We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Hammond

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
2010 S Morrison Blvd, Exit # 28 Off Interstate 55 South, Hammond, LA 70403
Americas Best Value Inn Hammond
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Hammond
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
JasonJ3
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    6
    6
    2
See reviews for
3
6
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (19)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Took a trip to Hammond for work and stayed here because of the rate. I was pleasantly surprised at this hotel. Community Coffee in the lobby, free WiFi, flat screen tv the room, and the most comfortable bed

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVI H, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hammond, responded to this review

I appreciate the time you took to provide us with your feedback. it is always a pleasure to hear positive feedback and I will make sure to share this with our staff. Please remember us for any future stays in Hammond, La. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for a couple of weeks and couldn't ask for more without expecting to pay significantly more somewhere else, and even then there's no guarantee it'd have been as pleasant. The rooms have recently been redone. The staff was always friendly and helpful. I have a bad back and the bed was one of the most comfortable beds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVI H, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hammond, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent review! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Saint Louis
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

Worth the price. Great recommendation for dinner by staff. Recently remodeled rooms were very nice. Older ones were clean and sufficient. Breakfast was currently unavailable, which was not told to us ahead of time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ABVI H, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hammond, responded to this review

I appreciate your feedback. It is always a pleasure to hear our guest experience while staying on our property to help us improve on any issues and to know where we are succeeding. I truly appreciate you taking the time and I hope you will stay with us again in the future. More 

Groveland, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

We visited this hotel on February 21-24,2015.We arrived around 4:30 pm The desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. She answered all of our questions with a smile. She also let us know about some good places to eat in the area. When we arrived in our room, it was really nice. The clerk had stated that she upgraded us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVI H, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hammond, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our property. It is a pleasure when we receive positive feedback! I hope you stay with us again. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

The service in this hotel was horrible, the rooms were dirty. Especially the bathroom, when we first arrived the bed had no quilt, when I asked the front desk for sheets, he said to follow him to the laundry room and he just handed me the sheets instead of having them changed. Our microwave did not work,when I called to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVI H, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hammond, responded to this review

Thank you for contacting Americas Best Value Inn Hammond #2147 regarding your stay. Please allow me the opportunity to apologize for your experience during your stay. I appreciate you taking the time to advise us of your dissatisfaction. There is never an excuse for providing a valued guest, such as you, with anything less than a perfect experience. We credit... More 

Travelers are raving about these Hammond hotels

Ocala, Florida
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
7 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

This motel is located close to a very busy street so we heard traffic noise. Also, the room next to us must have had paper thin walls because at 2:30 in the morning when the bratty, loud, obnoxious kids came in they not only woke us up but they kept us awake for over an hour with their loud talking,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVI H, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hammond, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback. I want to sincerely apologize if you had any noise issues during your stay. I wish it would had been brought to my attention because I would have gladly taken care of that for you immediately. Because we understand that most hardworking families are on limited budgets these days, we... More 

Waco
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Room was what I expected upon entering for the price until we pulled back covers and there were hairs on both pillows. (Long and short). I wasn't expecting anything nice but did expect clean linens and a comfortable nights rest. Outside our room there was a used condom thrown in the grass.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVI H, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hammond, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property upon your recent stay. I want to apologize for the poor service you received during your stay. Your hotel experience was not the quality of service Americas Best Value Inn stands for. You were promised a clean room and there is no excuse that we failed to provide that to... More 

Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
68 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

My room upstairs was clean and the kingbed had flat pillows..No hair dryer.No breakfast..Coffee only for motel-6...The room rate $50.00 total with corp plus discount.The room didn't have any refrigerator or microwave,Room-413,ice machine worked..This place has small truck parking...Location not exactly easy to get to off I-12 and exit-40,41..It's east of I-55 before the truck scales...Parking right outside your door..Cheap... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newton Falls, Ohio
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

you get what you pay for..... room was clean and bed was comfrotable. Motel staff was helpful and friendly.... Motel needs to upgrade pillows and bath towels... Both were far below acceptable. Free coffee in lobby was extent of perks

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarasota/Bradenton, Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This Motel 6 is on the older side as is evidenced in the decor and bathroom (and fridge as they had a room with one available), but it was clean, safe and everything worked (great shower), perfect for a single night for the price I paid ($50 with tax). Bev at the front desk was awesome getting me checked in.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay