We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Harahan hotels

TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5424 Citrus Boulevard, Harahan, LA 70123
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
71%
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Harahan
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014
Tyler L Birmingham, Alabama
  • Overview
  • Reviews (53)
  • Photos (30)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

53 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    22
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
20
7
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (53)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

The hotel has a small, short sign that was hard to see from the road as we approached. We were greeted warmly at the front desk and quickly checked in. The room was large and clean. We were in town on pleasure, but I this would make for excellent lodging for anyone on business. Breakfast in the morning was good,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Orange County, CA
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
30 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

When I purchased my ticket for this trip, I didn't know that finding a somewhat reasonably priced hotel on the first night would be near impossible because of the Essence Music Festival that wrapped up last night. However, I had to find a room because I had already bought my plane ticket and my flight was arriving at 9:30 PM.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
msytm, Manager at TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at TownePlace Suites. I was sorry to learn of the condition in which you found the hallways upon check-in. This is far from the standards of cleanliness we commonly maintain. I plan to re-examine our scheduled cleaning times of the public areas during busy times. Also you mentioned... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

It is close to New Orleans, extremely clean, updated, has it's own kitchen, free wifi, breakfast and parking. Seriously, I could not ask for more. My profession requires me to travel A LOT and this is one of the best hotels I have been to recently

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

This hotel was hard to find but we had a great stay. The employees were super friendly and helpful. The restaurants that they recommended in the area were among the best meals we had during our stay in the new Orleans are.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Naperville, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

I brought my young son here for a week, so we could visit with friends. We moved away from New Orleans last year and were excited to return. This hotel was a big disappointment. My son enjoys hotel breakfasts so we went to the breakfast area for Belgian waffles. When I attempted to make a waffle, the batter was so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
msytm, Manager at TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at TownePlace Suites. I would like to offer my sincere apology for the less than enjoyable stay you had at our hotel. I appreciate your concerns, interest and the extra time you have taken to bring these matters to our attention. Let me assure you your experience does... More

Houston, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

1st time staying here and experience was great for the price! Good breakfast, clean and updated room, and great staff! It's far from downtown (15-20 mins) but worth the drive! Marriott never fails. I will admit was was skeptical about at the Towneplace because I usually go to a regular Marriott but they were all full in the city so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Albany, New York
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We had a very nice couple nights here as we stayed in NOLA before a cruise. I stayed on points, and chose the hotel because I was driving all over before the cruise, and not just staying downtown, so it was a good location for me. The staff at the hotel were awesome. They were very nice to upgrade us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pensacola
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

I had to spend the night in NOLA on 1/7/14 due to canceled flight (freezing weather and all) and got a room here. I asked for local food choices and they had some non chain options. When I returned to the hotel i discovered a problem with my room and they promptly corrected it. That is what customer service is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katie G, Manager at TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review

Thank you! We greatly appreciate your kind words about our staff and hotel. Please come back and see us when you visit (or get stuck) here again! More

Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

I stayed here over Christmas holiday to visit with my family in Metairie. I stayed in a junior suite and it was clean, new and fresh! the bathroom was large, the kitchenette fully equipped with new ss appliances, all up-to-date electronics, free wifi. A queen sized bed with white crisp linen and tons of pillow, living room space with sleeper... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katie G, Manager at TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing the TownePlace Suites Metairie as your home away from home for the Holidays!! I am so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay - we work hard to make sure every guest has an experience like yours, and we love when we succeed in doing so. Please don't be a stranger the next... More

Reedsburg, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

My family stayed on this Marriott property for 1 night we were going to stay 2 but decided to move on. Hotel hallways were dirty there was a lot of inconsiderate kids as guest could not get to the breakfast if that's what it's called. We stay ed at a Marriott property hut should have found a Drury.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katie G, Manager at TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that you had such an unpleasant time at our property. We work hard to preserve a comfortable and quiet environment but occassionally it gets away from us; and I know how frustrating that can be for travelers seeking a calm, quiet weekend. We experienced an unusually high amount of small children in house the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie

Address: 5424 Citrus Boulevard, Harahan, LA 70123
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Harahan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites New Orleans Metairie Hotel Harahan

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Both business travelers and vacationers alike will enjoy the comfortable and friendly TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie extended stay hotel. This New Orleans area pet friendly hotel is designed to meet the needs of an extended stay guest, whether visiting for vacation or business. Enjoy free wireless Internet access and fully equipped, full size kitchens. Enjoy all the comforts of home with complimentary continental breakfast, outdoor swimming pool, on-site fitness center, and personal laundry facility. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
125

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer