We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Hammond hotels

Magnuson Grand Hotel Hammond

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 South Morrison Boulevard, Hammond, LA 70403 (Formerly Quality Inn & Conference Center)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Magnuson Grand Hotel Hammond to your Saves list
Magnuson Grand Hotel Hammond
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com Booking.com
and 6 more sites!
47%
Ranked #10 of 16 hotels in Hammond
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
MaartenVL Antwerp, Belgium
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    16
    8
    10
    21
See reviews for
23
10
6
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed here one night, on the recommendation of a friend. I was so tired, and it was so late, that I took a chance. The trees outside the office were dead or dying. Weeds were everywhere. There was one other car and one pickup in the entire parking lot. There was no one in the lobby except for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night on the road. Found this place with a Roomsaver-coupon and it was a very good expierence. The young man at the front desk let me feel very welcome and could put us up very quickly. The lobby and pool area are really nice and have a real fancy hotel feeling about it, the rooms however... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joey F, General Manager at Magnuson Grand Hotel Hammond, responded to this review

Dear MaartenVL, Thank you so much for your compliments. We are very proud of our 'old school' property. This hotel does have a great history and a special 'personality' of its own. We appreciate your input and hope to see you back with us very soon. Sincerely, Joey Fryoux GM More

Alexandria, Louisiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We recently stayed at Magnuson Grand Hotel with our youth baseball team, and we loved it. It is an older hotel so if little things bother you then it might not be the place for you (and i do mean little things.. tube tv, wallpaper a little worn). Cosmetic things are never a big deal breaker to me as long... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joey F, General Manager at Magnuson Grand Hotel Hammond, responded to this review

Dear Jessica, Thanks so much for your kind words. You and your group were a pleasure to have with us. If I remember correctly, the weather during your visit was ghastly for a baseball tourney. I am so glad that the kids had a way to get out of the room and burn off some energy, (more glad for the... More

Blytheville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I stayed here via priceline.com the staff turned and laughed when they said I'd be staying in 103. Internet didn't work, staff said "ya, that's too bad" and then refused to do anything about it. Staff criticized priceline and then turned their remarks towards me. The male clerk said they were only going to make $35 out of the $140... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joey F, General Manager at Magnuson Grand Hotel Hammond, responded to this review

Dear Lucian B. I am very sorry to hear your description of your stay with us. It is highly unusual to hear that the front desk staff was anything but professional and courteous. We have a very good relationship with Priceline and we certainly value that relationship which is rewarding and profitable for both parties so the remarks you stated... More

BARTLETT
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

This looked good at the entry and lobby. We were never told at registration where the room was and searched inside for several minutes. Upon asking we were told it was outside entry room. No hotel should have furniture as tattered as this one. The phone did not work. I did not discover that until I tried to leave a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joey F, General Manager at Magnuson Grand Hotel Hammond, responded to this review

Dear James B. Thank you so much for the feedback on your exprience here at the Magnuson. While it is true that our hotel is beginning to show some age, we are committed to providing our guests with an efficient and comfortable room in good working order. I have spoken to the staff and can find no record of this... More

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The young lady at the desk was very good. Helpful and pleasant. Room more than adequate. Was clean. Then came breakfast. Was a buffet. Coffee, juice, eggs..... On and on all the good stuff. You have to see this lobby.... It is out of this world for a "motel". All for 50 dollars.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joey F, Manager at Magnuson Grand Hotel Hammond, responded to this review

Dear Dr. Z, Thanks so much for the kind words. I have shared your feelings with the staff, the people really responsible for those things you mentioned. We all take great pride in our work and my associates are always so pleased to hear that their efforts are shown in a guests pleasant stay. We hope that if you visit... More

The Netherlands
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
55 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

the owners are really trying very hard to make this a beautiful hotel, we found it quite nice, and the owners were nice and the staff were super pleasant and quite professional. Be warned it is a HUGE area and I got lost a few times :-) the room was clean, and smelled great, the bed was just scrummy and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joey F, General Manager at Magnuson Grand Hotel Hammond, responded to this review

Dear Cloggie, Thank you so much for your kind words. I will be sure to share them with the staff as they are the ones who make it happen and they take great pride in hearing that they made someone's stay more enjoyable. THAT is why we are able to accomplish these kinds of things and I am very proud... More

Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This hotel is a great value in my opinion, especially if you pull coupons out of those coupon books available at gas stations and Denny's restaurants. The price is below $60, breakfast is a decent buffet, and highway access is good along with a value priced gas station to fill up on your way in or out. The service overall... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joey F, General Manager at Magnuson Grand Hotel Hammond, responded to this review

Dear meh, Thank you so very much for your kind words. As an experienced traveler, your insight is most valuable to me as a manager. I am proud of my staff and of their attention to detail but there is no substitute for the feedback of our guests. Thanks also for noting what a great value our hotel is to... More

Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I've stayed here before. This is an old Holiday Inn with a lot of rooms and an indoor pool. It has aged gracefully but needs some work. The rooms are clean with new beds. The TV's are NOT flat screens and the some of the furniture is stained. The window A/C is older and makes noise. The bath tubs are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joey F, General Manager at Magnuson Grand Hotel Hammond, responded to this review

Dear Wild Bill, Thank you for your input concerning our property. I appreciate your kind words as this is indeed a wonderful hotel that has some age on it. We are diligently working toward revitalizing it and 'spiffing up' the place. You seem to be an experienced traveler and your insight is welcomed and most appreciated. I am sorry for... More

Been to Magnuson Grand Hotel Hammond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Grand Hotel Hammond

Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Hammond
Quality Inn And Conference Center
Quality Hotel
Address: 2000 South Morrison Boulevard, Hammond, LA 70403 (Formerly Quality Inn & Conference Center)
Location: United States > Louisiana > Hammond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 hotels in Hammond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Magnuson Grand Hotel Hammond 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Magnuson Grand Hotel Hammond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Magnuson Grand Hotel Hammond, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.