We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Kenner hotels

Sleep Inn New Orleans Airport

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2830 Loyola Dr, Kenner, LA 70062 (Formerly Motel 6 New Orleans Airport)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Sleep Inn New Orleans Airport
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn New Orleans Airport to your Saves list
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Kenner
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
wrigley1980 Kirkland, Illinois
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    32
    39
    16
    19
See reviews for
24
33
13
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (130)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is right next to I-10. If you are traveling and need a place to stay, because you are exhausted, this will do. The beds were comfortable and although they had been made, there were no sheets on one of the queens, we had to request those. There was also a wad of hair behind the toilet in one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marcus R, General Manager at Sleep Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review

I am very sorry we failed you, Some of your complaints are legitimate and deserve addressing. It is my hope that the next time you will allow us to fix these issues before you leave and not allow yourself greater frustration over the situation because you did not help us right the wrong. More 

Kirkland, Illinois
Top Contributor
238 reviews 238 reviews
21 hotel reviews
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was clean and quiet. The breakfast was a little lacking. The hotel is a little far from the French Quarter but I knew that going in so it was no big deal. The morning we checked out our CC wouldn't work (we tried multiple cards) and neither would our friends who were also checking out. The credit card... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcus R, Manager at Sleep Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review

We are definitely not a downtown or French Quarter hotel. This is an airport hotel. However, we do not feel like we are too far from the action. It is our sentiment that we are just the amount of distance from it where you can enjoy it until you cannot take anymore and then come home to us to get... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Needed a place to stay as close to bourbon street as possible. Everything was booked for sugar bowl. This was it. It wasn't so bad, you can tell they just threw some lipstick on a but ugly pig. Seemed clean, no screen on the window. Breakfast was decent, staff were okay. My only big complaint is the bad wifi on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcus R, Manager at Sleep Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review

I am loving this comment! We appreciate the love eventhough we are not the Hilton! It is true. We are a niche property, designed specifically for the airport market and not for the frills of downtown or the French Quarter. Thank you for recognizing this and being reasonable in your grading of us. The next time you are here, you... More 

St. Peters, Missouri
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

ATTENTION CARNIVAL CRUISERS...This by far was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. The hotel was old and dirty. They lost our reservation and placed us in what they called a king suite and it was disgusting. Made our family sleep on a pull out with dirty sheets. The whole experience was repulsive. I complained to the staff there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Marcus R, General Manager at Sleep Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review

The details of any story are what make the story, and they allow the hearers or readers of the story to understand the documented situation. Many very important details are missing here. Therefore, this story is grossly incomplete. In reference to myself being rude, hardly! You found me rude because you are disrespectful. I am not a fan of people... More 

Denver, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

We arrived late at night, left early 3 nights later: free airport shuttle worked well; hotel was clean, nothing fancy; very friendly and helpful staff; good breakfast and wifi; reasonable price, sufficient parking; hotel location next to interstate (which we had looked for); plenty of eateries and gas stations near the hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcus R, Manager at Sleep Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review

I am very happy that we were a source of refreshment for you after you braved a storm. Thank you for sharing! More 

San Antonio, Texas, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

After a harrowing experience at another hotel, Sleep Inn offered the tranquility I sorely needed: A clean, safe, and comfortable environment. Didn't wake up in time to experience breakfast or any of the other amenities. Air conditioner fixture was cracked and did not look good cosmetically, but still worked. Otherwise, no complaints.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcus R, Manager at Sleep Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review

We are delighted that you found us to be what you needed when you needed us most. Thank you so much for sharing! More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
64 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

This hotel is decent and has a lot going for it, but everywhere you look, something's off. It's minor things such as socket coverings with a gap, Bedspread wrinkled, paint splatters in elevator and looks uncleaned, wood not finished, entrance way not quite leveled and covered with a well worn rug, etc. Lots of little things the discerning eye notices,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marcus R, Manager at Sleep Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review

Angela: Thank you for your comments. Details are important. They truly "write" and tell the story. We will get to work! Come back to see us. More 

Duson, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

This hotel was a motel 6 before Katrina... closed for a couple of years, then reborn a Sleep Inn. So, the rooms are small, but now very stylish. The breakfast is modest but I found things to eat. We were in town for an event and home was west the next morning so this was a perfect place to stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcus R, Manager at Sleep Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review

I am simply delighted with your comments. Thank you so much for taking the time. You are without question appreciated for recognizing that we strive to be perfect at serving others. More 

Muang Sing
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

This is a good place to spend the night near the airport. The staff is very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The air conditioner was loud and helped to block the noise from the nearby freeway. The bed was comfortable and we slept well. There was a good selection of breakfast foods. They took us to the airport... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcus R, Manager at Sleep Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review

I like that word "value". Thank you so much for using it, adding value to what we offer in a physical way and that which is not tangible: Service. Your touching on these points is invaluable to us. It makes us feel like we are doing exactly as we ought to be. Thank you. More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

Small room,with a weird circular thing that juts out into the room. Room smells had to frebreeze it. Fiberglass showers slick and slippery. Carpets patched in places, splitting at seems and pulling away from the wall. Very small bathroom. Not a good Sleep Inn. It's on need of a renovation.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Marcus R, Manager at Sleep Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review

Well, I am certainly unhappy that your visit was not to you liking and expectation. Though I do not agree with your comments, I do respect your perception. In this business, perception is reality, and we truly do not like obscurring the vision of our guests to see the reality that we strive to deliver dailly--outstaning customer service in a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sleep Inn New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn New Orleans Airport

Address: 2830 Loyola Dr, Kenner, LA 70062 (Formerly Motel 6 New Orleans Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Kenner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn New Orleans Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn New Orleans Airport Hotel Kenner
Motel 6 Kenner
Motel Six Kenner
Kenner Motel Six
Kenner Motel 6

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay