We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sedgebrook Hall

Pitsford Road, Chapel Brampton, Northampton NN6 8BD, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sedgebrook Hall
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sedgebrook Hall
Add Photo

357 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    108
    110
    95
    35
    9
See reviews for
30
125
7
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (357)
  • Mar-May only
    (90)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (90)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (86)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (91)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Cleverly organised photos on a website give a false impression to what you really receive on arrival. It's basically a beautiful hall front with a cheap extension that is in need of a desperate renovation. I originally booked the honeymoon sweet for myself and wife on our wedding night but when rang to confirm booking was told that a wedding... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was our second visit to Sedgebrook Hall and I have to say not as good. Our room was ok, the restaurant let things down. Starter was superb, soup of the day, I chose the same dish I had eaten before in the restaurant, duo of lamb. This time one was over cooked and very dry, the neck fillet full... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed here for 4 nights over 2 weeks. The rooms are clean and very good, wifi seems to reach every where, staff very polite and helpful. I have to eat at this hotel as my company have added an allowance for me. The first night in the restaurant, I ordered the lamb duo which comprised of pulled lamb (cant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emma K, General Manager at Sedgebrook Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback following your recent visits. I am extremely concerned and disappointed to read your comments as this is not the standard and service that we aim to provide. I take all feedback very seriously and would very much like to discuss this further with you. I would therefore appreciate it if you could kindly contact me... More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Booked this hotel for hubby and I and another family couple staying Friday - Mon 3 nights. The surrounding grounds are beautiful, well kept. All staff were very helpful. The rooms were clean, comfortable and stocked with the usual tea, coffee etc. The food was really good and thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast - buffet style- so you could have as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emma K, General Manager at Sedgebrook Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us at Sedgebrook Hall and for sharing your feedback. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and very much hope that we will see you again in the future. Kind regards More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Other than the long hike to a room at the very end of the accommodation block, I found that the hotel and everything that was needed for the business traveller and for meetings. Refreshment stations throughout, good free Wi-Fi, quick and easy checking in and out, friendly and helpful staff (even the cleaners said a cheery good morning as I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emma K, General Manager at Sedgebrook Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay and for your kind comments regarding our colleagues. I am pleased that you had everything you needed for your business trip, and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again when you are next in the area. Kind regards More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for 1 night. Grounds are lovely although the hotel did remind me of an old peoples home a bit to look at with the accommodation attached at the side. Room was good size but very tired, the curtains had holes in them, the bathroom was a bit grimy and the long mirror was on the inside of a wardrobe... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emma K, General Manager at Sedgebrook Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments following your stay with us at Sedgebrook Hall. We have now had the opportunity to correspond by email and I would like to reiterate my assurance of an action plan to ensure improvements are made. Please accept my apologies for the disappointment with your stay, and thank you again for your feedback. Kind regards More 

North West England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As a regular traveller I stay at a wide variety of hotels across the UK, Eire and rest of Europe. Compared to similar venues in places like Dublin Rotterdam Prague Paris the standard offered here is not spectacular. However if you are looking for a venue for a business meeting, training event or conference then the hotel has plenty to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emma K, General Manager at Sedgebrook Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback following your recent visit to Sedgebrook Hall. We are always keen to learn of our guests' experience of the hotel and its facilities, through this we are able to look at ways of improving for the future. Thank you again, and we hope to see you in the future. More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our evening meal in the restaurant was lovely, and the bar area was very pleasant, although we were a little disappointed by the lack of choice of bread at breakfast (plain sliced bread or croissants, nothing else). The rooms were very nice, and the grounds were beautiful and, although we didn't use the leisure club, it looked excellent. The one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emma K, General Manager at Sedgebrook Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us, and I am very pleased that you enjoyed your evening meal in our Restaurant. I have noted your comments however, regarding the choice of bread at breakfast and will be discussing this with my Head Chef. Please accept my apologies that you were not offered assistance with your luggage.... More 

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My Husband and I stayed at Sedgebrook Hall as a treat for ourselves via a Amazon deal. It was perfect, the location is beautiful, We had a lovely walk in the grounds and visited the Pitsford and Brampton Railway Line, The leisure facilities are very good, although the pool is a little small, The staff are very accommodating and friendly,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Emma K, General Manager at Sedgebrook Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Sedgebrook Hall and for sharing your experience. I am delighted that your stay was Perfect and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards More 

Milton Kenyes, UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is the second time I have been here on business. Again the food was poor and the service lacking, I get the impression that the attitude is "well they only come here fro business meetings and they can live without certain things". Sorry but as a dept. manager, I will be asking to try somewhere different next time. See... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Emma K, General Manager at Sedgebrook Hall, responded to this review

I am most disappointed to read your comments following your visit to Sedgebrook Hall, and would like to offer my apologies for your disappointment. I have discussed your feedback with my departmental managers and can assure you that procedures will be reviewed, and training refreshed as necessary to ensure that improvements are made. We do take all feedback very seriously,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay