We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Gretna hotels

Quality Inn & Suites

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Westbank Expressway Building A, Gretna, LA 70053 (Formerly Clarion Inn Westbank)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Gretna
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Robert C Rutherford, Tennessee 38369
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    33
    27
    34
    51
See reviews for
62
37
1
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (178)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Rutherford, Tennessee 38369
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this hotel in conjunction with a cruise for the stay and park package, We were a little concerned because of some of the bad reviews, but was pleasantly surprised. This is not a five star resort but for our purpose was a great choice. Room, breakfast, parking and shuttle to and from the cruise terminal was an excellent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amy-Lynn P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 6 days. Had to ask for new towels everyday. We went to the front desk and asked to have our room cleaned after 3 days of no cleaning whatsoever. When we got back for the day our keys didn't work, we had no towels, no shampoo, no soap, no toilet paper, our garbage had not been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy-Lynn P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations in regards to the room cleanliness. In regards to your room not being serviced for 3 days, did you in fact have... More 

Paragould, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at this motel on 12/26 through 12/28, and will never stay at this place again. I slept very little the first night due to 8-10 young children constantly running up and down the walkway. The second night I slept a little more, but only after getting up and yelling at the kids to move out from in front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy-Lynn P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We would like to apologize for your lack of sleep due to the noise. We were sold out during those dates and we did have many guests staying in the hotel which could have contributed to the noise factor. In any case, I would like to... More 

Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I read the reviews before booking and booked anyway because it was close to cruise terminal. We had a gruop of 4 rooms, 10 people. The hotel was fine no complaints. The breakfast was standard fare. We left the hotel at different times because some came in early and some late. We had to wait a short while because one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amy-Lynn P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to... More 

Houston, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

I booked 2 rooms for 7 people for the night of December 4, 2014 with transportation to and from the Carnival cruise terminal for all 7 persons. Rooms were comfortable, but when going to the desk to book the transportation to the terminal supposedly there was enought room for the 7 or us, but---- upon getting to the van on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy-Lynn P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent feedback about your stay with us for your Park and Cruise Package. We do sincerely apologize for both the delay in waiting for the shuttle as well as with the lack of ability to transport you to and from the port. We do appreciate your feedback and will be using this feedback... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

My wife and I stayed here last night, and cruising for the next week on Royal Caribbean. This is the 4th time we've stayed here. They have a "stay and cruise " deal you just can't beat. You leave your car in their lighted parking lot and the hotel takes you by shuttle bus to exact port terminal you need... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amy-Lynn P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to... More 

BRANPLB
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

We booked here for 2 night 11/29 & 11/30 with the park and cruise package. When I booked the hotel back in April I was told there was a shuttle from the hotel to the Ferry so that you could cross the river into New Orleans for the day and either come back before the ferry closed for the evening... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy-Lynn P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for the experience that you had with our property. We would also like to apologize for the inconveniences moving to another room may have caused you. We can... More 

Prattville, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

We were looking for a New Orleans area hotel that would park our car during a week-long cruise and found a website specializing in these types of lodgings. They booked us at Quality Inn for the Saturday night before the cruise with free parking for a week and shutles to and from the cruise ship at a rate of around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amy-Lynn P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations in regards to the telephone communication you experienced. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you... More 

NETTLETON
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Rooms were comfortable and clean; breakfast buffet is wonderful; and then you can get shuttle service to and from the New Orleans port and a place to leave you vehicle safely parked while you cruising the Caribbean.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amy-Lynn P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to... More 

Jackson, Mississippi
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

My family and I stayed here w/ a group of people traveling to New Orleans for a sporting event. This hotel boasts newly renovated rooms, however they hardly met said standards. You can't be overly picky w/ motel style rooms, but every venue should meet minimum standards. The chairs had stains on them. The sink clogged. The tub drained slowly,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy-Lynn P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. We do apologize that we did not meet or exceed your expectations in regards to room cleanliness and room standards. We always try our best to provide the best experience for all of our guests, and on behalf of my team, we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 100 Westbank Expressway Building A, Gretna, LA 70053 (Formerly Clarion Inn Westbank)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Gretna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 309
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Gretna
Quality Inn And Suites

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay