We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

New Orleans Expressway Hotel and Suites

100 Westbank Expressway Building A, Gretna, LA 70053 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
New Orleans Expressway Hotel and Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Hilversum, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015

Check in took a long time: an hour! Rooms are oke for 1 night if you only go there for a sleep when you are visiting New Orleans; 10 minutes by taxi to French Quarter. Breakfast is simple, self-service.

Helpful?
Thank Yeroenn
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015

I wouldn't really recommend this place. Rooms are ok, but a bit smelly. Breakfast wasn't very good. For just a night or two, this is ok. But if you're staying longer, I wouldn't pick this one. Note: don't be confused by the name. There's a huge sign in front of the building which says Quality Inn & Suites. But it's... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mario U

Travelers are raving about these Gretna hotels

Madison, Alabama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015 via mobile

Overall, we just needed 2 nights to stay near New Orleans. My boyfriend and I are not very picky, we just needed a clean place to rest our heads for a small trip. It literally felt like staying in a dingy basement. We stayed on the first bottom floor. The place seemed in disrepair. The walls, carpets, everything seemed abused... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aimee K
ossineke mi
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

Overall could be cleaner, but they were nice overall. Phone did not work, no cover over electrical outlets,and did not work anyway. A hurricane did shake up the area but we survived. No water next day so hit the road, apparently sewer line broke. This place is good for area with those of us who need to leave cars to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Neil C
Amy-Lynn P, General Manager at New Orleans Expressway Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Neil C, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the conditions of the hotel prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. Unfortunately we did have severe weather that caused a busted water main line in our courtyard. Due to this unexpected incident, the water was shut off to... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015 via mobile

Taken from an email i recently sent to franchise owner. Recently I've had the displeasure of staying at the quality inn and suites in Gretna, Louisianna. Although I wasn't expecting the Ritz or Hilton, I overlooked most of the small blemishes the hotel has no doubt aquired over the years. Dirty sheets, rusted light fixtures, and stained tub were all... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Michael C
Amy-Lynn P, General Manager at New Orleans Expressway Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Michael C, I apologize for your experience and am definitely disappointed to hear such a dismal review about our service and about your unsatisfactory experience. There were some abnormal hotel issues that you experienced during your stay with us, and I can assure you this is not our standard procedure. This is no excuse, I realize, and I apologize... More 

Moultrie
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015

The building next door had razor wire around the top of the fence. It's also an econolodge. It seemed the whole hotel was econolodge standards. the website advertises a pool and lounge both were closed. The wifi wasn't working either.

Helpful?
Thank Catherine B
Amy-Lynn P, General Manager at New Orleans Expressway Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Catherine B, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We have shared your concerns about your recent stay with our department managers, and are sorry to hear your stay with us was not ideal. It is a very high priority to us to provide an excellent experience, and we apologize that we failed to meet your safety standard.... More 

Bassfield
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

I stayed here by the advice of a friend... It was a good room with nice accommodations... Close to downtown New Orleans... Had a good time in the Gretna area also... I will stay there again if the situation arises...

Helpful?
2 Thank Rodney B
Amy-Lynn P, General Manager at New Orleans Expressway Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Regina G, Thank you for your positive feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your kind words and we are beyond thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us. We pride ourselves on our customer service and it's wonderful that you agree. We will be sure to pass along your compliments to our... More 

Alexandria, Louisiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015

i chose this hotel because it offered a good cruise rate and got a chance to arrive one day early and spent the night at this hotel. first of all, it's not Quaiity inn, but New Orleans Expressway motel but the confusion does not stop there! you walk in the lobby, and the sign say "econolodge"!! wait it gets better,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Regina G
Amy-Lynn P, General Manager at New Orleans Expressway Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Regina G, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review with us. We are so sorry to hear about your experience here at the New Orleans Expressway Hotel & Suites. We assure you that our guests' safety is our number one priority, and we regret that you felt otherwise. We work very hard to ensure... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015

UsuallyIi would not stay at a hotel that you can access your room from the outside, but because downtown was so croweded due to NFL kick off season I had to find somewhre else to stay. Not only was the price reasonable the hotel and hotel staff was very friendly and my room was gorgeous. I stay in a hotel... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jolaoso R
Amy-Lynn P, General Manager at New Orleans Expressway Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jolaoso R, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind review and for your loyalty! Nothing makes us happier than hearing that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the New Orleans Expressway Hotel & Suites. We certainly pride ourselves on exceptional service and facilities and it's wonderful you agree. You are a valued... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015 via mobile

Do not stay here. Rooms were disgusting, one bed sheet had a stain and holes. House keeping never came to clean our room over the 3 day period we were there. There wasn't a phone in our too. To call front desk. One of the women when I checked in was very nice but the other young lady was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eddie V
Amy-Lynn P, General Manager at New Orleans Expressway Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Eddie V, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gretna
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn New Orleans West Bank / Gretna
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harvey/New Orleans West Bank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Comfort Suites New Orleans
Comfort Suites New Orleans
#57 of 156 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles
10.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay