We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Kinder

Hotel website
Hotel deals
14590 Highway 165 South, Kinder, LA 76048
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Kinder
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    9
    16
    14
    29
    42
See reviews for
30
44
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (110)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Houston
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The first room we were given had no lights and the smoke detector was beeping. The second room smelled terrible with cigarette smoke, had dead bugs everywhere, and had lights that did not work. Definitely not worth the price they charged!! Will not stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Kinder, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are working to improve our property and in the middle of renovating. We hear your concerns and assure you we are in the process of addressing them. More 

Lufkin
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The good thing was early check in after long drive. The bad, two roaches and two other bugs I could not recognize. I told management and they took care of them. I would not recommend this particular Super 8.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Kinder, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments we work hard to make sure our guests are satisfied and we will be addressing your concerns with Staff and Management. More 

Travelers are raving about these Kinder hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was excellent in every way. They went out of the way to accommodate my weekly needs over a 6 week period of time. They were friendly and extremely helpful in meeting my needs on a daily basis. The owners and staff went out of their way to make everything exactly like I needed it to be. I felt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Kinder, responded to this review

WOW!!!! Thank you so much for your kind words, we are so pleased we were able to take care of your every need over the 6 weeks your stayed with us. We can't wait to have you back again at the Super 8 Kinder. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

Seriously! Is this place a joke? This place is so run down it is ridiculous. Room had a very bad odor and you could literally hear the couple next door have sex. There was mold growing on the ceiling in the room as well as in the bathroom. Tub was so filthy I had rather go without a shower and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Kinder, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We take all our guest comments seriously and will be addressing your concerns with our staff and Management to ensure this does not happen to another guest. Thanks you again for your comments. More 

Brookhaven
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

I stay there each time I am in Kinder. Staff is very helpful on fixing things. Breakfast was just what I needed.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Kinder, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Super 8 Kinder we are so pleased you are one of our returning valued customers. We are elated that you have enjoyed your stay and our Staff. We can't wait to see you again. More 

Dubach, Louisiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

Will never stay here again! Room was filthy, terribly small, carpet torn & stained, toilet seat didn't even fit toilet, bugs on wall & floor, 1980's tv & cabinet, tub was gross and outdated and wallpaper peeling off of the walls. The pictures make it look better than it is!! Do not believe any good reviews!!! It was truly awful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Kinder, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and Thank you for choosing the Super 8 Kinder. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations as we are truly working on our rooms and reputation. we promise to address every concern you have to constantly try and improve our service and our commitment to you our guest. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kinder
4.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn at Coushatta
5.1 mi away
Coushatta Grand Hotel
Coushatta Grand Hotel
#3 of 11 in Kinder
4.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
5.1 mi away
Seven Clans Hotel
Seven Clans Hotel
#1 of 11 in Kinder
4.5 of 5 stars 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Iowa
20.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jennings
20.0 mi away
Days Inn Jennings
Days Inn Jennings
#2 of 4 in Jennings
3.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay