We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wingate by Wyndham Houma

#7 of 19 Hotels in Houma
Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1835 Martin Luther King Blvd, Houma, LA 70360
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Wingate by Wyndham Houma
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Houma
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
George K Mccomb
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    98
    18
    15
    8
See reviews for
58
26
12
120
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (244)
  • Mar-May only
    (76)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (54)
All months
Mccomb
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I always stay here , but this time the TV would not work, it was late at night and I knew there would not be a Maintenance Man on duty

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miami Springs, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Had a great week in this wingate. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was on par with all the othe DIY breakfast bars around. Gas station next door was convenient for drinks and snacks. The hot tub was under renovation, but wouldn't have used it anyway. One big con to pros is the business center. The computers are... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nhi V, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Houma, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for your very kind comments! We are very disappointed to hear that you experienced some troubles while at our hotel. Feedback from guests help us to identify areas of concern and to make corrective measures where we can. We will take your comments and use them to improve our... More 

New Iberia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the Wingate in Houma Lousiana and the Receptionist that checked me in was very nice and she also helped me with my special needs. The hotel was very clean.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nhi V, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Houma, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a Trip Advisor review of our property! We are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay. Your kind comments will be shared with the entire staff. We look forward to having you stay with us again! More 

Baytown, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I use this hotel regularly for work, I spend the night before going offshore. The rooms in my experience have been clean and the front desk has been helpful with suggestions for places to try for diner.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nhi V, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Houma, responded to this review

Thank you very much for completing the review. We depend heavily on guest opinions in order to continuously improve guest experience. We are pleased to hear your stay went well and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future! More 

Friendswood, Texas Usa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I returned to the Wingate by Wyndham for a weekend again this year. As last year, it was convenient to our conference venue and location. This year my Wife accompanied me to the conference. We were both very satisfied with our stay at the Wingate by Wyndham; and I was pleased to see that their standards had not decreased over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nhi V, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Houma, responded to this review

Thank you very much for completing the review. We depend heavily on guest opinions in order to continuously improve guest experience. We are glad to hear your stay went so well and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future! More 

Lafayette, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This one located in Houma, la was not what i expected. The water presure in shower and sink was very weak. The shower was clogged up and their was no vent in the bathroom. The room itself was a great size but the bathroom was not. As i awoke i went down to get breakfast it was not appealing and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nhi V, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Houma, responded to this review

Thank you very much for completing the review. We depend heavily on guest opinions in order to continuously improve guest experience. First and foremost, we sincerely apologize your stay was not 100% satisfactory. We want to assure you that this is an isolated incident, and the housekeeper involved will be reprimanded. We will be contacting you shortly regarding the matter... More 

alexandria, louisiana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Poor mgr skills. If someone owes extra they should contact the customer not by letting the customer discover it on their credit card. That feels like they are stealing from you and can charge what they want. This was our second visit the first one was nice. The same person and I stayed again for 2 nights and they said... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nhi V, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Houma, responded to this review

Thank you very much for completing the review. We depend heavily on guest opinions in order to continuously improve guest experience. We apologize for the issues you have experienced. However, hotel policy requires all guests to provide a credit card for incidentals upon arrival in case the guest causes damage to the room, and that information is signed-off in agreement... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question