We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 107 Duo Drive, Hammond, LA 70403
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    32
    21
    19
    12
See reviews for
43
22
13
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (135)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Bossier City, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

this hotel was pet friendly so we definitely wanted to stay plus I am a best western member and frequently stay at best westerns if at all possible; the floors were hardwood and very pretty and the room had rugs...so that was very nice; big room with a couch and sitting area...we had an enjoyable stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Galion, Ohio
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This BW is about the same as others we have stayed at. The front desk people were very nice and helpful in getting us just the room that we wanted. They also gave us some ideas about dining which we like to sample local places if at all possible. Our room was nice and clean and QUIET which we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shekela_GM, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Mr. Shroyer, We are very glad that you were pleased with your stay. We always appreciate guests taking their time out to provide a review of their experiences. It is always our goal to provide a pleasant stay and we hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in our area. Have a great... More 

United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beds were clean, but room was dirty. Internet was not working and they didn't seem to care. The bathroom in particular, while the toillette and the tub where Ok and looked clean, the floors did not look as clean and around the door frames it just looked like they had not clean in a while (spider webs on the corners... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shekela_GM, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Tony D, We appreciate you taking time out to review our property and we thoroughly apologize that you were not 100% satisfied with your room. Our team's goal is to ensure that our guests are always happy with our service and facilities and we will take note of your comments as we strive to provide excellent service. Also our... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been staying here for a few days now. Just me and my dog Bama we tried 6 best western before we got here the others turned us away in the freezing cold for 1 reason or other. We arrived here at 6 am the day before new years all alone cold and just wore out was about to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shekela_GM, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Barbara C., Your review has truly brought a smile to my face. We are so glad we were able to be a home for the holidays for you guys. It is always our goal to make sure our guests are pleased with their stay and we are excited that we could provide that experience for you. Anytime you are... More 

Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

This is the best Best Western we've stayed in. The desk clerk was friendly and efficient, the room was comfortable and clean, and the breakfast good. This is the first motel we've stayed in that had strong coffee. We would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shekela_GM, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we are delighted that you were pleased with our service and facilities. It is our goal to make each guest's stay pleasant and memorable. Thank you for letting us know that we are on the right track and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip! More 

New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

My room was pretty nice and roomy. The breakfast wasn't much to rave about. The good part was the location as had many malls such as Target, JC Penny etc at walking distance. Probably it was jut by chance but I had a rowdy crowd staying at the hotel and they would make too much noise outside in the evening.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shekela_GM, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We sincerely thank you for providing a review of our service and facilities. Your feedback gives our team direction on how to better serve our guests. We hope you will stay with us again next time you are in the area so that we may have a chance to exceed your expectations. More 

Philadelphia, MS, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

I attend a lot of meetings, seminars, sessions, etc... in the nearby town of Robert, LA. I always make a point to stay in this particular hotel. The staff has always taken good care of me and most know me by name. There are other choices in the area, but for the value and convenience, this is my go-to place.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shekela_GM, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your feedback as it is a way for us to know how to best serve our guests. We hope we can continue to provide you with excellent service each time you are in our area. And on behalf of our entire team, thank you for your business! More 

Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
46 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

This Hotel had quick friendly check-in. The rooms were quite large and had two separate living areas with plenty of room to spread out. A living room area and a bedroom area both with TV's. This room had wooden floors which at first was a bit strange but actually it worked well and I wish other places would rip their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shekela_GM, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your informative review! We truly appreciate all of our guests and strive to provide an experience that is both comfortable and affordable. We look forward to another opportunity to provide you with excellent service on the next time you are in our area! More 

Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

We often stay in Hammond as it is halfway between our home in Houston and beach house in Destin. Thought we would try the Best Western as reviews not bad and price was good. A bad decision on our part but also unlucky to get booked in room 130 which is right next to the covered smoking area. SO WHEN... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shekela_GM, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We truly regret the fact you were displeased with your stay, but we always value your honest feedback. Satisfaction is our #1 goal and we will definitely take your experience into consideration so that we will be able to provide a pleasing experience for future guests. I hope that you will consider staying with us in the future so that... More 

Pine Mountain Club, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

Very nice two story hotel with outside entrance to each room.. Friendly staff, and large, clean rooms. Close to the highway (easy on, easy off) and lots of fast food and inside dining eating places.. Parking available right in front of assigned room. Only forty-five minute drive from New Orleans International Airport, and ten minute drive to Southeastern Louisiana University.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shekela_GM, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are glad that you were pleased with our accommodations and we thank you for your detailed feedback. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you the next time you are in our area! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites

Address: 107 Duo Drive, Hammond, LA 70403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Hammond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hammond Best Western

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay