We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2300 NE Evangeline Thru Way, Lafayette, LA 70501
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Comfort Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #18 of 47 Hotels in Lafayette
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Meems316 Marshall
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    21
    11
    8
    7
See reviews for
18
24
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (67)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Melbourne, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Older hotel needs updating, requires cleaning through-out, musty. Hot bkfst. Located on access road parallel to I-49 which diminishes traffic, food, fuel may requre using I-40 since access roads are not thru-roads at this location. Would not return

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marshall
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were traveling with a Gate 1 Travel tour group and spent the night in Lafayette at the Comfort Inn. It was our first stay at a Comfort Inn and we were both very pleased with the accommodations. The Inn was clean and welcoming to our group as they provided a welcome reception that was lovely. Our beds were so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kimberley E, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Meems316, We would like to first off thank you for taking the time to review our property!! We strive daily to ensure all of our guests have a great stay like you did! We ensure all rooms are cleaned properly and inspected daily to make our guests feel like they are home when they are away! We will always... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

On March 21st when I tried to check in early I got turned away twice and I was not upset but sad because we were in town for the breast cancer walk and had no where to change to go to my company crawfish boil, well still in all the lady at the front desk was nice so I just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kimberley E, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Terence L, First off I would like to thank you for taking the time from your busy day to write a review on our hotel. Here at the Comfort Inn and Suites Lafayette we always want to ensure our guests have a great stay every stay!! We apologize that you could not check in early to change but glad... More 

alexandria va
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
36 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Visited Lafayette for 3 weeks. The room was almost home at the end. Friendly staff all around. Problems were solved quickly and without reminding them. Room was comfortable, breakfast was good, staff was very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kimberley E, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear ritch62, First off, my staff and I would like to thank you for taking the time out of our schedule to provide your feedback on our hotel! Here at the Comfort Inn and Suites we strive daily to ensure that all of our guests are happy and we are pleased to hear that you had a good stay! As... More 

Berlin, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
52 hotel reviews
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

Stayed two nights using points. Room had dehumidifier running 24/7 and room has slight musty smell. humidifier was full of water and had to have desk clerk empty it. Toilet stained and room was well worn. All personnel pleasant and helpful. Beds comfortable. Breakfast typical Comfort Inn. Breakfast lady a real joy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kimberley E, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear ednat7, First off, my staff and I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. As we are an older hotel we strive to ensure that it is still up to standards for our guests. After reading your comment we will work with our maintenance staff to ensure that the room looks new and... More 

Amarillo, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

I had a wonderful stay night before last. The hotel was clean, and the front desk staff was fantastic. There are plenty of places nearby to eat. I would stay there again without any regrets. Thank you, and see ya soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kimberley E, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

BillyV7222, First off we would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on tripadvisor.com. We welcome all comments to ensure that our guests get the best treatment and we are more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to having you back at the Comfort Inn and Suites and cannot... More 

Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

We stayed here for one night passing through. It is an older one that has been redone. We had one room that smelled musty and you can see lots of patches on the ceiling. Breakfast was good and area clean. The breakfast lady was very sweet and ready to help. It is convenient, but not as good as most of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dean P, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments. I sincerely apologize that your stay was less than you expected. Your concerns and comments allow us the opportunity to continue to improve our service and product. I regret not speaking with you upon your departure. I enjoy interacting with our guests to ensure their stay is a... More 

Del Rio, Texas
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

Good rate, area is not that plesant. Hotel staff where very friendly and helpful. They do take pets BUT while walking our dogs between the access road and interstate, wife and I noticed a couple ladies of the evening being dropped off around the corner and then enter the hotel without any luggage.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dean P, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations! Your review has been given to our management staff, so they may begin to make corrections as needed in their departments. Again, we are so sorry you did not enjoy your stay, we would love to make it right for you. Thank you. More 

San Jose, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Upon arrival, Sheila was working the front desk (she was also there when we checked out the following morning). Sheila was very pleasant, friendly and helpful - even offering a coupon for a local favorite restaurant just down the street. I asked how long she had been with the hotel, and was surprised to learn that she had been there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dean P, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the excellent review! It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warmest regards. More 

Madeira Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Room 101, August 28th, 2014, $82.34 total. This Comfort Inn is on a frontage road. I drove thru the town and it held nothing interesting. Do not stay in Room 101 because it is on the frontage road next to I-49 / rt 167 and it sounded like we were in a thunderstorm all night. The actual room was ok.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dean P, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at my hotel with TripAdvisor. I sincerely appreciate your feedback. Rest assured your comments are not taken lightly as we use guest feedback to let us know what we are doing right and to know where we need to improve. Please come back the next time your travel brings you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question