We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn New Orleans Airport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1021 Airline Drive, Kenner, LA 70062 (Formerly Lexington Hotel New Orleans Airport)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn New Orleans Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Days Inn New Orleans Airport
Add Your Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    82
    122
    117
    93
See reviews for
108
96
54
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (444)
  • Mar-May only
    (129)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (89)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (122)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (104)
All months
bufflao
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

we had a group of 21 staying after a cruise. we arrived early knowing our rooms would not be ready we left our bags and left the hotel for lunch. we arrived back to hotel about 2:45 pm the manager on duty started calling names for rooms I asked why none of the 7 rooms were called at this time... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina J, Manager at Days Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. First of all, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced upon check-in. I have spoken with the General Manager about this incident; unfortunately he was unaware of this situation. He promises that he will address this issue with the manager that handled your group. He is... More 

New Orleans
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We booked a smoking room for my mother, and upon her arrival she was given a non smoking room for the first night, even after complaining and speaking with the front desk. The next day, I called the front desk to try and remedy the situation by having her put in a smoking room. The person at the front desk... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina J, Manager at Days Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I would like to apologize for your less than satisfactory stay with us. I will speak with the front desk about the inconvenience you experienced with your mother needing a smoking room. We take pride in providing excellent customer service and expect nothing less for each and every guest. This... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Horrible, Horrible, Horrible!!! Should of slept in my car. In town for 2 weeks put in smoking room after smoking room. Kept being told no non-smoking rooms were available walked around hotel to see empty non smoking rooms nightly. Rolling internet and cable service were a joke when they worked. This has been one of the worst hotels we've ever... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina J, Manager at Days Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I would like to apologize for your less than satisfactory stay with us. The issues mentioned will be addressed with the respective department immediately. As far as the misfortune of you being placed in a smoking room, due to availability we needed to put you in the room type you... More 

Lake City
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel location was great for an early morning flight out of New Orleans, however the hotel is in terrible condition. Between the trains passing all night right behind the hotel and you could everything that happens outside, a good nights sleep is impossible. Needless to say we will never stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina J, Manager at Days Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. While the train noise is out of our control we would like to apologize for your less than restful night sleep. Should you find yourself back in the New Orleans area please let us know, we will block you off in a room that is closer to the front of... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had a very bad experience at this hotel. I arrived late and called for the shuttle. It never arrived. I waited for over an hour for a shuttle that crosses the street. Finally they told me I could ride a U.S. park shuttle (a place next door to the days inn). They showed little surprise or concern about my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina J, Manager at Days Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We value your feedback. I would like to apologize for the experience you had with our airport shuttle, this issue will be addressed with the respective manager immediately. Please note that we do have a security guard on property for the safety of our guests. I will get with the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question