We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Gretna hotels

Quality Inn & Suites

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Westbank Expressway Building A, Gretna, LA 70053 (Formerly Clarion Inn Westbank)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Gretna
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014
RBramlett Columbus, Georgia
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    29
    27
    31
    48
See reviews for
58
34
1
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (168)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We are here now and it has been an absolutely disgusting experience. If you have a spare hour I could tell you everything that has been wrong with it. We'd be complaining to the manager at the moment, but "surprise surprise", there is not one on duty. Our room wasn't available the first night so we stayed in another one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have pretty low standards when it comes to hotel. Have to say this met all of those low standards. No hot water, no towels, no pillow cases, no shower curtains, no working tv, no tv remote.... It goes on...don't waste your money. Go elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy-Lynn P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your feedback on your recent stay with us. We do strive to make every guest experience a phenomenal one, and on behalf of my team, we do apologize that this was not the experience you encountered. We are UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT, and we are striving to move... More

Alexander City, Alabama
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Stayed before a cruise. Took 1 hour to check in because the rooms were not cleaned yet, at 4:00. Our room had no shower curtain which I didn't notice until I was stepping in. Housekeeping and front desk did not answer the phone. Hairdryer didn't work and housekeeping said they were busy and would try to find one. One hour... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amy-Lynn P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of my team, we would like to apologize for the experience you encountered when you booked the park and ride rate with our hotel. We create these package plans to make it of ease and seamless for... More

Columbus, Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

This is our third stay at this hotel. We have had mixed results each time. We were not pleased with our last stay but wanted to give it another chance, and again, mixed results. The bad…we checked in late at night and went straight to bed. The next morning, we went to take a shower and discovered an unclean tub... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy-Lynn P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn & Suites. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding room cleanliness on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with my team members to ensure we handle these types... More

Cliffside, North Carolina, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. We stayed there September 6th, 2014, leaving our car there while we were on a cruise. The staff was rude from the start! The rooms were not that clean and we checked in with 4 people and had 2 towels and wash cloths. When we ask for more , we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy-Lynn P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn & Suites. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding your recent visit. We do strive to provide the best customer service, and we apologize that we have failed to do... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

From the time we pulled up in we were greeted with friendly staff. the entryway was clean and pleasant. it was well lit up. we even had the pleasure to speak with the general manager and she was a very nice lady. I will for Clearwater Environmental. My name is Art. The rooms were very clean. The staff was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Amy-Lynn P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to... More

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We had 3 rooms with 7 people and 2 cars. We were going on a cruise and had a hard time finding a hotel. It was Jazzfest which is why we ended up in the hell hole you are thinking about staying at. In our room the picture was on the wall upside down and was MOLDY, I do mean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy-Lynn P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Melissa, I appreciate you taking the time to write your feedback on your recent stay with us. We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the experience that you had with our hotel. The Park and Ride package is set up to be of ease to our guests, and we apologize this was not the case for... More

Niceville, Florida, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

This was without a doubt one of the filthiest, oldest and most disgusting motels I have ever stayed in. The first room we were assigned had a torn curtain held together with duct tape. I then pulled back the covers on the bed and it was obvious the sheets had not been changed since the last guest as the sheets... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy-Lynn P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations in regards to the room cleanliness. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to... More

Columbus, Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

This was our second time staying here in the past 6 months. First time was very enjoyable, but we were disappointed with our most recent stay. The hotel is undergoing some renovations and improvements, so we hope its just growing pains. We booked two rooms, and checkin was easy. In getting to the rooms, one was missing a refrigerator and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Collierville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We arrived today at 2:05 and was checked in and in our room by 2:15. Kenda was very prompt in getting us checked in and paperwork processed. We scheduled our departure on tomorrow's shuttle to the Carnival Dream. Room was a little warm but cooled off quickly and bath was the most spacious one I have seen in any hotel.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 100 Westbank Expressway Building A, Gretna, LA 70053 (Formerly Clarion Inn Westbank)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Gretna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 309
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Gretna
Quality Inn And Suites

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay