We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 107 Duo Drive, Hammond, LA 70403
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    29
    20
    17
    12
See reviews for
39
21
13
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (124)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
edinburg ms
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Super clean room, comfortable bed. Loved not having carpet in the room, just seems cleaner. Room was large. A little confusing trying to get to hotel d/t divided highway and congested intersection. Was able to park car just outside room. Overall, a very pleasant stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shekela_GM, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We value your honest feedback and your satisfaction is important to our team. We are delighted that your stay was pleasant and we hope to serve you again in the future! More

Covington, Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Love this hotel. No carpet in rooms, all hardwood floors which I had never experienced before but it was kind of nice. Breakfast was great and all of the staff were accomodating. Would not mind staying here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shekela_GM, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Your satisfaction is important to us and we are glad that we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to serving you again in the future! More

houma, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great hotel, clean rooms and wonderful staff. hotel is close to many restaurants. the only down side is that a train runs around the hotel about every 5 hours. lol scary the first time but after i realized what it is i was fine with it.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shekela_GM, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are glad that you were pleased with your stay and we appreciate for your feedback. It is our #1 goal to provide excellent service for our guests and we look forward to serving you again in the future! More

Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

I stop here on my way home from Texas. My traveling partner is a dog and the staff takes good care of us. The room is clean and on one stop I had my granddaughters and they enjoyed the breakfast. I always like the coffee. The staff has always been spectacular.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shekela_GM, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Your business is important to us and we truly value your feedback. All compliments and suggestions help us to better serve you and other guests in the future. Please continue to allow us to serve you anytime you are passing through the area! More

Waldorf, MD
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

We were quite surprised at the roominess of this hotel. Clean,,roomy and comfortable at a very reasonable price. Who could ask for more? We asked for two queens and they said it was an over-sized room, but we didn't expect the large open sitting area with a comfy couch, desk, and TV in addition to the sleeping area with two... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shekela_GM, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are so glad that you were pleased with your stay and we truly appreciate your feedback. We look forward to providing excellent service to you again in the future! More

Venice, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Great pet friendly hotel. The room was clean but smelly. our 2 dogs were qelcome (and not the source of the smell)! The breakfasts at most BW hotels are not stellar but this one was quite bad. There were cold scrambled eggs and biscuits. The "hot" water couldn't steep tea! There was however a tip jar, empty of course.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shekela_GM, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We thank you for your honest feedback and extend our apologies for the unpleasant circumstances. Guest satisfaction is always important to us and we hope you will allow our team to provide you with a better experience in the future! More

New Orleans, LA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I always enjoy my stay at the Best Western Hammond Inn & Suites, my stay there in August 2014, was a comfort, I usually request a room that is close to the office for the Wi Fi, but due to the Hotel being filled to the max with a Girls Softball Tourment, The manager explained that my room would be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shekela_GM, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are pleased that we were able to make your stay comfortable and we appreciate your honest feedback. Guest satisfaction is always our #1 priority and we look forward to serving you again in the future! More

England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
25 hotel reviews
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Overall our stay was pretty good. The evening staff member was friendly and helpful. The price was good for the rooms and plenty of space. The beds were comfortable, but they could have used an extra blanket. The wifi did not work in our room, so we were disappointed with that. In addition, the air conditioner could not be adjusted,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shekela_GM, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We thank you for your review and we regret that you were not 100% satisfied with your stay. However, we value your honest feedback and will use that information to make needed improvements. We look forward to the opportunity to exceed your expectations on a future stay! More

Juliette, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

We checked in at 3AM after traveling all evening and most all night from the M. D. Anderson Cancer Clinic in Houston, Texas. I had received a procedure before leaving where radioactive dye was put in me. When I started the check in procedure the entrance doors to the lobby were locked for security reasons and I was in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shekela_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We value your feedback.On behalf of the entire team at Best Western Hammond Inn & Suites we would like to first extend our warmest sincere thoughts for a speedy recovery. I'm pleased to know the staff and mangement team went above and beyond to make your stay with us memorable;we look forward to seeing you soon. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The rooms are nice, updated, & clean! The hotel staff is amazing! Full continental breakfast! Clean atmosphere. The general mgr (Shakeyla Coleman) was on site and goes out of her way to ensure her guests are comfortable & satisfied! Would definitely stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shekela_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Your business is important to us and we value your feedback. Our goal is to ensure we deliver a superior experience for our guest;we are excited to know we did just that. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites

Address: 107 Duo Drive, Hammond, LA 70403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Hammond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hammond Best Western

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay