We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
5424 Citrus Boulevard, Harahan, LA 70123
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with TownePlace Suites to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed on a road trip over the holidays and this hotel fit the bill. It was close to the Quarter, clean, quiet, and had a nice breakfast. The staff was pleasant and attentive. We enjoyed our stay and repeated the same experience on the way home.

Helpful?
Thank Erin M
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I'm from New Orleans and love this location. It is a local secret that this is a great location to get to anywhere in the area without downtown prices. There are shops, restaurants and an expressway that takes you directly downtown without the interstate traffic. Easy access to I-10 and airport. Next to a movie theater. The staff is usually... More 

Helpful?
Thank gmanonative
msytm, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Our goal is always to provide exceptional customer service. Should your travels bring you back to Harahan, please consider staying with Towneplace Suites. More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for four days in December and had a good stay. The lady at check in wasn't too friendly when I checked in. I expected a little more hospitality than I received. The hotel needs to be updated as all areas appear worn out. Our mattress wasn't horrible but not great. The kitchen area was perfect and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank ops79
msytm, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel. Please accept our sincere apology for your check in experience. We take guest services very seriously and your issue has been addressed. We hope that if your travels bring you back to Harahan that you will consider staying with you again. More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel had everything we needed for a long weekend stay. Rooms were comfortable and clean. We had a two-bedroom suite and it was great to have access to a refrigerator and general living area when staying with a group of five people. Hotel staff were all amazing; so friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fine as long as you aren't... More 

Helpful?
Thank dorcaigh
Kansas City, MO
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would have thought nothing unusual if this property was a Comfort Inn or a Best Western. But when a property has the Marriott name on it, I expect a high standard, this property doesn't measure up. The lobby is tiny, cluttered, dark, and stuffy. The hallways outside the rooms are even darker. The breakfast area was the worst. While... More 

Helpful?
Thank Les R
msytm, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. As we strive for our guests to have an excellent experience, it seems we have not met our commitment. We appreciate the opportunity to address issues that are brought to us. The appropriate teams have been notified and the issues addressed. We sincerely hope that if your travels bring you back to... More 

Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
94 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

Stayed here for 5 days while visiting New Orleans. I booked without a second thought, trusting the Marriott name. I have to say I was a bit disappointed. I thought the cost/night was very reasonable and the location of the hotel (25 minutes by car to the French Quarter) was a plus. The exterior is also really nice. There is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travel_Addict_Cyprus
msytm, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay. We always strive to provide an excellent stay for our guests and it disappoints us that we have not lived up to that commitment. The appropriate teams have been notified of the issues you have highlighted and they will be addressed. We appreciate you staying at our hotel, we hope... More 

Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015 via mobile

Perfect place to stay with family. Very nyc property n rooms. Spacious w kitchen n functionally useful tv placement. However, miserable conditions for the comp breakfast. A very small bfast room.. Overly crowded this Monday mng... Reasonably good spread but big line up in 1 small room. Ran out of milk (of all the things), bagels 1 hr before bfast... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tender0
msytm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review

Thank for your comments regarding your recent stay at Towneplace Suites Metairie. I sincerely apologize for the behavior of our breakfast staff. And yes we do take these matters seriously and it has been addressed with the appropriate team member. More 

Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
115 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015 via mobile

Walk in the door and get greeted by the very helpful and always smiling Gail at the front desk. She is wonderful and so friendly you'll just want to give her a hug. Our room was very nice and clean upon arrival and we did not have a single complaint about the place in 3 days. Nice TV and kitchenette... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ron D
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015 via mobile

I need a 3.5 review for this hotel as it is better than average but not very good. It suited me as it was near to the airport and handy for my meetings. It is however a long way from down town so a trip to the sights in town is not really that convenient. Good sized room with a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nathan N
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015 via mobile

I spent the weekend outside of New Orleans and stayed at the TownePlace Suites in Metairie this weekend. Let me start with the good, the staff was very friendly and pleasant. The hotel is pet friendly, and since we we were traveling with our dogs see found the hotel fairly accommodating for them. Now for the not so good, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank dvernick
msytm, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I'm pleased our staff was friendly and accommodating as we expect that from them. I am however disappointed and sincerely apologize for your other guest experience. The appropriate teams have been advised so that we can avoid this in the future. Again, thank you for staying at our... More 

Travelers are raving about these Harahan hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harahan
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Elmwood
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 21 in Metairie
4.5 of 5 stars 426 reviews
3.0 mi away
Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Hotel & Suites
3.1 mi away
Courtyard New Orleans Metairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay