We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie

2.0 of 5 5424 Citrus Boulevard, Harahan, LA 70123
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Free Parking
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie
TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie
TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    22
    13
    5
    3
See reviews for
21
7
5
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (58)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Everywhere, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The reason I am taking the time to write this isn’t to spread negativity. I don’t want to “Rant and Rave” about a negative experience I had at a location because that isn’t the case. I do however want to leave a note for those visiting here. Location: This hotel is very close to a lot of great shopping areas.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
msytm, Manager at TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay. Although there were pleasant moments with your stay, I apologize for the situation with your truck. It was not my intention to upset you and your team. We will take your comments as a coaching opportunity for the future to ensure this does not occur again. More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

We arrived just after midnight without a reservation. The desk clerk was very polite. The lobby and the area outside the lobby reeked of cigarette smoke. The hallways are dirty and dated. Our room was also dated in its appearance, but quite clean. It did not smell of smoke. There were no bell carts available, and the elevator was extremely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
msytm, Manager at TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for your experience. We have shared your response with the appropriate hotel team to ensure we address this issue. More 

Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

So this hotel is in kind of a strange location in the middle of a bunch of parking lots in a large shopping area and is definitely confusing to find. It's about a 15-20 min drive into downtown New Orleans. We were able to stay here using Marriott points and it was fine for our needs. The rooms are large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
msytm, Manager at TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review

We pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your stay. Please accept our sincere apology for your recent experience at out hotel with the barking dogs. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this issue is addressed. More 

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Ok, so the location is awful (shame on me). However, the hotel itself has a bunch of problems. First, connecting to the wifi is a bit confusing, so of course I got attitude from the front desk when asking for help. Then my room. Oh my goodness. The TV was audio only, no picture. Solution by the front desk? "You... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
msytm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review

You indicated in your response that you had several issues that were unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guests satifaction. Unfortunately, we did not only not meet your expectations, but not our expectations as well. You are a valued guest and everthing we do is aimed... More 

Travelers are raving about these Harahan hotels

Mobile, Alabama
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

After driving circles trying to find the entrance, I made it to the front desk. Very nice staff and quick and easy check-in. Maybe I am not used to staying at a place that allows pets, but I did not expect it to smell so bad. The stairwells, halls and elevator smelled like a wet stinking hound dog. My room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

The hotel has a small, short sign that was hard to see from the road as we approached. We were greeted warmly at the front desk and quickly checked in. The room was large and clean. We were in town on pleasure, but I this would make for excellent lodging for anyone on business. Breakfast in the morning was good,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Orange County, CA
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
34 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

When I purchased my ticket for this trip, I didn't know that finding a somewhat reasonably priced hotel on the first night would be near impossible because of the Essence Music Festival that wrapped up last night. However, I had to find a room because I had already bought my plane ticket and my flight was arriving at 9:30 PM.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
msytm, Manager at TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at TownePlace Suites. I was sorry to learn of the condition in which you found the hallways upon check-in. This is far from the standards of cleanliness we commonly maintain. I plan to re-examine our scheduled cleaning times of the public areas during busy times. Also you mentioned... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

It is close to New Orleans, extremely clean, updated, has it's own kitchen, free wifi, breakfast and parking. Seriously, I could not ask for more. My profession requires me to travel A LOT and this is one of the best hotels I have been to recently

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

This hotel was hard to find but we had a great stay. The employees were super friendly and helpful. The restaurants that they recommended in the area were among the best meals we had during our stay in the new Orleans are.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Naperville, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

I brought my young son here for a week, so we could visit with friends. We moved away from New Orleans last year and were excited to return. This hotel was a big disappointment. My son enjoys hotel breakfasts so we went to the breakfast area for Belgian waffles. When I attempted to make a waffle, the batter was so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
msytm, Manager at TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at TownePlace Suites. I would like to offer my sincere apology for the less than enjoyable stay you had at our hotel. I appreciate your concerns, interest and the extra time you have taken to bring these matters to our attention. Let me assure you your experience does... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie

Address: 5424 Citrus Boulevard, Harahan, LA 70123
Location: United States > Louisiana > Harahan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites New Orleans Metairie Hotel Harahan

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay