We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sedgebrook Hall

Hotel website
Pitsford Road, Chapel Brampton, Northampton NN6 8BD, England
Special Offer
Save additional 10%
3 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sedgebrook Hall
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

459 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Thank you for a fantastic Afternoon Tea. My friend took me to Sedgebrook Hall for Afternoon Tea as a birthday treat, and what a treat.The staff couldn't do enough for us, the food was very good, a wide selection and generous amount of sandwiches. My friend doesn't have any spread on bread and was fully catered for with her own... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pamela T
Emma K, General Manager at Sedgebrook Hall, responded to this review

Dear Pamela T, Thank for taking the time to write such a kind review, following your birthday afternoon tea at Sedgebrook Hall. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time here, we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Emma Kendall More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for two weeks on separate occasions on business. The staff themselves are great, really friendly no matter what time of the day. The conference facilities are also good, and water / snacks are replenished regularly. Room: The room wasn't overly clean. The toilet was still pretty dirty on check-in and much of the bathroom furniture was rusting and... More 

Helpful?
Thank ron1991
Emma K, General Manager at Sedgebrook Hall, responded to this review

Dear ron1991, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay. Whilst I am very pleased about the positive comments that you have made with regards to the team here, I am disappointed with your comments regarding the cleanliness and the dinner service. I will continue to work with my F&B team and Head Housekeeper in... More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fantastic building and grounds. Stayed here for a business conference and we were very well looked after. Great facilities and a good bar! Off the beaten track a little but that just adds to the charm. Safe parking and nice interior!

Helpful?
Thank Dangravy
Emma K, General Manager at Sedgebrook Hall, responded to this review

Dear Dangravy, Thank you for your great review on Trip Advisor following your stay at Sedgebrook Hall. I am so pleased you were so well looked after at your conference, I will make sure that I pass your kind feedback onto the team. We look forward to welcoming you back! Kind Regards Emma Kendall More 

Willenhall
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I spent this weekend here and in fact I am writing the review from our hotel room! This is a lovely hotel, clean, modern and very comfortable. We were here as part of a large group for a religious conference. I don't think we have ever checked in more easily anywhere! The staff were ALL so friendly,... More 

Helpful?
Thank qtiepie2
Emma K, General Manager at Sedgebrook Hall, responded to this review

Dear qtiepie2, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of Sedgebrook Hall. I am so pleased that you had such a fantastic weekend, I will ensure that I pass on your kind feedback to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Emma Kendall More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is always our first choice of hotels. We stayed this time as we were having a works meal nearby. Check in was fast and friendly. I did have to remind her to take a card swipe but she appoligsed for forgetting. The room was a nice size. The heating didnt come on till 5 which wasnt great as it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mandy B
Emma K, General Manager at Sedgebrook Hall, responded to this review

Dear Mandy B, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review following your stay. We are so pleased that we are your first choice for a hotel in this area. We look forward to welcoming you back in the summer for your anniversary. Kind Regards Emma Kendall More 

Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel with very helpful staff. As had pre paid checkin was very quick. The NYE function was well organised and the food was very good. Entertainment good too. Comfortable amount of people in the room. Breakfast was buffet style with plenty of food available. Could have wished for some mushrooms as I don't like beans or tomatoes but that's... More 

Helpful?
Thank OggieDee
Emma K, General Manager at Sedgebrook Hall, responded to this review

Dear OggieDee, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review following your New Years Eve stay at Sedgebrook Hall. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your New Years Eve celebrations and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Emma Kendall More 

SWLondon
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

Five of us booked up for the New Years Eve event to see in 2016 at Sedgebrook Hall. Check-in was smooth, rooms clean and basic - albeit a long way to walk to the room from reception and bar area. Getting something to eat on arrival wasn't so straight forward, there was no-one in the bar and when asking about... More 

Helpful?
Thank SunSandsnowlover
Emma K, General Manager at Sedgebrook Hall, responded to this review

Dear SunSandsnowlover, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review following your stay at Sedgebrook Hall for New Years Eve. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your celebrations and your stay and I will of course pass on your kind comments to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards... More 

Daventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015

Average room, typical hotel room. Stayed in a superior room, but didn't find it to be anything special. Room decor was very mismatched. Bed was uncomfortable as the mattress had been turned over when it shouldn't have been. Breakfast was disappointing. The level of customer service however was outstanding!

Helpful?
Thank Linda B
Emma K, General Manager at Sedgebrook Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your feedback following your recent visit. I am sorry that you were disappointed with aspects of your stay and I will be discussing these issues with my team to ensure that improvements are made. Your comments regarding the service you received are very much appreciated and will be passed on... More 

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
203 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015

Don't let the photos on various booking sites fool you. This is an out and out corporate conference venue with huge wings of 1980's/90's built bedrooms to match. Any elements of the old hall have long since been subsumed into this. Bedrooms fine if a little on the small side, seemed a little stingy with towels and toiletries, comfortable enough... More 

Helpful?
Thank michael186311
Emma K, General Manager at Sedgebrook Hall, responded to this review

I am sorry that your visit to Sedgebrook Hall did not live up to expectations. We take all feedback very seriously and the points you raised will be discussed as a management team and corrective actions put in place. It is only through such feedback that we can continue to improve the experience for our guests and I thank you... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015

I stayed here with my partner for two nights. Room was comfortable. Pool was tiny.....I struggle with why you would have a pool that is 4 arm strokes long! Still the sauna was lovely. Breakfast was disappointing! We had just stayed in a sister hotel in Milton Keynes the days before and the breakfast had so much choice. This hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hayley B
Emma K, General Manager at Sedgebrook Hall, responded to this review

Dear Hayley B, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay at Sedgebrook Hall. I am so sorry that your stay did not reach expectation. I am working with my team to improve on the areas that you commented on, in order that they do not occur in the future. Kind Regards Emma Kendall More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chapel Brampton
2.6 mi away
Hopping Hare
Hopping Hare
#3 of 28 in Northampton
4.5 of 5 stars 320 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Poplars Hotel
The Poplars Hotel
#1 of 28 in Northampton
4.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
3.5 mi away
Highgate House, A Sundial Venue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Fawsley Hall
Fawsley Hall
#1 of 1 in Fawsley
4.5 of 5 stars 754 reviews
10.9 mi away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
3.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay