We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette-South

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
210 Kalliste Saloom, Lafayette, LA 70508
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette-South
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette-South
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    20
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
11
15
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (57)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We made reservations with this hotel through a group. Our event was cancelled and rescheduled due to bad weather, and this hotel charged us for one night's stay. We are an in-state soccer team that travels often to this location and would have stayed in this hotel as repeat customers. After the unaccommodating way in which we were treated, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dubach
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

This hotel needs a up grade . The small tv and the hdd channels did not work . Smell bad down hall. Stayed 15 min and wanted to check out had to go through hell to get refund. The second night was book by a friend and still don't know if they are going to cancel that reservation. Went right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LAURIE C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette-South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. Once again I apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you and as agreed all charges have been refunded. Hope to see you again on your next trip to Lafayette. More 

Union, Maine
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

After driving 2 days straight we arrived early for check in. Exhausted and slightly edgy, I was prepared to have to wait until 3 for check in. The front desk was so helpful with letting us check in. The room was nice...clean and the bed was so comfy.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LAURIE C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette-South, responded to this review

Tracy C, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at our hotel! We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay and they we could accommodate your early check-in. We hope that after another long trip to Lafayette you will join us again for your next stay! More 

Houston, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

The staff is top notch. I travel every week for work and this is my favorite place to stay. The rooms are clean, check in is fast, and check out is even faster. The location is great, close to resturants and some night life, but is still quite. If you are not familiar with area ask the staff for resturant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LAURIE C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette-South, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review on your stay with our hotel. We do our very best to make our guest feel welcomed and wanting to stay with us again! We love to get to know our guest; they become good friends! We wish you safe travels and happy holidays! More 

Mandeville, Louisiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014 via mobile

This is a very clean and quiet hotel, I have stayed in quite a few in the Lafayette area and have found this to be one of the best at an affordable rate. Business trips are not always relaxing, the staff made me feel like I was home. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting this area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LAURIE C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette-South, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words about your stay at our hotel! We are glad to hear that you felt right at home with our staff and the hotel! We hope that you come back to see us on your next trip to Lafayette! Safe travels and happy holidays. More 

Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

It was a wonderful stay will return staff was great. everyone in the hotel was super nice room was very clean, breakfast was great. Couldn't ask for a better place to stay. I advise everyone to use this hotel for a comfort place to stay at all times.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LAURIE C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette-South, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words on our hotel! We hope that we get to see you while on your next trip to Lafayette! Safe travels! More 

Thibodaux, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

My family and I recently stayed here for a night. I booked a queen suite. The bathtub was in terrible condition, peeling paint. My daughter pulled the sofa sleeper out to sleep on but we quickly picked it up. The mattress was disgusting, stained, smelled. The breakfast was great just as all HIE are, the wifi connection was strong, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LAURIE C, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette-South, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to comment on our hotel and your stay with us. We will be looking into the problems that you stated you had.. We are glad to hear that you would stay with us again. We hope that you do so you can see the changes we are making thanks to your review! More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

My stay at the hotel was very nice. I was able to check in with no problems and my room was very clean. HOWEVER, the service that I received post to me checking out was horrible. A day after my stay, I checked my bank account and to my surprise there was an additional $300 fine deducted from my account.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LAURIE C, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette-South, responded to this review

We are sorry about the problem you experienced once you left our hotel. We try to make every guest comfortable while staying with us as well as once they leave. We do have policies and procedures that the hotel does have to follow. We want nothing more but to make our guests stay a great experience! More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

The hotel was clean, the staff was polite but unconcerned with our complaint. We visited in mid October, which in the South is not considered a cold season, but the pool was closed. We chose the hotel for several reasons and one was the pool. When we asked the staff about it they seemed very unconcerned with our complaint. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LAURIE C, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette-South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to comment on our hotel. We do apologize for the inconvenience of the pool being closed while you stayed with us. We hope that you will join us again, when the pool is ready to be enjoyed, so we can make your stay a great one! More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Overall a great place to stay , however the main reason we chose to stay here was the pool. But for some reason that made no sense the pool was closed for the season ( something to do with it being to cool , 70-80 during the day and 50+ during the evening) go figure. We live in Colorado and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LAURIE C, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette-South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We do apologize for the inconvenience of the pool being closed for the season during your stay. Unfortunately the season for the pool being closed is not based on the weather outside but the time of year; each year could be very different. We do hope to see you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question