We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Harahan hotels

TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5424 Citrus Boulevard, Harahan, LA 70123
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
71%
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Harahan
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
cjdey Indianapolis, Indiana
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    20
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
20
7
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was hard to find but we had a great stay. The employees were super friendly and helpful. The restaurants that they recommended in the area were among the best meals we had during our stay in the new Orleans are.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naperville, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I brought my young son here for a week, so we could visit with friends. We moved away from New Orleans last year and were excited to return. This hotel was a big disappointment. My son enjoys hotel breakfasts so we went to the breakfast area for Belgian waffles. When I attempted to make a waffle, the batter was so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
msytm, Manager at TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at TownePlace Suites. I would like to offer my sincere apology for the less than enjoyable stay you had at our hotel. I appreciate your concerns, interest and the extra time you have taken to bring these matters to our attention. Let me assure you your experience does... More

Houston, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

1st time staying here and experience was great for the price! Good breakfast, clean and updated room, and great staff! It's far from downtown (15-20 mins) but worth the drive! Marriott never fails. I will admit was was skeptical about at the Towneplace because I usually go to a regular Marriott but they were all full in the city so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albany, New York
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We had a very nice couple nights here as we stayed in NOLA before a cruise. I stayed on points, and chose the hotel because I was driving all over before the cruise, and not just staying downtown, so it was a good location for me. The staff at the hotel were awesome. They were very nice to upgrade us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pensacola
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

I had to spend the night in NOLA on 1/7/14 due to canceled flight (freezing weather and all) and got a room here. I asked for local food choices and they had some non chain options. When I returned to the hotel i discovered a problem with my room and they promptly corrected it. That is what customer service is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katie G, Manager at TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review

Thank you! We greatly appreciate your kind words about our staff and hotel. Please come back and see us when you visit (or get stuck) here again! More

Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

I stayed here over Christmas holiday to visit with my family in Metairie. I stayed in a junior suite and it was clean, new and fresh! the bathroom was large, the kitchenette fully equipped with new ss appliances, all up-to-date electronics, free wifi. A queen sized bed with white crisp linen and tons of pillow, living room space with sleeper... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katie G, Manager at TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing the TownePlace Suites Metairie as your home away from home for the Holidays!! I am so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay - we work hard to make sure every guest has an experience like yours, and we love when we succeed in doing so. Please don't be a stranger the next... More

Reedsburg, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

My family stayed on this Marriott property for 1 night we were going to stay 2 but decided to move on. Hotel hallways were dirty there was a lot of inconsiderate kids as guest could not get to the breakfast if that's what it's called. We stay ed at a Marriott property hut should have found a Drury.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katie G, Manager at TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that you had such an unpleasant time at our property. We work hard to preserve a comfortable and quiet environment but occassionally it gets away from us; and I know how frustrating that can be for travelers seeking a calm, quiet weekend. We experienced an unusually high amount of small children in house the... More

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

First of all, I'd like to say that the woman at the front desk was lovely. I'd hate for this review to fail to differentiate between the hotel and its employees. We just couldn't stay here for the full 3 days we initially booked. It seems we stayed at a different hotel from other reviewers...our room was VERY dirty. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Katie G, Manager at TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review

I am very disappointed that you experienced a very different hotel than previous guests. We work very hard to provide a clean and comfortable room to every person/family that walks in the door, and in that regard, we have fallen quite short. I assure you that we have already shown this review to our staff and are using it as... More

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We had two studio suites for ourselves and mother. The affordably priced rooms were well furnished, kitchens fully equipped. All the amenities mentioned in the hotel website were present. The daily, free breakfast was very good, with fresh fruit, muffins, waffles, oatmeal and cold cereals. Free parking, proximity to the airport, and the quiet locale were all a great plus.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katie G, Manager at TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us! I apologize for the mishap with the pillows, but I'm glad we were able to fix it for you right away. I will make sure we add double-checking for this preference to our daily routine - thank you for bringing it to our attention! It's an excellent training topic for our staff, and will only... More

Gautier, Mississippi
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
10 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Well-kept grounds and a fairly quiet location. The parking spaces are too small though and you run the risk of getting your vehicle nicked by someone's door. Unloading and loading your luggage becomes comical. One parking area has uber-sprinklers. You'll see what I mean if you get up early. My room was near the elevator and stairs so that was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katie G, Manager at TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review

It's always great to hear that we were able to fit the needs of a frequent traveler. We will complete a full room renovation this summer, so if you find yourself in the area this fall, the hotel would be delighted to host you again - crazy Huey P. Long construction and all - thank you for your feedback and... More

Been to TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie

Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites New Orleans Metairie Hotel
Towneplace Suites New Orleans Metairie Hotel Harahan
Address: 5424 Citrus Boulevard, Harahan, LA 70123
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Harahan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Harahan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Both business travelers and vacationers alike will enjoy the comfortable and friendly TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie extended stay hotel. This New Orleans area pet friendly hotel is designed to meet the needs of an extended stay guest, whether visiting for vacation or business. Enjoy free wireless Internet access and fully equipped, full size kitchens. Enjoy all the comforts of home with complimentary continental breakfast, outdoor swimming pool, on-site fitness center, and personal laundry facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.