We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 45 Lafayette hotels

The Hotel Acadiana

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 West Pinhook Road, Lafayette, LA 70508 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Hotel Lafayette Airport)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Hotel Acadiana to your Saves list
The Hotel Acadiana
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
46%
Ranked #34 of 45 Hotels in Lafayette
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014
393michelep
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    32
    33
    23
    21
See reviews for
26
26
13
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

The good thing is the room size. The beds not bad, I've had worse. The bad stuff is dont walk barefoot in the room, dirty floors. You cant hear the tv because the air conditioner is very loud. It was dark in the room because lights wouldnt work. I got a towel off the rack and the whole thing came... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We stayed there two days, staff was sort of friendly, but busy in their own discussions with each other. Woke up the last morning with backed up plumbing, a real mess. Forget asking for a plunger to fix it yourself, forget having someone fix it for you..its not their problem. Dont think for a minute they'll open up an empty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terry F, Director of Sales at The Hotel Acadiana, responded to this review

I apologize Mr. Clay that your experience was not pleasant. Proper management were made aware of the issue and assessed it accordingly. It is unfortunate that we could not provide proper restitution to you while you were here. We take full responsibility for the plumbing issue. The issue should have been addressed more in favor of you as our valued... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

By far a fantastic experience. Michael at the front desk was extremely helpful and courteous. The hotel was a gem. Great room size, clean, fantastic accommodations! Will definitely return for another stay in the near future! Great location as well with all amenities within close proximity! Thank you for such fantastic service!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terry F, Director of Sales at The Hotel Acadiana, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our property. We are ecstatic that your stay was pleasant and enjoyable. Our goal is to always make sure that you, our valued guest, is always satisfied with the services that we provide. We are a work in progress, so it is always good to hear feedback from those who experience the property. Our guest always... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Me and my fiancé stayed a night here to experience that the bathroom was not clean. The used bar of soap had hair on it and paper on the counter. The remote was hard to find because it was under the bed and finally, we had a a jointed room. The scary thing is someone kept trying to get in.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Terry F, Director of Sales at The Hotel Acadiana, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that may have occurred while visiting our hotel. We strive to only present the best quality and customer service that meets the expectations of our guest. We are disheartened that your stay was not pleasant and hope that you will allow us to prove to you that we can make a positive lasting impression.... More

louisiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

This hotel is old smelly dirty and cheap!! Don't stay here unless your job made you! And even then I would complain..No sleep all night,air conditioner sounds like a MOTOR.. Our bathroom had toenails and dirt in the corners. Yuk the hallways and room smelled wet and old..we had to go to Walmart and get febreeze.plus I saw an unpleasant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Terry F, Director of Sales at The Hotel Acadiana, responded to this review

We apologize that your stay with us was beneath your mark of your expectations. Proper management have been made aware of the issues that you encountered with housekeeping and are working to get those issues resolved to avoid future issues. We are disheartened that your negative experience overshadowed the many great things that our hotel has to offer. If you... More

Alvin, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Very nice place for the price.Room was comfortable and clean for the most part.There was some crusty mold & mildew on the carpet around the air conditioner.A little "dated", no usb plugs anywhere.Wi-Fi was very good. This hotel has an excellent bar & restaurant.The staff were friendly and professional. I'm going back to Lafayette next month with my 30 year... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terry F, Director of Sales at The Hotel Acadiana, responded to this review

We find great pleasure in knowing that your visit with us was very pleasant and comfortable. It gives us great satisfaction to know that we were able to accommodate your expectations and requests. Thanks for experiencing a few of the many amenities that our property has to offer. I know that our property has its flaws, but I assure to... More

Jasper, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel acadiana the. Weekend of July 4th being I was in town for a family members surgery, and I had 50$ stolen out of my wallet out of my room while I was at the pool. They pulled up th le records of all that swiped a card to enter my room and the Maintnance manager... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Terry F, Director of Sales at The Hotel Acadiana, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that occurred while you visited our property. Your business is very important to us and the proper management have been made aware of the issue. We are reviewing the matter. Once this stage is complete, the proper actions will be taken to ensure that every precaution is taken to eradicate the issue. Again, we... More

Hemet, California
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
77 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Rooms great...clean and comfortable...Customer service and front desk staff top notch...Wish all my Hotel were so nice...close to everything... Hotel has a Bar and Restaurant and they were open. Plenty of very safe parking..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Terry F, Director of Sales at The Hotel Acadiana, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments which are deeply appreciated by staff and management here at the hotel. We are ecstatic that your visit to our property was comfortable and enjoyable. We are happy that you were able to utilize and enjoy a few of the many amenities that the property has to offer. Your satisfaction is our priority and we... More

Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Shower didn't work and front desk tried to get me to repair it over the phone instead of just switching out rooms. Whoever the girl is at the front desk, they need to fire her she has no customer service skills. The manager the next morning refunded my money.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Terry F, Director of Sales at The Hotel Acadiana, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment which is greatly appreciated by management and staff here at the hotel. We apologize for any inconveniences that you may have encountered while visiting our property. We are aware that the maintenance issue should have been approached in a manner that was better fitting for your expectations. The issue has been brought to the attention... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Stayed here on business last week & I had a enjoyable stay. The Shuttle Ride from the airport was very convenient. The frontdesk was greeted me warm & welcoming! Matthew was great at accommodating my room away from all the noise as I requested. Room was fine & bed was comfortable. Room Service took longer than I expected but me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terry F, Director of Sales at The Hotel Acadiana, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments which are deeply appreciated by management and staff here at the hotel. We are ecstatic that you chose to visit our property and had a very pleasant experience. We are glad that you were able to utilize a few of the many amenities the establishment has to offer. We strive to improve the quality of... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Hotel Acadiana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Hotel Acadiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Acadiana

Address: 1801 West Pinhook Road, Lafayette, LA 70508 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Hotel Lafayette Airport)
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hotel Acadiana 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your The Hotel Acadiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Lafayette with
any amenities