We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Howard Johnson Houma

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
105 Lamar Street, Houma, LA 70363
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Howard Johnson Houma
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Houma
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Capt_Dave_L Panama City
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    29
    21
    6
    6
See reviews for
35
16
2
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (95)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Panama City
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Travel to Houma on a frequent basis, and unfortunately, have to provide my own hotels. I check the majority of the travel sites, and they all seem to point me to this Ho-Jo's for most budget friendly. It also helps that it is not too far from my office IF the draw bridge is not closed for traffic. Anyway, it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burnley, England
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

An average hotel but it is located away from the hubbub of the major areas and busy roads so it is quite a restful location. Not much immediately around the hotel so you do need to travel a bit to get something decent to eat (which is not the local McDonalds where customer service was non existent and rude staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York, NY
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

The hotel was good and everything was in order. It was quiet and clean. The only downside was the weird smell of the the place, its wasn't too unpleasant but I smelled like an old folks home.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bedford, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015 via mobile

Great stay. Was pleased with stay. One of the cleanest hotel and rooms I have ever stayed at. Loved the attention to detail. Stayed at a 5 star hotel in new orleans the week before. Would rather have stayed at this howard johnson. This was a clean comfortable room at a great price.will definitely stay again in spring.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hojohouma, Owner at Howard Johnson Houma, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a wonderful review for our hotel for your recent stay with us, we are very happy that you have a Great stay, Clean hotel, friendly and knowledgeable staff not to mention a very reasonable rate, also good breakfast. We hope to see you again soon.... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

Breakfast bar was not replenished or foods kept hot. The room had all amenities expected and was generally clean. Stain on blanket and shower curtain. Bed was comfortable. Good value for the most part.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hojohouma, General Manager at Howard Johnson Houma, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, we take guest experience seriously to improve our guest service, guest services and cleanliness is our top priority, We do apologized your experienced. We hope to see you again next visit in town, Sincerely, Steven More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

Never been treated so ugly mean and rude by the manager herself.my 2 year old grand baby vomited on the sheet left a stain so she charged us 100.00 dollars for it then told us we were sorry and trashy .after I clean the room since we did have 4 small babies she treated us so awful we will never... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hojohouma, Owner at Howard Johnson Houma, responded to this review

Dear Guest(s). Please be honest and write what really happen here, at first you told us only 2 adult and 2 kids, but later on you have a lot more kids came, so we've to put 2 rooms side by side of your room out of order to avoid disturbed our guests, and you let your kids ruining our linens... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay