We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Iowa

Hotel website
Hotel deals
204 West Frontage Road, Iowa, LA 70647
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Iowa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Lake Charles, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I booked an Executive suite with king bed and whirlpool on the laquinta webpages for $89 a night at the military rate. When we arrived late at night the girl at the desk tells me we were downgraded to a King room with sofa bed because the room we had booked was worth $200 more than the $85 we had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Eric L
lq6181gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Iowa, responded to this review

I apologize for your experience, and that is not the kind of experience we want our guest to have. However, Our one and only 2 Room Suite with Jacuzzi is in maintenance and not able to rent. If you went online to make reservation that is who I suggest you contact for their error. We no not have any Executive... More 

San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this location and were extremely pleased. The hotel has been upgraded and we were happy with everything. The restrooms were very clean and stocked with amenities. The bed was super comfortable with tons of pillows. Breakfast was fulfilling with sausage, biscuits and gravy. I was most excited about the whipped creme for my waffles. I'd come back... More 

Helpful?
Thank ediekens
Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

This is a very clean Place to stay with family pet. The room we had did not have any odor and was very clean. The only complaint has nothing to do with the hotel. There is only junk food and no nice restaurants in the town that we could walk to. We will definitely stay here again!

Helpful?
Thank Texastraveler1969
lq6181gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Iowa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We work hard at pleasing our guest. We look forward for having you stay again. More 

Schertz, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

Overall, hotel was very pleasant. However, the ants destroyed my Sweet Potato Pie I brought from our Thanksgiving dinner. We have stayed here before and have never encountered this type of infestation before.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jerry W
lq6181gm, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Iowa, responded to this review

I truly apologize for the ants. We called the exterminator to make a second visit which he makes once a week to spray extra for the ants. He explained the reason for the ants were due to the moist grounds from the rain. Who knows!! But am truly sorry they ruined you pie. Next time you are near please stop... More 

Austin, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015

We had to stop here due to heavy rain rather than travel on to New Orleans. We were able to secure a room quickly but needed to be moved due to a leak in the window. This hotel has had some upgrades done fairly recently and the room was clean. The main hall way and bathroom of the hotel in... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Nancy N
Iowa, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015

The staff was friendly and check-in/check-out was a breeze. Bathroom towels had stains but were replaced as asked. Ants on AC unit, but reported at check-out and was told it would be taken care of. Didn't mind these minor things due to the fact it was so close to my destination.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Sherrie T
Houston, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015

We've stayed at several La Quintas and this unit is below par. The TV selections are not standard, very limited, and facility maintenance substandard. It appears to be a hotel for construction personnel and other works rather than regular travelers. The door to the room was in need of adjustment. Other services were okay.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank jeromes234
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

They need to make sure the sheets are cleaned better or more often. While the hotel may want to save money on washing sheets too often, it is better to wash them too often than not often enough. When I would lay on the sheets and/or comforter I would start feeling itchy. NEVER have I ever stayed at a hotel... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Amber W
Georgetown, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015

We had two rooms that were very nice. The rooms were clean, fresh, comfortable, very good beds, and will stay at this hotel again. Hotel was easy to find, and convenient to area places of interest. The Coushatta Casino was only 25 miles away.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Ralph M
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2015 via mobile

Everywhere I looked in the common areas - needed cleaning. Inside my room was somewhat better; but they totally ignored everywhere else. The eating area made me loose my appetite! I would not recommend this motel to anyone. When I arrived around 7:00 pm, the front desk clerk was no where to be found, it took around 20 to 30... More 

Helpful?
Thank richgonzo2003
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Iowa
23.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn at Coushatta
6.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lake Charles
Red Roof Inn Lake Charles
#6 of 31 in Lake Charles
4.5 of 5 stars 263 reviews
21.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jennings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lake Charles Prien Lake Rd
23.7 mi away
Seven Clans Hotel
Seven Clans Hotel
#1 of 11 in Kinder
4.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
23.7 mi away
Coushatta Grand Hotel
Coushatta Grand Hotel
#3 of 11 in Kinder
4.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay