We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Kinder

Hotel website
Hotel deals
14590 Highway 165 South, Kinder, LA 76048
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Kinder
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Super 8 Kinder
Super 8 Kinder
Super 8 Kinder
Add Photo

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    8
    15
    13
    28
    40
See reviews for
28
42
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (104)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Seriously! Is this place a joke? This place is so run down it is ridiculous. Room had a very bad odor and you could literally hear the couple next door have sex. There was mold growing on the ceiling in the room as well as in the bathroom. Tub was so filthy I had rather go without a shower and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brookhaven
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stay there each time I am in Kinder. Staff is very helpful on fixing things. Breakfast was just what I needed.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Kinder, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Super 8 Kinder we are so pleased you are one of our returning valued customers. We are elated that you have enjoyed your stay and our Staff. We can't wait to see you again. More 

Dubach, Louisiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

Will never stay here again! Room was filthy, terribly small, carpet torn & stained, toilet seat didn't even fit toilet, bugs on wall & floor, 1980's tv & cabinet, tub was gross and outdated and wallpaper peeling off of the walls. The pictures make it look better than it is!! Do not believe any good reviews!!! It was truly awful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Kinder, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and Thank you for choosing the Super 8 Kinder. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations as we are truly working on our rooms and reputation. we promise to address every concern you have to constantly try and improve our service and our commitment to you our guest. More 

Winnfield, Louisiana, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

We stayed in a king room--barely big enough for the king sized bed. Floors were dirty, toilet was dirty, shower wouldn't come on and there was no way on earth i was sitting in that bathtub! Bed was comfortable and a\c worked very well even though the whole front cover of it was broken. No plug on by the bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Kinder, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and Thank you for choosing the Days Inn Kinder LA. We are pleased you found our bed's comfortable and our A/C cold. We are working on updates to our property and we take your comments serious as we are using all comments as training for housekeeping and other departments. We appreciate your comments and thank... More 

Pearland, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015 via mobile

We couldn't get a room at any of the Coushatta hotels, we needed a place to sleep and shower after doing some gambling at the casino. Super 8 is very reasonabley priced, but more of a Truck Drivers Motel. Let's just say I kept my flip flops on while walking around in the room. We slept with all our clothes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Kinder, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Super 8 in Kinder LA. Hope you won "BIG" at the nearby Coushatta Casino.... We Thank you for your comments as we are working to improve our property for all our guest. We will make sure housekeeping receives this comment and will address your concerns. Thank you again for choosing to stay with the Super... More 

Live Oak, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

The room was very small. It was a King Deluxe. It had a small microwave and a very small frig that did not work. The room was a the very back of the motel under the stairwell. The end of the motel was next to a swamp. You could see and smell the water. The room was so small that... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Antonio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

Less expensive is not always the best way to go, as we learned the hard way. I will say that the desk clerk was nice and friendly when we arrived. We did arrive early and they put us in the room at the very end right next to the woods. Air conditioner made a lot of noise, so we could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015 via mobile

We checked in on Saturday, April 4th around 7pm, the clerk was very friendly & helpful giving tips about the restaurants nearby. Their breakfast was great but the lady who ran the hotel during the day was very rude !! We were getting ice & she approached my husband & asked him if we were staying here & what room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay