We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Chapel Brampton hotels

Sedgebrook Hall

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pitsford Road, Chapel Brampton, Northampton NN6 8BD, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sedgebrook Hall to your Saves list
Sedgebrook Hall
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
62%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chapel Brampton
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
mcdonnellimelda England
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    91
    76
    25
    8
See reviews for
20
102
7
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (283)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (89)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (62)
All months
England
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is just Luxury from the driveway in. You immediately start to unwind before you have switched off the engine. There is a bit of a walk but you can drive up close to reception and drop your bags off. The staff were courteous and helpfull. The room was clean and fresh with a desk for those who wanted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yiannis C, General Manager at Sedgebrook Hall, responded to this review

I am delighted that you chose to stay at Sedgebrook Hall, and thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. The team here are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future. More

Cumbernauld
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I spend 4 days at the hotel whilst on a training course. The entrance to the hotel looks lovely and the gardens are gorgeous ideal for wedding pictures. There is lots of walking and stairs so not an ideal location if you have mobility issues. The bedrooms desperately needs to be upgraded, the are not the cleanest rooms I have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yiannis C, General Manager at Sedgebrook Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Sedgebrook Hall. We do have a rolling refurbishment plan in place to upgrade all of our bedrooms, however this should not impact on the cleanliness and I will disucss your comments with my Housekeeper. Thank you again for your comments, please be assured that these will be taken on board... More

London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We'll it is lovely but! There was a really long walk from the car park to the reception and then longer to our room with heavy bags. We were told of a short cut but they didn't tell us the code to the door. The bar food was poor so overall not good value for money. Additionally the wi-fi was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
uk
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed at Sedgebrook Hall as we were going to a party at Holdenby and wanted somewhere close to stay. The staff were very pleasant and very helpful. Because we stayed on a week day we found the hotel is used mainly for conferences but was nice to use the pool while they were working. We didnt eat dinner so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yiannis C, General Manager at Sedgebrook Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Sedgebrook Hall when attending a local party. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for your comments regarding our staff. I have noted your comments but hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future, when we would look forward to welcoming you. More

Swindon, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Location was convenient for Moulton Park and set in rolling countryside in the Bramptons, Northamptonshire. The car park is a fair walk to reception if your bags are many/ heavy although lm sure you can stop outside reception, drop off bags then park. Nice welcome in reception and first impressions walking to my room on first floor in the Annex... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yiannis C, General Manager at Sedgebrook Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback following your recent visit to Sedgebrook Hall. Please accept my apologies for the fridge not working. I have taken on board your comments as it is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to continually improve our facilities and standards, and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. More

Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff at this Principle Hayley Hotel are excellent - Professional and courteous - from personal experience in other PH hotels this it seems is standard practice. I was not staying at the hotel on this occasion and was there for a company meeting with colleagues who did stay. They said their rooms were well equipped, clean and comfortable. Lunch and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Yiannis C, General Manager at Sedgebrook Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback of your visit to Sedgebrook Hall following a meeting. As General Manager I am very proud of the staff and facilities we have, although I take on board your comments regarding the doors and landscaping. The doors I can resolve, and will certainly look at the possibility of more planting around the accommodation area. Thank... More

bham,england
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have to say after having high expectations I was left very disappointed. The grounds and surrounding countryside are beautiful, apart from that everything else for the price I would expect more. We had a superior double room, which I couldnt class as superior at all. Old fashioned tv that didn't work properly, tired decor, mould around the bath, the shower... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yiannis C, General Manager at Sedgebrook Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments following your stay, and I am very sorry that you were disappointed. I would like to apologise for the points raised regarding your room, I have asked our Maintenance team to rectify these problems as a matter or urgency. We do receive a lot of very positive feedback regarding the menu. I am therefore sorry... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed 30th Aug -1st Sept. Room was a good size, outdated decor but clean. Only 1 bedside cabinet. Bed uncomfortable, could feel a crater in the middle. Didn't sleep well, sore back in the morning. Terrible shower, no pressure, took ages to rinse shampoo/soap. Grounds lovely. Bar food and drinks were good choice and quality but overpriced £14 for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed a couple of nights for a wedding and were very satisfied. The grounds are nice and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good and the meal at the wedding was excellent. Accommodation was not over spacious but the bed was comfortable and the shower was hot so no complaints. The pub at Brampton Halt is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Yiannis C, General Manager at Sedgebrook Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay with us at Sedgebrook Hall. We are all delighted that you enjoyed your weekend, and hope that you will have an occasion to visit us again in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back. More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were booked into Sedgebrook Hall as part of a wedding party and paid a preferential rate of £90 for a double room and breakfast. The grounds of the hotel are beautiful, as is the original hall which the reception is housed in. Unfortunately the actual accomodation was in a terrible extension. To get to our room we had to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Yiannis C, General Manager at Sedgebrook Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your visit to Sedgebrook Hall. It is disappointing to read your comments as we strive to ensure that all our guests have an enjoyable stay, please accept my apologies that we did not meet your expectations. I have discussed your comments with my management team to ensure that our standards are reinforced in... More

Do you own or manage Sedgebrook Hall?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sedgebrook Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedgebrook Hall

Address: Pitsford Road, Chapel Brampton, Northampton NN6 8BD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton > Chapel Brampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sedgebrook Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Sedgebrook Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedgebrook Hall Hotel Northampton
Sedgebrook Hall Northampton

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Sedgebrook Hall