We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Lafayette/Airport

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2501 SE Evangeline Thruway, Lafayette, LA 70508
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Lafayette/Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Lafayette
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
jerryo7 Gonzales, Louisiana
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    26
    19
    21
    17
    15
See reviews for
24
21
17
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (98)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
madisonville
Level Contributor
137 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had to stay with our team playing ball. Room is clean -- it is outdated & shady people walking around. If you have to stay for the night, probably could however, I would pick some place else to stay first. No such thing as a breakfast as they claim -- Just a few pieces on toast & waffle maker.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
_Kevin_P_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Lafayette/Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to submit your review, it is through reviews that we see our hotel in the eyes of others. For breakfast we offer the following; Cheese omelets, yogurt, waffles, 3 different breads for toasting, hot and cold cereal, fruit, milk, orange juice, apple juice, coffee and tea. We hope that you will reconsider and join us... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just stayed the night here for my daughters college orientation. The staff were all very nice and the room was typical- old but clean and had everything I needed. I arrived to my room exhausted- showered and went to bed. I was awoken by a passing train, not once but twice. I was disturbed again by large work trucks driving... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
_Kevin_P_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Lafayette/Airport, responded to this review

Ms Melissa, I want to thank you for taking a moment to submit a review. Yes, the convenience of our location to the airport as well as a major Thruway and rail tracks will make for the occasional louder than normal noise. Upon arrival, we do ask our guest, when possible if they would prefer the front or back due... More 

Travelers are raving about these Lafayette hotels

Fort Knox, Ky
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room appeared clean at first glance but as you really start looking around, things could have been better. Carpet had a big chunk missing. A/C was draining into the floor in front of the A/C. Its not that the room was dirty but it just needed a really GOOD cleaning. Shower was hot and bed was ok. Front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
_Kevin_P_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Lafayette/Airport, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your stay here at Days Inn. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. We are in the process of making several updates in our rooms. In taking great care of our hotel, our main priority is to be able to... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room I received was smelly when I first came in, the TV didn't work, air conditioning was kind of hit and miss you were either too hot or too cold, lights kept flickering on and off electricity not very convenient or trustworthy. Now the lady up front was very nice very & pleasant. I did request a second floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
_Kevin_P_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Lafayette/Airport, responded to this review

Ms Tina, I wish to take a moment to thank you for your reason review. It is through reviews such as yours that we are able to see our hotel with the eyes of our guests. Had we been aware of the issues you have spoken of in your review, we would have rectified them immediately and I am sorry... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Got stuck staying here for the Region III President's Cup soccer tournament. It was a terrible experience, They say that it was "recently" remodeled. I have to question that. Nothing in this room was recent. Table had carvings in the top. Chairs with table had stains on seats. Pillows were lumpy. Beds weren't too uncomfortable. When they say they are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
_Kevin_P_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Lafayette/Airport, responded to this review

Ms. April, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. As we spoke when you checked out, per the reservation guidelines of your group, there was a 3 night minimum and we were unable to refund... More 

Crestview, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

Average hotel, but decent price. The room was obviously just redone and cleaned so it smelled nice and was clean. The AC works great! Quiet location and easy access to what we needed. The front desk was very nice as well. It wasn't anything fancy and obviously needs some curb appeal and the bed was NOT comfortable at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
_Kevin_P_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Lafayette/Airport, responded to this review

Ms Jennifer, Thank you for taking time to submit your review. We are happy to see that we met your expectations concerning the cleanliness of your room. Temperatures being hot as they can be here in Louisiana, we understand the need for a good a/c. We have recently put in new beds, so hopefully you will stop back to see... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay