We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Hammond

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
2010 S Morrison Blvd, Exit # 28 Off Interstate 55 South, Hammond, LA 70403
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Hammond
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn Hammond
Add Photo

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    4
    5
    6
    6
    2
See reviews for
5
7
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (23)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

you are agreeded with a smile and nice cherks.The grounds are will kept and pic-nick area has a play area for the little ones.If there is a problerm with your room the staff there is wonderful,they make sure you have clean towels and room, they will answer any questions you may have about the motel or surrounding area.the pool area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVI H, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hammond, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback for our property! We truly enjoy getting positive feedback because it encourages us to keep up the good work. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future. More 

Terry, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived in town a little after midnight &stopped to call around for a room. We chose ABV bc There was a ball tournament in town that we weren't aware of & bc of this there wasn't very many rooms available. The hotel is located behind the outlet mall, kind of off the beaten path, & the area didn't appear... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVI H, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hammond, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property with your feedback! At Americas Best Value Inn we strive to give our guests a clean comfortable room at an affordable price. I am so excited to hear that your wear pleased with your stay. I hope you stay with us again in the future. :) More 

Chalmette, Louisiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I play in a band and often travel to Hammond for shows. I always stay at Americas Best Value Inn and will continue to do so. Newly renovated rooms, clean and friendly staff. Hope to take advantage of the pool next time. Rain prevented my dip last time. I would advise anyone to check this place out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVI H, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hammond, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback! It is a pleasure to hear back such a positive response from our guests! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Groveland, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We decided to visit the hammond area on vacation May 18-22 2015. We booked our room here because of the price and location, close to the interstate. Upon or arrival we noticed the clean parking area and not to many people "hanging around" the parking lot. When we entered the lobby to check in , the lobby was so clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ABVI H, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hammond, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback! It is such a pleasure to hear that our guest had such a positive experience while staying with us! As your recommendation, we may look into serving a Grab and Go style breakfast but only if it allows us to maintain our lowest price for our guests. I truly appreciate your feedback and... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015 via mobile

Took a trip to Hammond for work and stayed here because of the rate. I was pleasantly surprised at this hotel. Community Coffee in the lobby, free WiFi, flat screen tv the room, and the most comfortable bed

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVI H, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hammond, responded to this review

I appreciate the time you took to provide us with your feedback. it is always a pleasure to hear positive feedback and I will make sure to share this with our staff. Please remember us for any future stays in Hammond, La. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

I stayed here for a couple of weeks and couldn't ask for more without expecting to pay significantly more somewhere else, and even then there's no guarantee it'd have been as pleasant. The rooms have recently been redone. The staff was always friendly and helpful. I have a bad back and the bed was one of the most comfortable beds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVI H, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hammond, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent review! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Saint Louis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

Worth the price. Great recommendation for dinner by staff. Recently remodeled rooms were very nice. Older ones were clean and sufficient. Breakfast was currently unavailable, which was not told to us ahead of time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ABVI H, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hammond, responded to this review

I appreciate your feedback. It is always a pleasure to hear our guest experience while staying on our property to help us improve on any issues and to know where we are succeeding. I truly appreciate you taking the time and I hope you will stay with us again in the future. More 

Groveland, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

We visited this hotel on February 21-24,2015.We arrived around 4:30 pm The desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. She answered all of our questions with a smile. She also let us know about some good places to eat in the area. When we arrived in our room, it was really nice. The clerk had stated that she upgraded us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVI H, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hammond, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our property. It is a pleasure when we receive positive feedback! I hope you stay with us again. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

The service in this hotel was horrible, the rooms were dirty. Especially the bathroom, when we first arrived the bed had no quilt, when I asked the front desk for sheets, he said to follow him to the laundry room and he just handed me the sheets instead of having them changed. Our microwave did not work,when I called to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVI H, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hammond, responded to this review

Thank you for contacting Americas Best Value Inn Hammond #2147 regarding your stay. Please allow me the opportunity to apologize for your experience during your stay. I appreciate you taking the time to advise us of your dissatisfaction. There is never an excuse for providing a valued guest, such as you, with anything less than a perfect experience. We credit... More 

Travelers are raving about these Hammond hotels

Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

This motel is located close to a very busy street so we heard traffic noise. Also, the room next to us must have had paper thin walls because at 2:30 in the morning when the bratty, loud, obnoxious kids came in they not only woke us up but they kept us awake for over an hour with their loud talking,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVI H, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hammond, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback. I want to sincerely apologize if you had any noise issues during your stay. I wish it would had been brought to my attention because I would have gladly taken care of that for you immediately. Because we understand that most hardworking families are on limited budgets these days, we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay