We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 107 Duo Drive, Hammond, LA 70403
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    33
    21
    19
    15
See reviews for
44
22
13
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (139)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Hadera, Israel
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

At Saturday 14/02/2014 We stayed at Best Western Hammond, Louisiana. We made a reservation to this hotel few days before our stay, from Priceline.com. we ordered room with 2 queen beds, because we are 4 people (a couple adults + 2 children). To our amazement, when we arrived in the evening to the hotel after 10:00pm at night, we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shekela_GM, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites, responded to this review

First and foremost, I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review our hotel. We definitely hate to hear about the issues that you encountered during your stay. Your comments and concerns will be shared with our staff and management team to ensure that every guest experience here is an excellent one. It... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here our first night on a spontaneous road trip down the west coast of FL and up the east coast. The room was reasonably priced and very clean. This is the only hotel I have stayed in with hardwood floors and I am really impressed. The breakfast was great the staff was gracious.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shekela_GM, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Elizabeth, Thanks for taking time to share your recent experience. We are truly delighted that you were pleased with your stay! We hope that you will stay with us again on your next trip through our area. Have a great day!!! More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked two rooms in advance. Two families with kids, when we arrived we found out that the rooms have one bed. We were in shock that the managment did not help us find a solution. The smell of greed came up ! Not recommended!!! Shame service for this hotel network!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shekela_GM, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out to share your experience with us. We definitely regret that we were not able to fully meet your expectations during your stay! We hope that if you are ever in the area again you would provide us with another opportunity so that we can exceed your expectations! More 

Hazlehurst, Mississippi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was the worst we have ever stayed at!! All the rooms were open and people were freely going in and out. One of our rooms was had someone in it sitting in the middle of the bed with soap all around her. The rooms had no pillows, towels, rags, or soap. Then I got charged for the dang... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shekela_GM, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Mrs Becky, I hate to hear that your crew was not totally pleased with their stay, but I know that our General Manager has personally responded to you on these issues. We appreciate you taking the time out to share your opinions of our hotel and we hope that your crew would consider staying with us in the future... More 

Bossier City, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this hotel was pet friendly so we definitely wanted to stay plus I am a best western member and frequently stay at best westerns if at all possible; the floors were hardwood and very pretty and the room had rugs...so that was very nice; big room with a couch and sitting area...we had an enjoyable stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shekela_GM, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to leave us a review! We're always thrilled when our guests are pleased with our accommodations and your kind comments are an encouragement to our team! Should your travels return you to Hammond, we would be pleased to have you as our guest again! More 

Galion, Ohio
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

This BW is about the same as others we have stayed at. The front desk people were very nice and helpful in getting us just the room that we wanted. They also gave us some ideas about dining which we like to sample local places if at all possible. Our room was nice and clean and QUIET which we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shekela_GM, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Mr. Shroyer, We are very glad that you were pleased with your stay. We always appreciate guests taking their time out to provide a review of their experiences. It is always our goal to provide a pleasant stay and we hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in our area. Have a great... More 

United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

Beds were clean, but room was dirty. Internet was not working and they didn't seem to care. The bathroom in particular, while the toillette and the tub where Ok and looked clean, the floors did not look as clean and around the door frames it just looked like they had not clean in a while (spider webs on the corners... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shekela_GM, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Tony D, We appreciate you taking time out to review our property and we thoroughly apologize that you were not 100% satisfied with your room. Our team's goal is to ensure that our guests are always happy with our service and facilities and we will take note of your comments as we strive to provide excellent service. Also our... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

I have been staying here for a few days now. Just me and my dog Bama we tried 6 best western before we got here the others turned us away in the freezing cold for 1 reason or other. We arrived here at 6 am the day before new years all alone cold and just wore out was about to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shekela_GM, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Barbara C., Your review has truly brought a smile to my face. We are so glad we were able to be a home for the holidays for you guys. It is always our goal to make sure our guests are pleased with their stay and we are excited that we could provide that experience for you. Anytime you are... More 

Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

This is the best Best Western we've stayed in. The desk clerk was friendly and efficient, the room was comfortable and clean, and the breakfast good. This is the first motel we've stayed in that had strong coffee. We would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shekela_GM, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we are delighted that you were pleased with our service and facilities. It is our goal to make each guest's stay pleasant and memorable. Thank you for letting us know that we are on the right track and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip! More 

New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

My room was pretty nice and roomy. The breakfast wasn't much to rave about. The good part was the location as had many malls such as Target, JC Penny etc at walking distance. Probably it was jut by chance but I had a rowdy crowd staying at the hotel and they would make too much noise outside in the evening.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shekela_GM, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We sincerely thank you for providing a review of our service and facilities. Your feedback gives our team direction on how to better serve our guests. We hope you will stay with us again next time you are in the area so that we may have a chance to exceed your expectations. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites

Address: 107 Duo Drive, Hammond, LA 70403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Hammond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hammond Best Western

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay