We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn & Suites Kinder

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
11750 US Hwy 165, Kinder, LA 70648 (Formerly Kinder Express)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn & Suites Kinder
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Kinder
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    27
    37
    54
    75
See reviews for
55
93
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (228)
  • Mar-May only
    (62)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (77)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Tge gm from the Super 8 in Mansfield LA Debra Harmon recomended this motel to us and set us up with a group rate. We had an awesome stay and the staff was great, especially the front desk clerk Sada. Would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waller, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

could not use restroom in our room toilet stopped up since we checked in, house keeping came with plunger but still did not fix said it was all the rain we had the rest room in lobby was fine.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trinity, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Thought I was getting the room pictured on the website..ok so the furniture was older. The room was dirty with cobwebs on the walls and someone else's socks on the floor by the table and arm chair. I went to blow dry my hair after my shower and there was no blow dryer in the room. Tried unsuccessfully to get... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lesley H, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Kinder, responded to this review

Donna, I am deeply sorry that you had a bad experience, I see that you were not at all happy with your stay, I wish I had been notified I would have moved you to another room at once. Please except my apology the new staff & I are working very hard to improve the entire hotel. Please contact me... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I am not sure where the other review writers stayed, we loved this place it is nice we stayed in the main building by the lobby it was very clean newly renovated. My brother in law stayed in a suite in the other building and even though it wasn't redone yet it was still nice!!! The staff is very very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lesley H, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Kinder, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words, we are all working very hard to make the Days Inn Kinder a great place to stay. I am so happy to hear that you & your family enjoyed your stay with us, I see you had two rooms on both sides of our property and they were both excellent that is... More 

Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms are horrible and the beds are hard. Very uncomfortable. Need updating. I wouldn't recommend this to any of my friends for the price. Very disappointed!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lesley H, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Kinder, responded to this review

My apologies for your stay not being to your satisfaction, I am always available for any guest issues and had I known that you were unhappy would have moved you to another room immediately. I hope you except my apology, we are soon to start our second phase of remodeling & I would love for you to give us another... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

hi...the ladies at the front desk were very competent and nice :) HOWEVER when we asked the cleaning (black) ladies for clean towels, black lady was very rude, hesitant and not professional. and even though the orange juice was delicious, there was not enough breakfast to eat. no eggs and no bacon and no sausage :(

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lesley H, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Kinder, responded to this review

Thankyou for reviewing us we appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I agree the Front Desk staff are wonderful!!! I apologize for you having a bad experience with a housekeeper, I have met with all of my staff and have retrained on customer service. I hope you will give us another chance I... More 

Mission, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Hotel room was very clean and nice. Room appeared to have been recently renovated and was updated. Hotel is right next door to Coushata casino; it is about a ten minute walk. There is also a shuttle that takes you back and forth that's about a 3 minute ride; front desk calls the shuttle for you which is very convenient.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lesley H, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Kinder, responded to this review

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at Days Inn Kinder, I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind words, I hope you choose us again when you are in Kinder. Sincerely, Lesley H More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question