We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
107 Duo Drive, Hammond, LA 70403
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    66
    40
    24
    19
    18
See reviews for
54
28
15
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (167)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I travel perhaps one week of every month for business and leisure. This past year alone, I have stayed in hotels in Orlando, Miami, Fort Lauderdale, New York, Las Vegas, Dallas, Pittsburg, and Los Angeles. Consequently, my time on the road has made me somewhat of an expert on hotel rooms. While I ordinarily do not frequent Best Western, I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
DeRidder, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The service here is excellent. Every member of the staff has been so helpful and accommodating. They have gone above and beyond our expectations. The rooms are clean and spacious. The free breakfast has had plenty of choices. The location is prime. If we are ever in need to stay in Hammond again, this hotel would be our 1st choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arlington, Tennessee
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I will start by saying that Shekela, the general manager, and Amanda, one of the desk clerks are nice and were not the problem. We arrived at 10:45 pm. Our room had not been cleaned. The only room we could move to would not accommodate the needs of our group. So, the front desk gave us linens so we could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a wonderful Hotel, The staff was very professional and nice. The surrounding area looks like a growing and nice business district with eateries next door to the hotel. Very clean room and hot breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shekela_GM, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi James M, We truly appreciate that you have taken time to post a review! Our guest feedback helps our team to effectively pinpoint our areas of strength and weakness. We always strive to exceed each guest's expectations and our team is overjoyed that your stay was delightful. Thank you so much and we look forward to seeing you again... More 

Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed on the 4th of July. Driving all day was afraid of a lot noise. This hotel was not clean and quiet. It had a friendly staff. Stay here if you want a good value. Good restaurants near by. Ask for the bottom floor save yourself some climbing stairs

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shekela_GM, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Djraid76, We appreciate your feedback and are delighted that you were pleased with your stay. Our team always strives to exceed our guest's expectations and we are excited that you were pleased with our property. We would love the opportunity to serve you again the next time your travels bring you to the Hammond area! More 

Jacksonville, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel staff very friendly, room clean and comfortable. Close to the Interstate but of divided roadway you have to do U-turns to get into the parking lot. Mall is across the street and a wide variety places to eat near.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shekela_GM, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Lisa S, We're delighted that you have taken time out to share your experience with our TripAdvisor Community. We value each and every guest's feedback and we are glad to know that you were pleased with our accommodations. Thank you so much and we hope to see you again the next time you are in the Hammond area! More 

Arkansas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We came to visit our son and we were greeted with a warm welcome from all staff at this hotel. Customer Service is great; very engaged staff. Well managed & maintained!! Breakfast attendant was very attentive. We would highly recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shekela_GM, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Wayne H., We appreciate you taking time out to share your experience with our TripAdvisor Community and are glad that your stay was pleasant. It is always our goal to exceed our guest expectations and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in our area! More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked a King Suite and we're not disappointed. Very clean and inviting room with wood floors, beautiful comfy sofa, 2 tvs, excellent bathroom, the decor very nice as well as the beautiful oak furniture. The best was extremely comfy and had a great nights sleep. The pool was clean and felt great.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shekela_GM, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. Each guest is vitally important to us and we are delighted that you were pleased with our accommodations. We will definitely share your comments with our team and we look forward to seeing you next time you are in the Hammond area! More 

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

I originally had booked my room with 2 queen size beds, however there was an issue with my reservation, they quickly corrected the issue with my reservation. The staff was friendly and made the ease of checking in a great experience. I was extremely satisfied with everything. Breakfast was good a wide variety to select from. The rooms were spacious... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shekela_GM, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We always strive to deliver an excellent guest experience and we are delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to Hammond. More 

Ridgecrest, CA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

The staff at this hotel were all very helpful and friendly, but the property is completely run down. Definitely not up to Best Western standards! Also is right next to a train track, which was very noisy. I didn't sleep much here.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shekela_GM, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to apologize for the encountered problems. We definitely regret that we were not able to fully meet your expectations during your stay! Your satisfaction is important to us we hope that you will allow us another chance to offer a better experience in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammond hotels
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Hammond
Comfort Inn Hammond
#3 of 17 in Hammond
4.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Hammond
Hampton Inn Hammond
#1 of 17 in Hammond
4.5 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Hammond
Courtyard Hammond
#6 of 17 in Hammond
4.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hammond Days Inn
Hammond Days Inn
#8 of 17 in Hammond
3.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hammond - Northshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay