We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Gretna hotels

Quality Inn & Suites

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Westbank Expressway Building A, Gretna, LA 70053 (Formerly Clarion Inn Westbank)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Gretna
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Daniel R
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    31
    27
    34
    49
See reviews for
61
36
1
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (174)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Houston, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I booked 2 rooms for 7 people for the night of December 4, 2014 with transportation to and from the Carnival cruise terminal for all 7 persons. Rooms were comfortable, but when going to the desk to book the transportation to the terminal supposedly there was enought room for the 7 or us, but---- upon getting to the van on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed here last night, and cruising for the next week on Royal Caribbean. This is the 4th time we've stayed here. They have a "stay and cruise " deal you just can't beat. You leave your car in their lighted parking lot and the hotel takes you by shuttle bus to exact port terminal you need... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy-Lynn P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to... More 

BRANPLB
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked here for 2 night 11/29 & 11/30 with the park and cruise package. When I booked the hotel back in April I was told there was a shuttle from the hotel to the Ferry so that you could cross the river into New Orleans for the day and either come back before the ferry closed for the evening... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy-Lynn P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for the experience that you had with our property. We would also like to apologize for the inconveniences moving to another room may have caused you. We can... More 

Prattville, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were looking for a New Orleans area hotel that would park our car during a week-long cruise and found a website specializing in these types of lodgings. They booked us at Quality Inn for the Saturday night before the cruise with free parking for a week and shutles to and from the cruise ship at a rate of around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amy-Lynn P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations in regards to the telephone communication you experienced. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you... More 

NETTLETON
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms were comfortable and clean; breakfast buffet is wonderful; and then you can get shuttle service to and from the New Orleans port and a place to leave you vehicle safely parked while you cruising the Caribbean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy-Lynn P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to... More 

Jackson, Mississippi
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I stayed here w/ a group of people traveling to New Orleans for a sporting event. This hotel boasts newly renovated rooms, however they hardly met said standards. You can't be overly picky w/ motel style rooms, but every venue should meet minimum standards. The chairs had stains on them. The sink clogged. The tub drained slowly,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy-Lynn P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. We do apologize that we did not meet or exceed your expectations in regards to room cleanliness and room standards. We always try our best to provide the best experience for all of our guests, and on behalf of my team, we... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014 via mobile

We are here now and it has been an absolutely disgusting experience. If you have a spare hour I could tell you everything that has been wrong with it. We'd be complaining to the manager at the moment, but "surprise surprise", there is not one on duty. Our room wasn't available the first night so we stayed in another one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Amy-Lynn P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations in regards to room cleanliness. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

I have pretty low standards when it comes to hotel. Have to say this met all of those low standards. No hot water, no towels, no pillow cases, no shower curtains, no working tv, no tv remote.... It goes on...don't waste your money. Go elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy-Lynn P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your feedback on your recent stay with us. We do strive to make every guest experience a phenomenal one, and on behalf of my team, we do apologize that this was not the experience you encountered. We are UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT, and we are striving to move... More 

Alexander City, Alabama
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Stayed before a cruise. Took 1 hour to check in because the rooms were not cleaned yet, at 4:00. Our room had no shower curtain which I didn't notice until I was stepping in. Housekeeping and front desk did not answer the phone. Hairdryer didn't work and housekeeping said they were busy and would try to find one. One hour... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amy-Lynn P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of my team, we would like to apologize for the experience you encountered when you booked the park and ride rate with our hotel. We create these package plans to make it of ease and seamless for... More 

Columbus, Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

This is our third stay at this hotel. We have had mixed results each time. We were not pleased with our last stay but wanted to give it another chance, and again, mixed results. The bad…we checked in late at night and went straight to bed. The next morning, we went to take a shower and discovered an unclean tub... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy-Lynn P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn & Suites. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding room cleanliness on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with my team members to ensure we handle these types... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 100 Westbank Expressway Building A, Gretna, LA 70053 (Formerly Clarion Inn Westbank)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Gretna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 309
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Gretna
Quality Inn And Suites

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay