We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
100 Westbank Expressway Building A, Gretna, LA 70053 (Formerly Clarion Inn Westbank)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Gretna
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Cari K Pocahontas, AR
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    37
    31
    36
    54
See reviews for
67
40
2
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (192)
  • Mar-May only
    (78)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Was told our room would be ready at 3pm and it was after 5 before we got in. They had to put us in a handicap room because our original room still wasn't done. Front desk staff were not friendly. They have a lounge but nobody could explain why it wasn't open. Not the hotels fault but the cab ride... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy-Lynn P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feeback about your recent stay with us. We do apologize that your room was not available at check-in time. We do have a check-in time of 4pm, and we would like to apologize for the inconvenience the delay may have caused you. We do hope that you will consider staying with us in... More 

Pocahontas, AR
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The building is clearly the worse for wear. There were buckets all over catching leaks and only 2 out of 5 machines in the exercise room worked. But the grounds were manicured and everything was clean and well stocked. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the few minor issues in my room were fixed minutes after I reported them.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy-Lynn P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are... More 

Orange, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I am staying up here in business for over 2 months been here 3 weeks already... The staff is amazing... My room is always clean, the manager is awesome, I can say my time from home staying here has made it not near as bad... Really enjoying myself...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy-Lynn P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are... More 

Virginia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have never never had such a horrid experience, this place is a dump and a glorified Econolodge! In fact, they are apparently in process of conversion because some of the toitries have Econolodge on them. I actually stayed 3/21/2015 and this was not a very safe area, it was not well lit and the pool was green! We booked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy-Lynn P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, We are very sorry to hear that your stay with us wasn't up to our usual standard. We would like to address, however, that the Quality Inn is in fact NOT in conversion for the Econolodge hotel. They do operate separately. I would like to apologize on behalf of my team with the customer service that you... More 

Detroit, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Boogers on the wall, no toilet paper, kleenex and soap in the room. Slow and rude employees, yelled at us and stared into our room through the window. Threw away our do not disturb card from our door so they could wake us up at 8am. Was promised a 10% discount only for them to tell us never mind it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy-Lynn P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. On behalf of my team and myself I would like to apologize for the experience that you had during your stay. Feedback, both positive and negative, only helps us to excel. I will be sure to share your comments with my team so that we can... More 

Louisville
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff is friendly and and helpful. Our room was clean and the beds are comfy. The rooms have an outside entrance but I felt safe and it was quiet. A one night stay allows you to park your car for the entire week- a great deal !!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amy-Lynn P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to... More 

Calgary, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Gretna is a 20 dollar cab ride downtown. The bus costs 2 dollars. The area didn't seem that bad. Shopping center nearby. Dairy Queen, McDonalds etc. a short walk away. The pool was closed until mid month. My room was prepaid via Hotels. com. There was some confusion about my booking as my confirmation number was invalid. The room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy-Lynn P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest. We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015 via mobile

I have stayed here 2 other times and thought it was ok, not great but ok. I checked in and asked for a ground floor room and was told they did not have one. I was put on the second floor, and it was obvious over a. 2 day stay that there were empty ground floor rooms that were in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amy-Lynn P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for you feedback about your recent stay with us. We do strive to provide the best service to our guests, and we apologize you did not experience this. I will address the issues with the corresponding departments so that we can correct these issues in the future. Again, thank you for your feedback and we... More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

I've stayed here before, and really had no complaints. Coming back for the night seemed like a no-brainer. Wrong. Waited at the counter forever, while 4 women jibber-jabbed to each other. OK, no big deal. Was charged $35 more than last time I stayed, a few months ago. Mardi Gras is over, and it was a weeknight. Alrighty then. Drive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amy-Lynn P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your recent stay with us,. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I understand that you were not satisfied with your room that you were given, due to the issues that you have addressed. Had you... More 

Ellwood City, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

The neighborhood is dangerous!!! bad area!! Rooms smell musty but are clean.. i didnt see much dirt. These are outside rooms, meaning your door opens to outside. Phone didnt work...Lamps didnt work cause plug is falling outta wall. very close to downtown, but i would reccomend elsewhere. The staff i thought was friendly and fixed my problems. All and all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy-Lynn P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. While the rooms are exterior... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question