We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Gretna hotels

Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   275 Whitney Avenue, Gretna, LA 70053
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Gretna
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Orios39 Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    68
    31
    8
    6
See reviews for
38
37
13
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (154)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars NEW

First and foremost, the entire front office and restaurant staff were friendly, courteous, and helpful. I am hopeful that this was just an isolated incident but we had 2 dirty towels and the bed sheets on one of the beds had a stain on it. We placed the dirty towels on the floor to be taken the following day and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton, Virginia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here during a recent business trip. The first room I was given was supposed to be a Non-Smokers room. Someone had clearly been smoking in there and it also had a damp musky smell to it. They promptly changed me to a much better room. Management came by to apologize and I had 2 free drink vouchers under my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi Senatebean, Thanks for your business, review, and feedback which will help us to improve. I appreciate you pointing out how helpful our frontdesk team is and I know they will really appreciate you mentioning them. I'm sorry the room wasn't as a quiet as you'd have liked. The bulk of our rooms are as your colleagues experienced, very quiet.... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff there especially Ikeisha at the front desk was very informative and helpful and provided EXCELLENT customer service. She worked well under pressure. if it weren't for her superb customer service skills we would have been lost.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi McNeills2015, Thanks for your business and awesome 5 star review! I truly appreciate you noting Ikeisha in your review and can't wait to share it with not only her but the entire front office team so that they may celebrate her excellent service. I'm so glad that we could help in making your trip a success and do hope... More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a nice stay. The room was clean and comfortable but it was noisy. We faced the highway and it sounded as if we had a window opened. The staff was friendly. I wish they offered some kind of shuttle service but I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi Michelle, Thanks for your business and review! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know you had a nice stay and for providing feedback regarding outside noise and a request of shuttle service. We take feedback very seriously and know that all requests are given serious discussion in order that we may continue to evolve the amenities... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Upon arriving my room was already paid in full. They asked to hold my credit card. Obvioulsy this was fine it was a hotel after all. But after checking out about two days later I start getting these charges.. Not all at once. They'd charge 225.00 then 75.00. There is no reason.. I wasn't still there. I had not smoked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi courtniebfontenot, Thanks for your business and your review. I'm sorry you believe there to be billing issues and trust we take this very seriously. Your review really alarmed me so I immediately pulled up the charges associated with the account. We only placed one charge on your card in the amount of your room/tax total. If, by chance, you... More 

Houston, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The service from check in to room-service to hotel restaurant to check out was phenomenal. The entire staff went above and beyond to make our stay an unforgettable one. I highly recommend this hotel location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi Eduwoman, Thanks so much for your business and review. We appreciate feedback from all of our guests but absolutely LOVE to read 5 star reviews highlighting our service. Our people are certainly what sets us apart and we love to read when we hit the mark. I'll share your kind words with our team and know it will make... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed there for one night in November, on my way to Florida. The drain plug of the bath tub was broken before my arrival, yet they charged my credit card $25 as a damage incident. Terribly disappointed in that hotel as well as in the hotel chain, since an identical situation occured to me last week in AR. This... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi GenghisK, Thanks for your business and your review. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay and would be happy to research the reasoning behind your $25 dollar damage assessment. My email is dfloyd@hiwestbank.com and I'm here to help. Please do reach out to me so we can ensure the issues is resolved to your satisfaction. Again, thanks for your... More 

Long Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location, nice employees, but the staff that cleans the room needs to be overhauled. The room was not professionally cleaned before we arrived. There were stains on the walls and light switch, the surfaces had not been cleaned, the bedcovers were soiled, and there were earplugs left over from the previous guests that were next to the bed and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi TracyAWillis, Thanks for your business and review of our property. We appreciate you taking time to share your experiences with the tripadvisor community. I wanted to apologize for the poor impression left by our housekeeping staff. No excuses, your room was not cleaned to your satisfaction and to us that in inexcusable. As you may read in other tripadvisor... More 

Northwest Arkansas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly, and the location is convenient. If you are here to see NOLA, this is a great location. You are very close to the Hwy 90 bridge - or if you want to have some fun, drive down to the ferry at Algiers Point (it's relatively close too). Don't think you have to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi Ejchron, Thanks for not only leaving a great review, but for choosing to stay with us time and time again. Our business is built on word-of-mouth advertising and loyal guests choosing to return to us. We thank you for providing both. We are going through some renovations and they are very nearly completed. I can't wait to show off... More 

Peoria, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is under some renovation, which had no bearing on our stay. Our room was wonderful, with everything we would need. We did request no housekeeping service and the housekeepers were very nice to give us the extra shampoo or coffee we requested when we saw them. Nice exercise room, which I used a couple of times. Very clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi jgkb2015, Thanks for your business and great 5 star review. Your kind words are very appreciated. We know there are lots of lodging options in the New Orleans metro area and appreciate that you chose us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our newly renovated property real soon. Best, Dustin Floyd General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower

Address: 275 Whitney Avenue, Gretna, LA 70053
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Gretna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, EasyToBook, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower Hotel Gretna
Holiday Inn Gretna
Gretna Holiday Inn

106 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (42)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay