We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
5424 Citrus Boulevard, Harahan, LA 70123
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie
TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie
TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    23
    15
    5
    5
See reviews for
23
10
6
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (67)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
40 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This property is located in Metairie, a 20 minute drive from downtown New Orleans and the French Quarter. The property was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included with the room. Located near many "big box" stores.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

very nice rooms clean ever thing you need to feel like a home away from home the hotel had lots of amenities for your stay in what seem to be a great Area and the staff was great as well. We will be staying here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While this wasn't my case this is a wonderful hotel for a prolonged stay. There is a kitchenette with a refrigerator, microwave and range for cooking and the room is very well laid out. The service staff is very very kind and professional. Of especial note for me is breakfast captain Sherri. I wen't to New Orleans to visit my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
msytm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience from your recent stay at Towneplace Suites. We strive to ensure that you enjoy your stay and it appears that we have achieved our ultimate goal. We appreciate your kind comments regarding our breakfast attendant Sherrie and we have shared them with her. Even though you did not need us... More 

Albany, Georgia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I pretty much live in Marriott Hotels 345 out of 365 days a year, and this one is just about completely worn out. It really needs a upgrade our room was practically falling apart. The carpet smelled of cigarettes and wet dogs. The bathtub wouldn't finish draining until ten minutes after you got done showering. The furniture was stained, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
msytm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review

Thank you for responding to our survey. Our goal is tp provide an excellcent experience for our guests. I sincerely apologize for your guest experience for truly we fell short of our goals. We appreciate your feedback and the proper departments have been provided this information so that we can avoid future occurences. Again, we thank you for your patronage.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Harahan hotels

Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

The staff is pleasant so I feel bad leaving this review but....... If you are used to staying in Marriott Properties, you will not experience what you are used to with Marriott. The lobby is TINY and when I say tiny, I mean barely enough room for more than a few guests to check in. No big deal but I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
msytm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words about our staff. We try to provide excellent standards of customer service and appreciate it when our efforts show through even the difficult stays. We were very surprised to read that the lobby, hallways and room were not up to your expectations that you come to expect from Marriott, as we do... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

Very nice place, friendly staff. Was a nice getaway. And the room was very nice. Full kitchen A++ Good location right in the middle of everything and just a hop skip and jump to get back on the the interstate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
33 hotel reviews
205 helpful votes 205 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

GREAT STAY, between the airport and town, and a fabulous value for what we paid .. .. Ideal for a bit of fun, sharing a large parking lot with a hug AMC THEATER COMPLEX and FAIR GROUND RACETRACK OTB just next door :))))))) .. .. Lotsa places to eat a short drive away and the fabulous CHARLIE'S SEAFOOD down the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
msytm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Towneplace Suites in Harahan, La. It is always our intent that our guests have memorable stays. It seems as though we acheived that goal with yours. I have relayed your commendations to Sherri and David and both were as excited as we were that they were able to add to... More 

IA
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
4 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

We stayed 5 nights. Checked in with family and had requested the same floor, but that wasn't going to happen until I told them it was a must! That's a SMALL thing, in and of itself. However, we got into our room and found several lightbulbs out and a microwave that didn't work. Sorry, but at $149 a night, that's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
msytm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review

Thank you for addressing your dissatisfaction with your stay with our hotel. Our goal is to provide the utlimate experience for our guests and it is obvious we did not accomplish that. Even though we did correct the issues, it should not have happened. As per our conversation, you are now satisfied that your charges are correct and the resolution... More 

Sterling, Virginia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

I used this hotel because it was convenient to some business meetings and the airport. I was very happy with the choice. The staff was consistently friendly over my two night stay. The staff was very helpful at getting our large business group taxicabs wherever we needed to go; the Metary Taxi Cab company was a very dependable and fast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Everywhere, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

The reason I am taking the time to write this isn’t to spread negativity. I don’t want to “Rant and Rave” about a negative experience I had at a location because that isn’t the case. I do however want to leave a note for those visiting here. Location: This hotel is very close to a lot of great shopping areas.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
msytm, Manager at TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay. Although there were pleasant moments with your stay, I apologize for the situation with your truck. It was not my intention to upset you and your team. We will take your comments as a coaching opportunity for the future to ensure this does not occur again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question