We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
107 Duo Drive, Hammond, LA 70403
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    36
    23
    19
    16
See reviews for
49
26
13
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (154)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

our room was clean and bright. the beds were comfy not too hard or soft. nice seating area in lobby. staff friendly & efficient. could tell that that pride is taken at this hotel & it is very nicely maintained. would definitely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hammond, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was an ordinary motel. Nothing special. A bit difficult to get to. Very near very good shopping and many restaurants. Rooms were a bit dated but provided the usual amenities. Breakfast was very nice and the service provided by the motel employee in charge was exceptional. She was very friendly and offered services above those ordinarily provided. Had a wait... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sparta, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stay here all the time because I drill in Hammond for the LA National Guard. This is a great place to stay. The rooms are clean and the breakfast is outstanding. I have stayed at other hotels in Hammond but this is by far the best for my money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Day staff and the impeccable service they give is the only reason i put up with the internet and that bomb diggity bomb gravy I promise you. Hope they get it fixed soon this hotel would be a 10 if they fixed that it works for I pads and cell phones but not laptops well

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shekela_GM, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We sincerely thank you for providing a review of our service and amenities. Your feedback gives our team direction on how to better serve our guests. We hope we can continue to provide you with excellent service each time you are in our area. And we look forward to seeing you on your next trip!!! More 

Rchmond, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

older hotel, but actually nice. Staff was helpful and rooms were in good condition overall. Hot Breakfast was enjoyable. Walking distance to Olive Garden Restaurant. My wife smokes, so we appreciate a hotel that allows smoking

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shekela_GM, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are delighted that you and your wife were pleased with our property. Your satisfaction is always our goal and we appreciate you taking time out to share your experiences with the TripAdvisor Community. We look forward to seeing you all again the next time you are in our area! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our first stay at a Best Western. We had previously stayed at 3 different motels, leaving because the rooms were dirty. We had almost given up. The room we stayed in at the Best Western was clean, and large. I really liked the wood floors, as it felt much cleaner than carpet. The Free Breakfast was quite good,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shekela_GM, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Theresee101, Thank you for taking time out to provide a review of our property. We are overjoyed that you were pleased with your stay as we always desire to provide an excellent experience for each and every guest. I will share your kind words with our team as an encouragement to continue to deliver the best service each and every... More 

Atchison, Kansas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was not my typical experience, it was not what was expected. First off, the staff was exceptional. They were great, helpful, and assisted in my request. When I booked the room it was more than I expected to pay, but not outside of the norm. However, When I arrived, it was not a $100 a night experience. The first... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shekela_GM, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi MotorycleDude73, We truly appreciate your honest feedback! Our guest reviews continuously help us to fine-tune our service and standards. We always take pride in providing excellent service and we are glad that we were able to speedily resolve your issue! We hope that you would stay with us again next time you are in the Hammond area and have... More 

Juliette, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015 via mobile

I stopped again at the Hammond LA Best Western. Again, the staff was very professional and helpful. Their concern was that me and my wife were well cared for. Upon check in, they realized me from my last check in and were concerned with my well being. That in itself is impressive considering the number of people they have come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shekela_GM, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Roger S, Thank you so much for your heart warming review! We truly try our best not forget a face and to always treat each guest with care and concern. We strive to make every guests' experience just as pleasant as you described in your review. We're proud to be your home away from home and as always we look... More 

Jasper, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

This was an amazing little motel. The exterior is deceiving, in that it looks like a typical, 1970's motel. But once you go through the door, the decor competes with most higher level hotels. Faux hardwood floors, beautiful designer sheets, the decor is beautiful. And traveling with pets, it is greatly appreciated you can truly SEE it's clean. A great... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shekela_GM, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Brenda K, Thank you so much for taking a moment out of your day to share your experience at our hotel. We are excited that our property exceeded your expectations as that is always our #1 Goal! We hope to see you and your furry friends again on your next trip through our area!!! More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

I had to go to the office every night to get supplies that are suppose to be in the room, like coffee, towels toilet paper. one day they did not even come in the room.at breakfast on the weekdays there were 3 to 4 people working and they were running out of everything. but on the bright side on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shekela_GM, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites, responded to this review

First and foremost, I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review our hotel. It disheartened me to hear about the issues that you encountered on your stay. Your comments and concerns will be shared with our staff and management team to ensure that every guest experience here is an excellent one. We... More 

Travelers are raving about these Hammond hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities