We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Gretna hotels

Quality Inn & Suites

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Westbank Expressway Building A, Gretna, LA 70053 (Formerly Clarion Inn Westbank)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn & Suites
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Gretna
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
PatYac
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    35
    30
    35
    52
See reviews for
65
38
2
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (185)
  • Mar-May only
    (71)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars NEW via mobile

I have stayed here 2 other times and thought it was ok, not great but ok. I checked in and asked for a ground floor room and was told they did not have one. I was put on the second floor, and it was obvious over a. 2 day stay that there were empty ground floor rooms that were in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Orleans, Louisiana
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed here before, and really had no complaints. Coming back for the night seemed like a no-brainer. Wrong. Waited at the counter forever, while 4 women jibber-jabbed to each other. OK, no big deal. Was charged $35 more than last time I stayed, a few months ago. Mardi Gras is over, and it was a weeknight. Alrighty then. Drive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amy-Lynn P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your recent stay with us,. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I understand that you were not satisfied with your room that you were given, due to the issues that you have addressed. Had you... More 

Ellwood City, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The neighborhood is dangerous!!! bad area!! Rooms smell musty but are clean.. i didnt see much dirt. These are outside rooms, meaning your door opens to outside. Phone didnt work...Lamps didnt work cause plug is falling outta wall. very close to downtown, but i would reccomend elsewhere. The staff i thought was friendly and fixed my problems. All and all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy-Lynn P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. While the rooms are exterior... More 

kill devil hills,nc
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I were guest here on Friday before Mardi Gras. The hotel is in a reasonably good location for access to downtown New Orleans, without being "right there". The staff was helpful upon our arrival and were able to answer many of our questions. The price was substantially elevated because of Mardi Gras and seemed pretty full. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy-Lynn P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us during Mardi Gras! We are very happy that our staff was able to assist you and was friendly during your stay. As most hotels in the New Orleans area, when a Special Event is in town, prices do rise. We are glad that you enjoyed your... More 

Lee's Summit, Missouri
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stay here every year before our cruise. It is not fancy and could use some updates, but it is clean and away from the madness. We stay here before our yearly cruise. They allow you to park there, for free, while you are on your cruise. They have a great breakfast and the women that run that are friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Amy-Lynn P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to... More 

Poplar Bluff, Missouri
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My aunt and I stayed at the Quality Inn for two nights while visiting New Orleans in October, 2014. Some of the reviews were very negative and I was a bit concerned...unnecessarily. The room was clean, the staff was efficient and accommodating and the breakfast was more than adequate. All in all, it was a very pleasant stay and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy-Lynn P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

New London, IA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Reserved two rooms for the nights before and after a cruise out of New Orleans for over $600 or a little over $150 per night. The room was very dirty and in one room a microwave was sitting on the floor which was covered in filth and broken glass..unacceptable. The bathroom drains had mold in them. The "Free" shuttle never... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy-Lynn P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent experience with us. On behalf of my entire team, we would like to apologize for the issues that you experienced while staying with us. We have undergone new management and are working out the kinks that you have had while with us. You are... More 

Rutherford, Tennessee 38369
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

We booked this hotel in conjunction with a cruise for the stay and park package, We were a little concerned because of some of the bad reviews, but was pleasantly surprised. This is not a five star resort but for our purpose was a great choice. Room, breakfast, parking and shuttle to and from the cruise terminal was an excellent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Amy-Lynn P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

We stayed here for 6 days. Had to ask for new towels everyday. We went to the front desk and asked to have our room cleaned after 3 days of no cleaning whatsoever. When we got back for the day our keys didn't work, we had no towels, no shampoo, no soap, no toilet paper, our garbage had not been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy-Lynn P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations in regards to the room cleanliness. In regards to your room not being serviced for 3 days, did you in fact have... More 

Paragould, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

I stayed at this motel on 12/26 through 12/28, and will never stay at this place again. I slept very little the first night due to 8-10 young children constantly running up and down the walkway. The second night I slept a little more, but only after getting up and yelling at the kids to move out from in front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy-Lynn P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We would like to apologize for your lack of sleep due to the noise. We were sold out during those dates and we did have many guests staying in the hotel which could have contributed to the noise factor. In any case, I would like to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 100 Westbank Expressway Building A, Gretna, LA 70053 (Formerly Clarion Inn Westbank)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Gretna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 309
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Gretna
Quality Inn And Suites

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay