We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn New Orleans Airport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1021 Airline Drive, Kenner, LA 70062 (Formerly Lexington Hotel New Orleans Airport)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn New Orleans Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Days Inn New Orleans Airport
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    88
    139
    122
    106
See reviews for
120
108
61
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (486)
  • Mar-May only
    (171)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (89)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (122)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (104)
All months
Palestine, Texas
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I booked on a prepaid site. The hotel adequate. Not the best of beds but the television selection was remarkable. 24/7 shuttle to airport was what I needed. Select a room away from the pool - was sort of noisy. Coffee was good to have in the room and was most appreciated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Covina, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I also booked through a 3rd party booking site. Mislead on the 3 star rating, one star at best. I tired to get a deal and save money but this was a big mistake. If I could rate 0 stars I would. The hotel was not clean...my teenager does a better job. There was rainy weather and there were leaks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina J, Manager at Days Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please accept our deepest sympathies on you not enjoying your stay with us. We are in the process of repairing our roof in the corridor, our apologies on the inconvenience you had with the buckets being in the hall. I apologize for your door lock not working during your stay with us. I will bring... More 

Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

For the money, I cant complain too much. However, you would think that a hotel/motel near the airport of a busy tourist city would update the property to attract travelers. The staff was friendly throughout our stay which was a bright spot until the very end. The front desk, bar, and housekeeping staff were all pleasant with the exception being... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina J, Manager at Days Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear our staff was so helpful during your stay with us. I would like to apologize that we were not able to find your lost sunglasses. I will speak to the front desk and housekeeping staff about making a more conscious effort to locate lost or... More 

Tegucigallpa, Honduras
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We got a quote then were told when we arrived it was $50 more per night than what we were quoted. Then the A/C rom hell cut on and off every 10 minutes all night long. I think we slept maybe 15 minutes the entire night. I will never ever stay at this hotel again, not even if I was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina J, Manager at Days Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I would like to apologize for the misquoting you received during your time of booking. This will be looked into. Please accept our apologies on the inconvenience you experienced with your air conditioner during your stay with us. I will address this with the Maintenance department at our weekly management meeting. As for the misinformation... More 

Columbia, Maryland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was not pleasant from an asthetic viewpoint. Not well lit and appeared unsafe. Seemed old and need very uncomfortable (mattress too soft). Staff friendly and helpful. Ceiling pieces fell on me while in bed. Not a very good experience for a woman traveling alone. Surprised it is a Wyndham property.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina J, Manager at Days Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please accept my deepest sympathies on not having a pleasant stay with us. I have addressed the misfortune you experienced with the ceiling in your room with the Maintenance Manager. We take pride in running a clean, comfortable hotel at a great price and expect nothing less for each and... More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this hotel through a 3rd party booking site. It was represented as a 3 star property. It is not! There are mold stains on the shower curtain, rust coming through the paint, cigarette burns on the bedspreads, etc. For a 1-Star rating, it is OK.... Be careful when booking. Bait & switch is out there!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina J, Manager at Days Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. We try to always go above and beyond for our guests and I am very sorry to hear that we were unable to do that for you. I want you to know that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay