We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Hammond hotels

BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   107 Duo Drive, Hammond, LA 70403
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
61%
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Hammond
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
DNurseVenice_Florida Venice, Florida
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    27
    19
    17
    12
See reviews for
36
21
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great pet friendly hotel. The room was clean but smelly. our 2 dogs were qelcome (and not the source of the smell)! The breakfasts at most BW hotels are not stellar but this one was quite bad. There were cold scrambled eggs and biscuits. The "hot" water couldn't steep tea! There was however a tip jar, empty of course.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Orleans, LA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I always enjoy my stay at the Best Western Hammond Inn & Suites, my stay there in August 2014, was a comfort, I usually request a room that is close to the office for the Wi Fi, but due to the Hotel being filled to the max with a Girls Softball Tourment, The manager explained that my room would be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mildenhall, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
23 hotel reviews
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Overall our stay was pretty good. The evening staff member was friendly and helpful. The price was good for the rooms and plenty of space. The beds were comfortable, but they could have used an extra blanket. The wifi did not work in our room, so we were disappointed with that. In addition, the air conditioner could not be adjusted,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Juliette, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

We checked in at 3AM after traveling all evening and most all night from the M. D. Anderson Cancer Clinic in Houston, Texas. I had received a procedure before leaving where radioactive dye was put in me. When I started the check in procedure the entrance doors to the lobby were locked for security reasons and I was in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shekela_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We value your feedback.On behalf of the entire team at Best Western Hammond Inn & Suites we would like to first extend our warmest sincere thoughts for a speedy recovery. I'm pleased to know the staff and mangement team went above and beyond to make your stay with us memorable;we look forward to seeing you soon. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The rooms are nice, updated, & clean! The hotel staff is amazing! Full continental breakfast! Clean atmosphere. The general mgr (Shakeyla Coleman) was on site and goes out of her way to ensure her guests are comfortable & satisfied! Would definitely stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shekela_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Your business is important to us and we value your feedback. Our goal is to ensure we deliver a superior experience for our guest;we are excited to know we did just that. More

Germantown, TN, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Horrible bed - so hard that it hurt my back. I ended up sleeping on the couch. Cockroach in bathroom. Breakfast was bad - gravy was greasy and caused me extreme gastric upset. Clerk at checkout was indifferent. When I mentioned the hard mattress - she said "lots of people like them that way". When I showed her the photo... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shekela_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satifaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guest in the future. More

Longview, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Motel was very nice. A little hard to get to the right drive way for the motel entrance. Other than that was a pleasant stay. The room was nice size (not small). We did not try the pool, as they were in the process of cleaning-still looked pretty good. Nice lobby.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shekela_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We value your feedback and excited to know you had a pleasant stay with us. Please come back and visit. More

Houston, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This hotel was somewhat reasonably priced, looked nice with recently updated rooms, laminate floors, new linens, lighting, etc. However, when we walked into the room, we were hit with a blast of Arctic air coming out of the AC. No amount of adjusting would turn off the cold. The room was FREEZING cold. The kid was chattering her teeth. After... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shekela_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using your feedback to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for our guest in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so we can have another... More

Wickliffe, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Excellent vacation. As always it was a real pleasure to stay at the Hammond Best Western. We especially liked being able to park at the door on the first floor which they did have available for us. Would definitely stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shekela_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Your business is important to us and we value your feedback. We are excited to know you had a great stay with us as satisfaction is our #1 goal. More

Largo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

This is a pet friendly hotel. It was extremely clean and free of pet odor. I couldn't be more pleased. There are quality restaurants as welll as fast food restaurants within walking distance of hotel.Hotel is just off I 12.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shekela_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Your feedback is important to us, we are excited to know your stay with us was a pleasant stay. We strive to ensure a memorable and enjoyable stay for our guest. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites

Address: 107 Duo Drive, Hammond, LA 70403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Hammond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hammond Best Western

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Hammond with
any amenities