We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Hammond hotels

Americas Best Value Inn Hammond

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2010 S Morrison Blvd, Exit # 28 Off Interstate 55 South, Hammond, LA 70403
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
Hotel amenities
Americas Best Value Inn Hammond
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn Hammond to your Saves list
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Hammond
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    5
    6
    2
See reviews for
2
6
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (16)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Groveland, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We visited this hotel on February 21-24,2015.We arrived around 4:30 pm The desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. She answered all of our questions with a smile. She also let us know about some good places to eat in the area. When we arrived in our room, it was really nice. The clerk had stated that she upgraded us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014 via mobile

The service in this hotel was horrible, the rooms were dirty. Especially the bathroom, when we first arrived the bed had no quilt, when I asked the front desk for sheets, he said to follow him to the laundry room and he just handed me the sheets instead of having them changed. Our microwave did not work,when I called to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVI H, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hammond, responded to this review

Thank you for contacting Americas Best Value Inn Hammond #2147 regarding your stay. Please allow me the opportunity to apologize for your experience during your stay. I appreciate you taking the time to advise us of your dissatisfaction. There is never an excuse for providing a valued guest, such as you, with anything less than a perfect experience. We credit... More 

Ocala, Florida
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
7 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

This motel is located close to a very busy street so we heard traffic noise. Also, the room next to us must have had paper thin walls because at 2:30 in the morning when the bratty, loud, obnoxious kids came in they not only woke us up but they kept us awake for over an hour with their loud talking,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVI H, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hammond, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback. I want to sincerely apologize if you had any noise issues during your stay. I wish it would had been brought to my attention because I would have gladly taken care of that for you immediately. Because we understand that most hardworking families are on limited budgets these days, we... More 

Waco
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Room was what I expected upon entering for the price until we pulled back covers and there were hairs on both pillows. (Long and short). I wasn't expecting anything nice but did expect clean linens and a comfortable nights rest. Outside our room there was a used condom thrown in the grass.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVI H, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hammond, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property upon your recent stay. I want to apologize for the poor service you received during your stay. Your hotel experience was not the quality of service Americas Best Value Inn stands for. You were promised a clean room and there is no excuse that we failed to provide that to... More 

Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
65 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

My room upstairs was clean and the kingbed had flat pillows..No hair dryer.No breakfast..Coffee only for motel-6...The room rate $50.00 total with corp plus discount.The room didn't have any refrigerator or microwave,Room-413,ice machine worked..This place has small truck parking...Location not exactly easy to get to off I-12 and exit-40,41..It's east of I-55 before the truck scales...Parking right outside your door..Cheap... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newton Falls, Ohio
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

you get what you pay for..... room was clean and bed was comfrotable. Motel staff was helpful and friendly.... Motel needs to upgrade pillows and bath towels... Both were far below acceptable. Free coffee in lobby was extent of perks

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarasota/Bradenton, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This Motel 6 is on the older side as is evidenced in the decor and bathroom (and fridge as they had a room with one available), but it was clean, safe and everything worked (great shower), perfect for a single night for the price I paid ($50 with tax). Bev at the front desk was awesome getting me checked in.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
mn
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed here for a week or so in April. Basic Motel 6. Price was right. No major problems came up during the stay. Staff was helpful. Good Community Coffee in the lobby. Easy access to both New Orleans and Baton Rouge.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oakdale, Minnesota, United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We had an accident in Albany LA and we were towed to a shop, Big Wheel, in Hammond. We moved in to the Motel 6 after a couple of days at another local place for the sake of our dog! The Motel 6 h a nice courtyard and is near soccer fields.... Nice if you have a pet. However, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

The shower had lots of hot water and worked well. Other than that the place is pretty worn out. Looks like a 1970's Holiday Inn that's had several reincarnations. The bed was soft and springy. Sheets ant towels very worn. The TV had no remote. Generally felt grubby and needed a redo all around. Not up to Motel 6 standards,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Hammond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Hammond

Address: 2010 S Morrison Blvd, Exit # 28 Off Interstate 55 South, Hammond, LA 70403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Hammond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Hammond 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, BookIt.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Hammond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

23 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay