We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Howard Johnson Houma

Hotel website
Hotel deals
105 Lamar Street, Houma, LA 70363
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Howard Johnson Houma
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Houma
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Rick S Tucson
Share an Experience

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    27
    19
    6
    6
See reviews for
35
14
2
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (91)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
New York, NY
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was good and everything was in order. It was quiet and clean. The only downside was the weird smell of the the place, its wasn't too unpleasant but I smelled like an old folks home.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bedford, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015 via mobile

Great stay. Was pleased with stay. One of the cleanest hotel and rooms I have ever stayed at. Loved the attention to detail. Stayed at a 5 star hotel in new orleans the week before. Would rather have stayed at this howard johnson. This was a clean comfortable room at a great price.will definitely stay again in spring.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hojohouma, Owner at Howard Johnson Houma, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a wonderful review for our hotel for your recent stay with us, we are very happy that you have a Great stay, Clean hotel, friendly and knowledgeable staff not to mention a very reasonable rate, also good breakfast. We hope to see you again soon.... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

Breakfast bar was not replenished or foods kept hot. The room had all amenities expected and was generally clean. Stain on blanket and shower curtain. Bed was comfortable. Good value for the most part.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hojohouma, General Manager at Howard Johnson Houma, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, we take guest experience seriously to improve our guest service, guest services and cleanliness is our top priority, We do apologized your experienced. We hope to see you again next visit in town, Sincerely, Steven More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

Never been treated so ugly mean and rude by the manager herself.my 2 year old grand baby vomited on the sheet left a stain so she charged us 100.00 dollars for it then told us we were sorry and trashy .after I clean the room since we did have 4 small babies she treated us so awful we will never... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hojohouma, Owner at Howard Johnson Houma, responded to this review

Dear Guest(s). Please be honest and write what really happen here, at first you told us only 2 adult and 2 kids, but later on you have a lot more kids came, so we've to put 2 rooms side by side of your room out of order to avoid disturbed our guests, and you let your kids ruining our linens... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

My fiance and I were here on business and this was our booked hotel through company.it was a peaceful stay although the location of hotel was away from most attractions and shopping.Employees at desk were friendly and there was breakfast every morning

Was this review helpful? Yes
hojohouma, Manager at Howard Johnson Houma, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel, We're very happy that you've peaceful stay. quite location, friendly and knowlegde staff also good breakfast. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Steven H More 

Spring Hill, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Great convenient location,Reasonable Rates,Quiet,Clean and Spacious Rooms...Micro and Fridge. offered in Room,Perfect Expanded Breakfast With Lots of Choices...Eggs,Sausage,Waffles,Cereals Hot/Cold,muffins,Bagels,Toast,Juices,Coffee,Tea,and Milk...Also offer Professional services including Free WiFi,Copy/Fax...Staff Very Friendly and Knowledgeable of Local Area,and Conveniently Located near Civic Center

Was this review helpful? Yes
hojohouma, Manager at Howard Johnson Houma, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the review, we're very please that you have a pleasant stay with us, Clean room, nice and friendly staff, good breakfast, Please stop by to see us again next time in town. Sincerely, Steven H More 

Batesville, Mississippi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Hope to visit Houma again some day and will definitely plan on staying at HJ! Is a great location with easy access to everything we wanted to do. Room clean-employees very friendly and knowledgeable--breakfast was awesome!!!! Made us feel right at home!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hojohouma, General Manager at Howard Johnson Houma, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much, we're very happy that you have a wonderful stay with us, clean room friendly and knowledgable staff also awesome breakfast and nice quite location . More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question