We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn New Orleans Airport

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2830 Loyola Dr, Kenner, LA 70062 (Formerly Motel 6 New Orleans Airport)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Sleep Inn New Orleans Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Kenner
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
TOG11 Fayetteville, AR
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    35
    41
    16
    19
See reviews for
26
33
13
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (135)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Fayetteville, AR
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
94 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Sleep Inn in located at a freeway exit not too far from the airport. Shuttle service is provided. This hotel appears to be an old Motel 6 remodeled into a Sleep Inn. My room was a little smaller than is usual for a Sleep Inn, but it had the usual amenities. I found the room to be perfectly adequate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcus R, Manager at Sleep Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your post. Any recommendations on a deodorizer that would not be offensive to you? Please come again. More 

Sky Valley, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

We had easy check in and check out. The staff at the front desk was very friendly. Breakfast is your usual fare; cereals, yougurt, pastries, hard boiled eggs and waffle maker. Usual breakfast drinks available including juice, tea and coffee. We would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcus R, Manager at Sleep Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for this insightful post. I appreciate your outlook and reasonableness even when something is not exactly as you wish. You are the kind of person who makes service enjoyable. Please upgrade your email login to Queen. You have shown yourself to be a leader and royal. Thank you. More 

Philadelphia, PA
Top Contributor
601 reviews 601 reviews
371 hotel reviews
775 helpful votes 775 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

This is the noisiest hotel I've ever stayed at in the USA. And, unlike most other noisy hotels, it's not your fellow guests that are the problem. It's the busy I-10 Interstate Highway that the property sits next to. Fortunately, I keep some earplugs in my suitcase (that I almost never use) because otherwise it would have been difficult to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marcus R, Manager at Sleep Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review

Dave: I am sorry your experience with us was not a good one. I find your comments rather harsh due to the fact that there is no possible solution according to you. However, I know better. There is. Guests who like you have an issue with noise while sleeping (there are people who can sleep anywhere and under any circumstances;... More 

baton rouge
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

The hotel is right by the interstate near a one way street. There is ample parking in the back. But during Mardi Gras or other big events it can get packed pretty quick. The room was clean, fresh, and up to date. Next door there is a Daiquiri Shop that use to be a Wendys. They serve short order meals... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcus R, Manager at Sleep Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review

Very nice sum up! Thank you for the kind words and suggestive material. Please come again! More 

Pensacola, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

This hotel is right next to I-10. If you are traveling and need a place to stay, because you are exhausted, this will do. The beds were comfortable and although they had been made, there were no sheets on one of the queens, we had to request those. There was also a wad of hair behind the toilet in one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marcus R, General Manager at Sleep Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review

I am very sorry we failed you, Some of your complaints are legitimate and deserve addressing. It is my hope that the next time you will allow us to fix these issues before you leave and not allow yourself greater frustration over the situation because you did not help us right the wrong. More 

Kirkland, Illinois
Top Contributor
256 reviews 256 reviews
23 hotel reviews
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

The hotel was clean and quiet. The breakfast was a little lacking. The hotel is a little far from the French Quarter but I knew that going in so it was no big deal. The morning we checked out our CC wouldn't work (we tried multiple cards) and neither would our friends who were also checking out. The credit card... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcus R, Manager at Sleep Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review

We are definitely not a downtown or French Quarter hotel. This is an airport hotel. However, we do not feel like we are too far from the action. It is our sentiment that we are just the amount of distance from it where you can enjoy it until you cannot take anymore and then come home to us to get... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015 via mobile

Needed a place to stay as close to bourbon street as possible. Everything was booked for sugar bowl. This was it. It wasn't so bad, you can tell they just threw some lipstick on a but ugly pig. Seemed clean, no screen on the window. Breakfast was decent, staff were okay. My only big complaint is the bad wifi on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcus R, Manager at Sleep Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review

I am loving this comment! We appreciate the love eventhough we are not the Hilton! It is true. We are a niche property, designed specifically for the airport market and not for the frills of downtown or the French Quarter. Thank you for recognizing this and being reasonable in your grading of us. The next time you are here, you... More 

St. Peters, Missouri
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

ATTENTION CARNIVAL CRUISERS...This by far was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. The hotel was old and dirty. They lost our reservation and placed us in what they called a king suite and it was disgusting. Made our family sleep on a pull out with dirty sheets. The whole experience was repulsive. I complained to the staff there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Marcus R, General Manager at Sleep Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review

The details of any story are what make the story, and they allow the hearers or readers of the story to understand the documented situation. Many very important details are missing here. Therefore, this story is grossly incomplete. In reference to myself being rude, hardly! You found me rude because you are disrespectful. I am not a fan of people... More 

Denver, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

We arrived late at night, left early 3 nights later: free airport shuttle worked well; hotel was clean, nothing fancy; very friendly and helpful staff; good breakfast and wifi; reasonable price, sufficient parking; hotel location next to interstate (which we had looked for); plenty of eateries and gas stations near the hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcus R, Manager at Sleep Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review

I am very happy that we were a source of refreshment for you after you braved a storm. Thank you for sharing! More 

San Antonio, Texas, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

After a harrowing experience at another hotel, Sleep Inn offered the tranquility I sorely needed: A clean, safe, and comfortable environment. Didn't wake up in time to experience breakfast or any of the other amenities. Air conditioner fixture was cracked and did not look good cosmetically, but still worked. Otherwise, no complaints.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcus R, Manager at Sleep Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review

We are delighted that you found us to be what you needed when you needed us most. Thank you so much for sharing! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question