We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rustic Spirit

23 Glenara Road, Kurrajong Heights, New South Wales 2758, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rustic Spirit
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Rustic Spirit
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    4
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (15)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

If you like being away from everything then this is perfect for you. Nestled in the woodland with birds coming to feed at the feeder,(food provided). Cabins are clean but a little jaded,just need a little more attention to small details in maintenance. However I would go there again, full breakfast provided for you to cook yourself, chocolates and champagne.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014 via mobile

Very underwhelmed with the cleanliness, and the smell at 2 doors was overwhelming. Tried to air the tiny rooms out, but even after dinner and warming the place up, it still smelt awful - just damp and closed up. We asked for a refund for the second night we'd paid for (but did not stay a a accommodation was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SusanRose_12, Owner at Rustic Spirit, responded to this review

Unfortunately these very unpleasant guests stayed one night (the day of my fathers funeral) then decided the needed to be closer to Katoomba and left. I had personally prepared the rooms and know the complaints to be untrue. The report writer is sledging us so they can get a refund of their deposit which is not due to them. More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We stayed here last weekend in the Paddock cabin and it was beautiful. The cabin is away from the house and set next to the bush. Its laid out very well including a wood burning stove and spa bath (lovely after a cold day out!). I also liked the bird table outside the front balcony as plenty of birds seem... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Brilliant stay, peaceful clean and well appointed cabins. Perfect for stressed out busy city people, limited mobile reception a wonderful bonus. No distractions just peace and the sounds of wild birds and silence. Wish we could stay there forever!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Campbelltown
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stayed for three nights and enjoyed every minute! We stayed in the piks cabin which had a modern bathroom and a reasonably sized spa bath. Was nice to relax next the wood fire at night and soak up the nature on the balcony during the day. I rated the service as good as we only had contact with the owner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Had a wonderfully relaxing time at Pik's cottage. Really relaxed feel with a balcony with the bush and birds at your door. Great cottage with a spa bath and really comfy bed. Everything was provided for, we were even given champagne & chocolates! Definitely come back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at "2 Doors" Rustic Spirit - breakfast was lovely and it was so nice to roam the beautiful property and look at the animals horse, chickens, ducks etc. - our toddler loved it! The hospitality was fantastic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

Just recently my wife and I stayed and it exceeded our expectations, we stayed in the Flint Hill cottage, it was really cosy, snuggling up in front of the fire and looking out to the surrounding bush. It had everything we needed for our romantic getaway. It was peaceful, comfortable and the most important thing private. Didn’t feel like we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

The stayed a Rustic Spirit for a few nights getaway on a recent weekend. Great location as it's only a short drive from Sydney. The cabin was nice enough, it was almost as if it had passed its hey day though. It was very tired, not all that much effort put in by the owners.. The bathroom was mouldy and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2011

We were slightly disappointed with our stay here. The fire alarm woke us up at 3am as it was beeping, as it needed a battery change. Of course this is totally out of the the control of the owners. Initially, we could not reach it to turn it off. So we tried to contact the owners (once we went up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question