We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
107 Duo Drive, Hammond, LA 70403
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    63
    40
    24
    19
    17
See reviews for
52
28
15
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (163)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed on the 4th of July. Driving all day was afraid of a lot noise. This hotel was not clean and quiet. It had a friendly staff. Stay here if you want a good value. Good restaurants near by. Ask for the bottom floor save yourself some climbing stairs

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel staff very friendly, room clean and comfortable. Close to the Interstate but of divided roadway you have to do U-turns to get into the parking lot. Mall is across the street and a wide variety places to eat near.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arkansas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We came to visit our son and we were greeted with a warm welcome from all staff at this hotel. Customer Service is great; very engaged staff. Well managed & maintained!! Breakfast attendant was very attentive. We would highly recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shekela_GM, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Wayne H., We appreciate you taking time out to share your experience with our TripAdvisor Community and are glad that your stay was pleasant. It is always our goal to exceed our guest expectations and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in our area! More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a King Suite and we're not disappointed. Very clean and inviting room with wood floors, beautiful comfy sofa, 2 tvs, excellent bathroom, the decor very nice as well as the beautiful oak furniture. The best was extremely comfy and had a great nights sleep. The pool was clean and felt great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shekela_GM, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. Each guest is vitally important to us and we are delighted that you were pleased with our accommodations. We will definitely share your comments with our team and we look forward to seeing you next time you are in the Hammond area! More 

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I originally had booked my room with 2 queen size beds, however there was an issue with my reservation, they quickly corrected the issue with my reservation. The staff was friendly and made the ease of checking in a great experience. I was extremely satisfied with everything. Breakfast was good a wide variety to select from. The rooms were spacious... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shekela_GM, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We always strive to deliver an excellent guest experience and we are delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to Hammond. More 

Ridgecrest, CA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff at this hotel were all very helpful and friendly, but the property is completely run down. Definitely not up to Best Western standards! Also is right next to a train track, which was very noisy. I didn't sleep much here.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shekela_GM, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to apologize for the encountered problems. We definitely regret that we were not able to fully meet your expectations during your stay! Your satisfaction is important to us we hope that you will allow us another chance to offer a better experience in the future. More 

Travelers are raving about these Hammond hotels

Bethel Park
Level Contributor
102 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed before & will stay again. Besides the wood flooring making the room look warm & modern...it makes it impossible to do sit-ups in the morning!!! ( yeah, that's my excuse). Plenty of truck parking on road in front of hotel & they take the HotelBook coupon. I agree with a previous reviewer. .the sausage gravy has to be one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shekela_GM, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Blaise H, Thank you so much for your warm review! We appreciate all of our guest's and we are thrilled to know that our accommodations were to your liking. Our team strives to deliver a courteous, clean and comfortable stay for each guest and we truly look forward to serving your again the next time you are in our... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was clean. Noisy due to train behind hotel. 2 AM pass by train woke us up. That was the only one during the night. Will stay there again sometime in the future. Breakfast good. Lady in the breakfast room was very efficient.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shekela_GM, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are delighted that you took time out of your schedule to share your experience with the TripAdvisor Community! By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve you are helping us deliver an excellent experience for you and other guests in the future. We look forward to serving you next time you are in... More 

Wildwood, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

This was my second visit to this BW in the same week . It is a great, clean and comfortable place to stay. The staff goes above and beyond. I highly recommend to anyone. A good location for a good nights sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shekela_GM, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback! We are glad that you were pleased with our accommodations and we are appreciative that you took time out to post a review. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you the next time you are in our area! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

our room was clean and bright. the beds were comfy not too hard or soft. nice seating area in lobby. staff friendly & efficient. could tell that that pride is taken at this hotel & it is very nicely maintained. would definitely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shekela_GM, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi 333roser, Thank you so much for taking time out to review our accommodations. It is our goal to make each guest's stay pleasant and memorable. Thank you for letting us know that we are on the right track and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay