We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites

100 Westbank Expressway Building A, Gretna, LA 70053 (Formerly Clarion Inn Westbank)
Hotel amenities
Quality Inn & Suites
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Gretna
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Tiffany F
Add Photo Write a Review

210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    34
    42
    35
    38
    61
See reviews for
74
43
3
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (210)
  • Mar-May only
    (86)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
Montclair, Virginia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I'm sorry to say this but I strongly recommend that you do NOT stay here. Filthy in every way. Room musty and dirty. T.V not working, rusty refrigerator. No towels. Trash outside door, curtains torn. Breakfast a joke, hot burners on but no food except rubbery eggs. Staff were pleasant enough but the amenities failed badly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked this hotel through stay123 for the stay and cruise option. We arrived very early in the morning and our room was ready. Clean room with a nice shower. Kids swam in the pool. Room was very cool. Enjoyed a nice continental breakfast before the cruise left. Shuttle took us straight to the port. Great stay! * as a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terre Haute, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First room had black hair on the bed,in the clean towels and on the bathrm floor. Had a musty smell. They upgraded the room for us. Building is in rough shape, looked like it was ready to cave in. Pool was green,broken down. Wifi didn`t work. Alot of water damage in the ceiling and breakfast/bar area. Bar was not in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Gretna hotels

Harrison, Arkansas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am a type of person who will read good and bad reviews and take them with a grain of salt. I have stayed at many hotels of different styles so I feel I have a pretty good eye for rating them. The Choice Hotels (The Quality Suites Line in question) are usually pretty basic "Clean" hotels with your normal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place was affordable for a short stay on the West Bank considering the outrageous prices in New Orleans. Hotel is conveniently located to go back and forth across the river to NOLA. Nothing is within walking distance to eat and must have a car to get around. Rooms were cleaned timely but pool was unavailable for use during our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy-Lynn P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feeback on your recent stay with us. We hate that you were not satisfied with our hotel and we will certainly be addressing each issue you referenced with the necessary departments at our hotel so they do not happen to other guests. We do hope to get the opportunity to serve you once... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

I attended an in service at a vacation place in Irving TX for an hour. The sales people tried without fail to attempt to sale me time shares at different locations in TX and outside areas. I did not have money and I informed them of this on the phone and in person several times during the process. Nevertheless after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Amy-Lynn P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your review! We work hard to have the friendliest staff in town and we're so glad you agree! We agree that our property is great and hope that you'll come back and see us again soon! More 

Lafayette, LA
Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

We selected this inn after rejecting one in Westwego that appeared to be in a very seedy part of town. From the outside this property is not impressive, It is older and in need of a renovation. That being said, it was clean, quiet and the staff were all friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable, both my wife and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amy-Lynn P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your lovely review. We pride ourselves on both our friendliness and our very clean rooms and we love that you noticed! We'll hope to see you again soon! More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

Other than the fact the internet never worked and the pool and hot tub was green and out of order, this is a really reliable hotel. The outside can look a little dirty or run down but the lobby and the rooms are very clean and I was comfortable the entire time. Staff was very friendly, we needed extra towels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

Lets start off by saying I am a Choice Hotel member and travel every other week. I booked three rooms, (family and friends) (my room using points) and the first thing the clerk did was charge my debit card twice. (This was immediately after I told her the other couples were paying cash and my room was booked with points.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amy-Lynn P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the quality of your breakfast you experienced during your stay. We are working to improve our offerings and welcome your comments. As well, I understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and I am very sorry... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015 via mobile

It took forever to check in. We couldn't get a non smoking room even after having a reservation. Therefore, the room reaped of smoke. There was a smoke stain on the mirror. The toilet leaked. The tub needed drano. I will not be going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amy-Lynn P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing valuable feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. We will use your comments to provide an increased level of service and amenities throughout the hotel and re-evaluate the aspects of the property that you didn't find excellent. We would like you to visit us again so we may have the opportunity to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gretna
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn New Orleans West Bank / Gretna
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 5 in Gretna
3.0 of 5 stars 15 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harvey/New Orleans West Bank
10.9 mi away
Comfort Suites New Orleans
Comfort Suites New Orleans
#61 of 155 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay