We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sedgebrook Hall

Hotel website
Pitsford Road, Chapel Brampton, Northampton NN6 8BD, England
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sedgebrook Hall
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

403 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    116
    119
    105
    52
    11
See reviews for
37
146
9
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (403)
  • Mar-May only
    (90)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (136)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (86)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (91)
All months
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at Sedgebrook Hall in early August – the official hotel for a Car Club weekend at nearby Althorp House. We made our reservation for a Superior Room directly with the hotel by phone in March 15. Booking was confirmed by e-mail by the hotel. On Checking In at the hotel in August 15 we noticed that the Check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Quick check in. Lovely room. Staff were all very friendly and helpful, even had a happy anniversary card in the room for us. Only thing we did find a bit strange was music being played in reception area for an upcoming wedding. Maybe this should have been taken to a private room to be dealt with. Also having a cleaner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emma K, General Manager at Sedgebrook Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for leaving your review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and hope you had a wonderful anniversary. Thank you for your comments regarding our staff, I will ensure these are passed on. I would however, like to apologise for the mishap with the Housekeeper! My Head Housekeeper... More 

London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for a wedding... The swimming pool and sauna was quite good... Got up to have breakfast which was between 7 and 9 am.. Then went back to our room... After an hour decided to go and get a coffee .. The bar area was closed, the dining area was also closed, we went to reception to ask if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emma K, General Manager at Sedgebrook Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your recent stay, and please accept my apologies for the inconvenience and disappointment experienced when trying to have a coffee. I have asked my Food and Beverage management team to look into this matter, and also refresher training will be carried out with the Reception team to ensure correct... More 

Travelers are raving about these Chapel Brampton hotels

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After reading some comments about the rooms on Trip Advisor whilst a we bit small not bad. Could do with some air con. But generally place and room pretty good. Check in was quick. Only negative was the booking of our weekend. No email confirm. Nothing on my PH site to say i had a booking so phoned up and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emma K, General Manager at Sedgebrook Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Sedgebrook Hall. I am sorry that you did not receive confirmation of your booking, and will be looking into this to ensure it does not happen again in the future. I am pleased that overall you appeared to enjoy your stay, and do hope that breakfast lived up to your expectations! I hope we... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Greeted by a smiling receptionist. Although I did feel sorry for her as there seemed to be a few people stating that they should be getting a superior room not a standard one. She dealt with the complaints very well. Lovely house, unfortunately my expectations regarding the bedrooms were not fulfilled. We stayed in a standard room. Not a bad... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Emma K, General Manager at Sedgebrook Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for leaving your review. I do take on board your comments regarding updating the rooms and I hope this is something we will be addressing in the near future. However we always endeavour to ensure they are cleaned to the highest standard and I am pleased you found this to be the case.... More 

Sandy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had booked a Superior Room in March 2015 for an event at Althorp House in August 2015, on arrival at 11a.m.I had to look for reception staff.... I didn't expect my room to be available but wanted to leave my case & suit bag to avoid having it in a car all day & was told that it would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emma K, General Manager at Sedgebrook Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your recent visit, and I appreciate your very constructive comments. We clearly failed to deliver the service that all our guests should expect, and please accept my apologies for these shortcomings. I would like to assure you that we do take all feedback seriously and I will certainly be reiterating to my management team... More 

Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed on a Saturday evening as part of a car club group. We had booked and paid for a superior room months in advance but on arrival were told that no superior rooms were available. The receptionist agreed that we had booked a superior but the system had not allocated us one. We were offered a refund for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emma K, General Manager at Sedgebrook Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Sedgebrook Hall, and please accept my apologies for the mix up with your room reservation which unfortunately on this occasion we were not able to rectify and offer you a superior room. I have taken on board your comments and will be discussing these with my management team to ensure... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed recently because of its closeness to Althorp. Rooms are in blocks away from the main building. Once inside you would think you were in a 1970's nursing home. It gets worse when you get in your room. If you like to hear every conversation in the adjoining room this is the place for you. Old, tired furniture with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emma K, General Manager at Sedgebrook Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, which I was extremely sorry to read and would like to apologise for your disappointment. You have my assurance that wherever possible remedial action will be taken to improve the standards, including the replacement of TVs. Once again, please accept my apologies for the disappointment but I do hope that... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here in July for a visit to Silverstone. Furnishings very dated, the bedrooms need refurbishing. The mattress was lumpy, the TV was so old there was no remote. Bar very expensive = £8 for a glass of wine. We were due to stay again this last weekend, we were contacted to say they had over booked and could we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emma K, General Manager at Sedgebrook Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your visit, and please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. I hope that you have now received my email regarding your stay and the issues you raised. If I can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me. Thank you again for your feedback and you have my... More 

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hotel is very beautiful and set in picturesque grounds, however the room we were allocated was not of the standard I expected from both the website description of the room, nor the price paid. The double bed in the standard room was small but comfortable but sadly sported un-pleasant looking stains down the side of the divan base. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emma K, General Manager at Sedgebrook Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback on Sedgebrook Hall. We do have refurbishment plans for our bedrooms and I hope that you will visit us again in the future to experience these. Your comments regarding breakfast and our colleagues are much appreciated, and will be passed on. Kind regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chapel Brampton
2.6 mi away
Hopping Hare
Hopping Hare
#3 of 27 in Northampton
4.5 of 5 stars 294 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Poplars Hotel
The Poplars Hotel
#1 of 27 in Northampton
4.5 of 5 stars 73 reviews
3.5 mi away
Highgate House, A Sundial Venue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Fawsley Hall
Fawsley Hall
#1 of 1 in Fawsley
4.5 of 5 stars 605 reviews
3.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
7.1 mi away
Hilton Northampton
Hilton Northampton
#12 of 27 in Northampton
3.5 of 5 stars 730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay