We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Hammond hotels

La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   42126 Veterans Avenue, Hammond, LA 70403
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
69%
Ranked #2 of 16 hotels in Hammond
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
chas218 Atlanta, GA
  • Overview
  • Reviews (122)
  • Photos (25)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

122 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    24
    15
    11
    7
See reviews for
58
22
7
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The check-in and check-out were quick and un-complicated. We arrived after midnight, and there was no problem with our late check-in. The hotel was quiet, and the breakfast was adequate. Not great, though. The room was clean, and the decor was contemporary. The bed was OK, not great. There was not enough chairs in the pool area. Someone even went... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mickey D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We are so glad your stay was a comfortable one. We try to make sure each and every one of our guest have a great experience. We look forward to seeing you again and please be safe in all your travels. Sincerely, Mickey More

San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pretty much what I expect from La Quinta in terms of room. But the service staff was, let's say "unmotivated." They sat behind the front counter and we had to go and ask for enough towels for our family of 5, plus extra linens for the fold-out couch because they hadn't provided any. The swimming pool was a bit dirty;... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mickey D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond, responded to this review

We are so sorry for the issues during your stay. We try our very best to make sure that each and every one of our guest have the best stay possible and we can't apologize enough for the inconvenience. We hope you will try us again and let us show you that we do care. Please be safe in all... More

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not one of my favs. Felt it looked better than it was. Bed uncomfortable, bathtub faucet leaked, walls a bit thin. Wouldn't stay there again. Saw the ratings and went there. Wish I had read the reviews first. Duh...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mickey D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are truly sorry for the issues during your stay. We hope you will try us again and let us show your how we can be Here for You. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. Please have a safe and happy 4th of July weekend and be safe... More

Grand Prairie, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was an overnight stay enroute to Destin, Fla. The hotel was well kept, clean and the staff was friendly. The customer service that we received from the front desk employee was above and beyond! We would definitely stay there again when in the area.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mickey D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond, responded to this review

This is an awesome review!! Thank you so very much. We are very glad your stay was a comfortable one. It's so nice to get a review like this. We accept all our reviews good or bad, but the good are always better (haha). Thank you again and please have a safe and happy 4th of July weekend. Be safe... More

Norwich, CT, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall - a pretty nice and clean place to stay. I stayed there on business for several days and found the staff very friendly and helpful. My only complaint was the wi-fi signal was weak or somethimes unavailable. Otherwise a good value.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mickey D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are in the process of upgrading our Bandwith for faster WiFi so hopefully by your next visit all will be good. Thank you and please be safe in all your travels. Sincerely, Mickey More

Houston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The inside of my room was beautiful, so I was hopeful that I woud have a good stay here. I didn't have any issues until my neighbors got in. I could hear them clear as day through my walls. It didn't help that they were yelling at each other and using something way louder than a teacher's voice to talk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mickey D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We are so very sorry that you were kept awake but more importantly we cannot apologize enough for the front desk not being interested in your stay and why you were leaving early. It will be dealt with. I hope in the future you choose to stay... More

Bev Hills
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel looked great when entering the lobby, the staff was friendly and helpful, the pool was nice. Our room was not as clean as I would like, there were a few bottle caps still on the floor beside the bed and the bathroom smelled like smoke. We had been driving for 10+ hours and it wasn't enough to make... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mickey D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us of your experience. We are so sorry for the noise issues during your stay. We try our best to ensure each and every guest has the best stay possible. Again, we do apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. Please be safe in all your travels and have a safe and Happy 4th of July... More

Tampa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was friendly. The beds were nice. It was a good experience. Then room had a small refrigerator and a microwave. This is always nice to have. The breakfast had eggs in a round disk shape. The hot water was not really hot but this could happen anywhere. There were waffles as in most LaQuinta's.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mickey D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for this review!! We truly appreciate it and are so glad you had a nice stay. We look forward to seeing you again real soon. Please be safe in all your travels. Sincerely, Mickey More

Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This La Quinta Hotel is almost "new" and very clean. The rooms are large and designed in the new style. The breakfast was the standard La Quinta variety and plenty to start-off another day of sightseeing or continuing your road trip. The hotel staff was very courteous and helpful. The hotel is a good alternative to staying in New Orleans... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mickey D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for this review!! We are so very glad your stay was enjoyable and convenient. It's always nice to get the good things. We do look forward to seeing you again next time. Please have a safe and Happy 4th of July weekend and be safe in all your travels. Sincerely, Mickey More

Orlando, Florida, USA
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Management is overcharging to cover up their lack of keeping the place clean. Not the typical LQ INN!!!!!!!The place was dirty and after we left we were hit with a $250 charge because the manager claimed that we had left the room not sellable(his term) for 2 nights. Strange that we never had a complaint about it - just charged... More

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mickey D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I am very sorry we had these issues. We try our best to make each and every guest as comfortable as possible. Sincerely, Mickey More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond

Address: 42126 Veterans Avenue, Hammond, LA 70403
Location: United States > Louisiana > Hammond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Free Continental Breakfast and Free Wi-Fi ... more   less 
Number of rooms
67

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer