We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge Gonzales

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
2823 South Outfitter Drive, Gonzales, LA 70737
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge Gonzales
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge Gonzales
TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge Gonzales
TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge Gonzales
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    8
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
11
9
1
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (50)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
22 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed one night in the TownePlace at Baton Rouge and was everything OK for our purpose on travelling to New Orleans. Reception is compact but we received good attention of the frontdesk people. Price is high for what is being offered.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie E, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge Gonzales, responded to this review

Hi AntonioFrega - Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to write your comments on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear that everything was good for your stay, and you received good service from our front desk staff. I am sorry to hear that you believed our price was high. We are priced competitively for the... More 

Western part
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
108 hotel reviews
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I hadn't stayed in a TownPlace Suites before, but was forced to consider other options because it was a busy weekend. I was pleasantly surprised. The room has all of the equipment you'd expect in a kitchenette. It was compact but well designed. Full sized refrigerator, a couple of elements for cooking, dishes, etc. It had wired and wireless internet.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ringgold, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We found this hotel to be reasonably priced and very well maintained. The room was immaculate and well equipped, and the staff was considerate and polite. At some hotels the breakfast areas aren't kept very clean, but this one was perfect - and the coffee and food were great for a quick breakfast. We will definitely return when we're in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leavenworth, Kansas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

Marriot ususally has very nice rooms but this property should be a priority for those traveling with families. The rooms have a full kitchen, dining room table and chairs, table service, and incredible room to spread out. I reserved a room for my parents and one for my family of 4 prior to cruising out of the port of New... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richmond, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015 via mobile

This hotel should change their name to motel 6, instead of Towne place by Marriott, money taken from my room and being told "maybe they thought it was a tip?", extremely rude staff, bathroom smelt like feces the entire time we stayed there, etc..Staff couldn't care less. ! Fool me once!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie E, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge Gonzales, responded to this review

Hi Jeremiah - Thank you for staying with us at the TownePlace Suites by Marriott in Gonzales. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expecations. Guest satisfaction is our top priority at all times, and we are disappointed to hear that you disliked your experience. After you reported the $15 missing, we did... More 

Germany
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

I stay at Marriott for most business travel. Courtyard, Renaissance, Fairfield, Springhill, etc. In Gonzales, Louisiana, this is a fast growing area. There are many hotels coming into the area to support the many large companies in the area. I reserved this TownePlace Suites in January for a March trip. Weather is pleasant this time of year in Louisiana. Front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

From the moment we checked in the hotel was very clean the lobby was clean. The rooms were up-to-date moderate. Cynthia the house keeper was very nice and always had a smile. Would stay again. Thanks for a great weekend. We did look at the gym and pool, however we were very busy and did not have time

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

The room had a damp water odor smell, room wasn't clean very well. Certainly don't look new like website pictures, room was roach infested, kitchen and bedroom area had roaches crawling up and down walls and counters.. Bad experience!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie E, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge Gonzales, responded to this review

Hello Boldnes - Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a review. I sincerely apologize for the issues you had in your room. As you can tell be checking our other TripAdvisor reviews, this is not a common occurrence at our hotel. We take situations like this very seriously, and would like to... More 

Memphis
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

I travel to the Baton Rouge area several times a year and prefer to stay at a hotel than with friends. My best friend and I really enjoy the space, cleanliness, kitchen and staff. Close to the interstate, shopping and attractions. Highly recommend this hotel for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014 via mobile

Had a king suite, my daughter used the sleeper sofa. When the sofa was converted to a bed, the ends of the bed touched each other, making it impossible for the person on the other side of the bed to pass (had to crawl over the beds). The layout of the room was odd. There was no counter space in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie E, Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge Gonzales, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge, Gonzales and for providing valuable feedback. As a valued Marriott guest, we appreciate you bringing this to our attention and sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you and your daughter must have experienced as a result of the above mentioned issues. I can assure you that we will share... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay