We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Hotel Acadiana

Hotel website
1801 West Pinhook Road, Lafayette, LA 70508 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Hotel Lafayette Airport)
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Hotel Acadiana
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Hotel Acadiana
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    40
    36
    27
    27
See reviews for
29
32
13
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (162)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Lafayette
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've want to stay here for a while and it was such a disappointment. The vending machines machines or ice machine didnt work. The bathroom was dirty. The toilet barely flushed. The beds are ok. Small flat screen.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris J, General Manager at The Hotel Acadiana, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel. It does sound that you experienced challenges while staying with us that I need to address. I would be grateful to hear from you offline and certainly see what we could do to make things right. When you have a moment please contact my office at 337-769-9401. Again, thank you for you... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms not very clean. The coffee pot looks as though it has never been washed and one of the coffee cups has coffee all over it. One of the side doors will not open even if you use your room key. The lobby elevators are not working. I don't recommend this one

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris J, General Manager at The Hotel Acadiana, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments as this is the best way for us to improve our service. It does sound that you experienced challenges while staying with us that I need to address. I would be grateful to hear from you offline and certainly see what we could do to make things right. When you have a moment please contact... More 

Brooksville, Florida
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015 via mobile

I came to the hotel for Cake Fest. The staff was very friendly. The hotel of course needs some major up dating. Not a great first impression. The carpets are dingy and some of the areas smell of mold and such. When we first walked into our room, my husband turned to me and asked, you ok staying here..both of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris J, General Manager at The Hotel Acadiana, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay at The Hotel Acadiana. Please know that all of your concern are being addressed during our conversion to a Wyndham Garden. Again thank you for you review and kind words regarding our staff. More 

Port Arthur, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

First of all, they put a $50 charge on your credit card for incidentals, that they never mention to you, til you check in, which you get refunded back to you when you check out. Stayed at this hotel for a Madis Gras Ball on Friday the 13th, 2015. Thursday night when we checked in, the front desk clerk on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris J, General Manager at The Hotel Acadiana, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments as this is the best way for us to improve our service. It does sound that you experienced challenges while staying with us that I need to address. I would be grateful to hear from you offline and certainly see what we could do to make things right. When you have a moment please contact... More 

Friendswood, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel no less than 6-7 times and it's always been great! The rooms are big and everything is clean when we arrive. We come to Lafayette from Houston for hockey tournaments and the hotel staff (and the Scandals staff) are always so friendly to our group! They're always open super early for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris J, General Manager at The Hotel Acadiana, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at The Hotel Acadiana. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. I’m glad that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet and also very happy to hear your comments regarding our staff. More 

Abbeville, LA
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

We stayed at this hotel this past weekend. We were in Room 234. The room had a wet bar and small refrigerator and two queen beds. I was pleased with the room. The hotel is doing some minor renovations but nothing that disrupts sleep. The carpet in our room was in need of stretching but overall the room was clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris J, General Manager at The Hotel Acadiana, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words in the review of your stay at The Hotel Acadiana. Please know that all of your concern are being addressed during our conversion to a Wyndham Garden. Again thank you for you review, the staff and I appreciate your comments and look forward to the opportunity to host you again! More 

Pensacola
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

I stayed at the hotel Acadiana the last week in January 2015 the place was excellent.Beds were very comfortable overall it was a clean Hotel .Getting in and out on the highway can be somewhat difficult at rush hour overall it was a enjoyable stay I would definitely stay there again the food in the restaurant was very good at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Terry F, Manager at The Hotel Acadiana, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words in your review of your stay at The Hotel Acadiana. The staff and I appreciate your comments, and look forward to the opportunity to host you again! Thank you so much! More 

San Diego
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

Ok.....to the credit of this hotel I had to write a review. The last few reviews were so terrible and I just don't get it. We've been on a road trip from san diego california all the way to miami and back. We've stayed in tons of places along the way. This place is great! What a good value! It's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Terry F, General Manager at The Hotel Acadiana, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words in your review of your stay at The Hotel Acadiana. The staff and I appreciate your comments, and look forward to the opportunity to host you again! Thank you so much! More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

This hotel is disgusting! It used to be such a nice hotel, but now it's gone down hill. I booked it on priceline for $75 for one night. It was honestly worth about $20. We stayed in room 111. First of all, I noticed the tv was smeared with something that has leaked on it. Not sure what, but it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terry F, General Manager at The Hotel Acadiana, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment which is greatly appreciated by management and staff here at The Hotel Acadiana. We apologize for any inconveniences that you encountered while visiting our property. We are aware that the maintenance issue should have been approached in a manner that was better fitting for your expectations. The issue has been brought to the attention of... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

This is the by for the worse's hotel I ever stayed at!!!! Very unsanitary smells really bad and very dirty.. I don't recommend this hotel at all!! The only thing that was a little good is the breakfast but that's all!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terry F, Manager at The Hotel Acadiana, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at The Hotel Acadiana. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. I’m glad that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet. At The Hotel Acadiana we are committed to provide stellar service, and are making changes with our Housekeeping team that will cure the experience you had. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question