We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond

Hotel website
Hotel deals
42126 Veterans Avenue, Hammond, LA 70403
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    42
    22
    13
    8
See reviews for
78
36
10
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (175)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Montgomery, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stopped at the La Quinta in Hammond, LA 4 times. Rooms are comfortable and clean, staff on the front desk is great. it is a good location with several restaurants and fast food business within a few minutes from the hotel. This includes sit down and fast food businesses. The building and grounds around the hotel are will... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lafayette
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice and clean accommodations. Very pet friendly. The breakfast is free, the coffee is great. The staff is very knowledgeable and helpful. We definitely would stay at La Quinta again, wherever we travel.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mickey D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond, responded to this review

Thank you for writing this great review! We are so very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We love having all of our guest with their pets and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Please be safe in all your travels. Sincerely, Mickey More 

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Management must not be interested in fixing it, so they should take it off their marketing materials and website. The property is very nice and easy to get in and out. The lobby is great. Very friendly and accommodating front desk staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mickey D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond, responded to this review

I do apologize for the Hot Tub not working. We had been trying to get someone out to fix it, but unfortunately everyone was backed up and could not make it due to all the rain we've been experiencing. It has been fixed now, but again, please forgive us for taking so long. We hope to see you again soon.... More 

Maurice, Louisiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I reserved two rooms - especially wanting connecting rooms. When we arrived they had no connecting rooms, but Tamara did put us in rooms next to each other. My husband and I arrived before my daughter and family. We checked in and others were about half hour behind us - we checked in for them too! Rooms near each other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mickey D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this survey. We do our very best to ensure our guest have a great stay with us. I am so glad that Tamara was able to fix the issues you had. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Please be safe in all your travels. Sincerely, Mickey More 

Glenmora, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our playoff game was rain delayed in the 3rd inning and Tamara at the hotel did an awesome job trying to accommodate all of the players and parents who needed rooms. She was always very nice and she has lots of patience because if it would have been me in the situation I would have went crazy. The hotel was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mickey D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond, responded to this review

Thank you for writing this great review!! We are so very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will let Tamara know of your comments. We are very proud of her as well. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again next time. Until then, please be safe in all your travels. Sincerely, Mickey More 

Sieper, Louisiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very clean and accommodating. Great staff. Brought my team there for 2 nights and it was a pleasant stay. Tamara was helpful and patient with all my team. Had to book 2 nights, just in case of weather and had to stay the second night. Tamara had our keys waiting for us when we got back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mickey D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this awesome review!! We love having the teams here and are so very pleased that you had a comfortable stay. I will definitely pass on to Tamara your comments. We look forward to seeing you again. Please be safe in all your travels. Sincerely, Mickey More 

Blountstown, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wow! This is by far the best LaQuinta that we have stayed at. The staff, especially Tamara is very knowledgeable and very helpful! We were there for four nights and I had some of the best sleep that I've ever had. Very, very clean and the shower was excellent! Good place to stay for easy access to surrounding areas. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mickey D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for this Excellent review!!! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I agree that Tamara is awesome!! We so look forward to seeing you again for Memorial Day. Until then, please be safe in all your travels. Sincerely, Mickey More 

Bowling Green, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Simply the best LQ we have ever stayed at. Best staff experience ever. The first LQ we have stayed at over a 12 year period thcyat had a decent pet walking area and clean up station. One of our main reasons for staying at LQ is because of their pet policy. Please respect it.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mickey D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond, responded to this review

Thank you for this awesome review!!! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We try to keep our pet walking area as clear as possible as well as have everything needed to take care of your pet. I am also very proud of the staff for the excellent job they do, so thank you for that as well.... More 

Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

I've stayed there several times during my travels in south Louisiana. I find it's location to be an advantage since it is near the intersection two interstate highways. The staff is to be commended for their friendly and manner which they handle their responsibilities. The price is reasonable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mickey D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We are so very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to seeing you again. Please be safe in all your travels. Sincerely, Mickey More 

Lafayette, Louisiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

Beware of poor maintenance! Our toilet flushed hot water and the shower controls were so loose they rattled! The high speed internet was SO SLOW I had to use my phone access point! This hotel is not a good value for the money!

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mickey D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond, responded to this review

I am very sorry that your stay was not an enjoyable one. We are working on improving your guest experience and hopefully will have these issues corrected soon. We do hope you will give us another try. Please be safe in all your travels. Sincerely, Mickey More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities