorado
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

Rooms are ok. Internet is slow. Desk chair uncomfortable. I paid an extra $10 for the "breakfast" which turned out to be a $5 credit in their "store". Felt that was very misleading. Will not return to this hotel. I am a gold member of this hotel group and they could do much better. It is not a budget property.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch, responded to this review

Dear Linda K, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and for leaving us a feedback. Please accept our deepest apologies for the issues you had encountered over some of the room amenities and over the confusion on breakfast rate. Your comments are being shared with the hotel management and appropriate action will be taken. We hope... More

Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

I loved the location of Candlewood Suites. It was close to everything, but away from the heavy traffic areas of town. Even more important was the friendly service. I was warmly greeted each time I went in or out of the hotel! I was also allowed early access to our room which was a big help. I will stay here... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
junevg
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Good location. Clean. Comfortable. Friendly staff. Room temperature was hard to maintain. Freezing one minute, hot the next. That affected our sleep quality. That was the only negative but it's a big one.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch

Address: 2105 Kaliste Saloom Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Tingo, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch Hotel Lafayette

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Lafayette with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Candlewood Suites hotel in Lafayette, Louisiana is the premier extended stay hotel servicing the oil industry, medical industry and all training facilities. Candlewood Suites is located across the street from River Ranch. The Candlewood Suites hotel is located near BP, Marathon, Chevron, PHI, Cajun Dome, Women and Children s Hospital, & ULL.Our Lafayette hotel offers the services and amenities you need for your 'home away from home.' Relax in your spacious guest suite with fully equipped kitchens and complimentary wireless Internet access. The hotel features complimentary guest laundry facilities, the Candlewood Gym, complimentary business center, and the Candlewood Cupboard, featuring food and sundry items for purchase. Feel like relaxing? Gather with friends for a cook-out under the Candlewood Gazebo or pick up a free DVD from our lending library to take to your suite and enjoy. Consider us home! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
80

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer