We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Iowa

Hotel website
Hotel deals
204 West Frontage Road, Iowa, LA 70647
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Iowa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
La Quinta Inn & Suites Iowa
La Quinta Inn & Suites Iowa
La Quinta Inn & Suites Iowa
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    42
    27
    8
    6
    6
See reviews for
39
26
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (89)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Franklinton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Convienent location. Staff was friendly except for one woman on the breakfast staff. She was rude to my wife when asked if she could bring out more Danish. Other than that it was fairly clean and reasonably priced.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

nice size and clean rooms but missing furniture in room. Wife had a hard time putting on makeup as two bulbs were burnt out in bathroom and desk lamp. Great location with easy on and off from interstate.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
lq6181gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Iowa, responded to this review

Your stay at La Quinta Inn and Suites Dear Walker Diane: Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Iowa La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your... More 

Fort Worth
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a small hotel but big heart. It is close to Lake Charles but far enough away to be quiet. The lobby and hall way were a little messy but the workers that were coming in had muddy shoes so..... Good value for a quick stop on the road. You may be carried away by the mosquitoes. They are... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
lq6181gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Iowa, responded to this review

Your stay at La Quinta Inn and Suites Dear Walker Diane: Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Iowa La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your... More 

Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked this ahead of time based on reviews from here and Hotel Tonight. So sorry that I did. There was no WiFi and according to the front desk clerk the WiFi hasn't worked at all in the 2 weeks he worked there. I was hesitant to check in because but the clerk assured me that he could get me a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for a local dog show. Pets are welcome and there were no issues with the dogs or any other. This LaQuinta has a hot breakfast. No complaints - a good value. All rooms open to inside and there is an elevator.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
lq6181gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Iowa, responded to this review

Your stay at La Quinta Inn and Suites Dear Walker Diane: Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Iowa La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your... More 

Sugar Land, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

They make a copy of your drivers license. You have to sign a paper that lists all the removable items in the room with prices you have to pay if any of them are missing. No internet - could not have been a short term thing because they hand nicely printed and framed sign on the front desk.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alvin, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was nice & cool and in this climate that matters,a lot !The room was a little musty,like at one time it was a "smoking" room.Lamps & a/c already are starting to show some wear.Breakfast was good & plentiful.Pool was maintained.The Daytime front desk personnel was pleasant & had a great smile as other reviewers had stated.Night time person... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lq6181gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Iowa, responded to this review

Your stay at La Quinta Inn and Suites Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Iowa La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see... More 

Iowa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Clean rooms and friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again. I had to change my arrival time and thought it would be a hassle to do but not at all. Front desk staff, Michelle was more than happy to help and change my arrival date. She was very professional and helpful....with a big smile on her face!

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
lq6181gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Iowa, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Iowa La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon. Sincerely, La Quinta Inn & Suites... More 

Bacliff, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

The hotel needs a little more attention, paint, bang spots, molding repair, walls need to be wiped down in hallways, side entrance ways need to be cleaned as well. Lots of standing water outside, drainage not working well.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
lq6181gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Iowa, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Iowa La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon. Sincerely, La Quinta Inn & Suites... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

this is a good LQ. I've stayed here many times and loved it.Something was off this last stay.A/C's not cooling right,housekeeping not showing up,having to ask for towels the next day...no toilet paper holder and I know it's not much,but the empty cookie trays annoyed me.If you offer free cookies-then have them available,don't make the desk clerk guard them!The staff... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
lq6181gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Iowa, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Iowa La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon. Sincerely, La Quinta Inn & Suites... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay