We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Anantara Dhigu Resort & Spa

5.0 of 5 2014
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Price
25% off room rate
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Anantara Dhigu Resort & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Anantara Dhigu Resort & Spa
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    714
    155
    38
    22
    8
See reviews for
280
513
9
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (937)
  • Mar-May only
    (195)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (198)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (282)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (262)
All months
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

The place, the water, the beaches, the villas all were excellent! Very big lagoon so one can swim all the days long. To snorkeling one have to go to the small island just 3 minutes by boat or kayak which are free.The reef and fishes there are beautiful. The best hotel in Maldives we have ever stayed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Staymonth=2
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Pro 30-45 minutes speedboat transfer. View is superb. Everything is excellent except below. Cons: Food is expensive.Room supplies are not complete sometimes. There are ants in the room. Needed to add more hammock in dhigu island

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Staymonth=2
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Room rate are reasonable when booking compared to average five stars resorts , but they will let you pay much higher price when using facilities as spa, water activities, restaurants ... Etc. very limited activities for teenagers.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patrick E, Manager at Anantara Dhigu Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Nouf A, Thank you very much for your comment here on trip advisor. The voice of our guest is extremely valuable to us and serves as tool to implement improvements and enhancements throughout the resort and our service culture. We are grateful for all feedback, even if it is of a critical nature, as this is the only way... More 

W-Nut
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel / resort covers 3 small "sandbars" on this Atoll and each one has different charm...one more family focused, one couples and the final super LUXE... Restaurants on all open to everyone and that allows for great variety. It has one of the best surfing reefs located off the "staff island" and can be accessed thru the Tropic Surf... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shanghai, China
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Very nice resort. Friendly service, villa room has direct connection to the beach. The poor is amazing, and you can ride the free bike around the island. one of amazing holiday experiences! The restaurant service a bit slow though.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderful place and comfortable villa. Had a lovely time for four nights. Would be better if the staff were more well trained and motivated to assist guests. The spa was really good, though! Excellent and friendly thereapists.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patrick E, Manager at Anantara Dhigu Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Yuen Wan Rachel W, Thank you very much for your kind review and taking time share your experience at Anantara Dhigu Maldives with other travelers. The voice of our guest is extremely valuable to us and serves as tool to implement improvements and enhancements throughout the resort and our service culture. We hope you had a relaxing stay and... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It was a pretty good holiday at Anantara for 5 days. There were many things to do for kids and the amenities for kids are well prepared. However, there weed few things could be better: 1. Room could be cleaned better. Our bedside tables were not cleaned daily; 2. we had room service the last night we were there and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patrick E, Manager at Anantara Dhigu Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Dwing8026, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with other travelers on trip advisor. The voice of our guest is extremely valuable to us and serves as tool to implement improvements and enhancements throughout the resort and our service culture. We hope you had a relaxing stay and the points you have mentioned did not detract too much... More 

UK
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from an amazing family holiday to Anantara Dhigu. Two adults and two children aged 8 and 11. The setting is wonderful, the rooms fantastic but really all credit goes to the staff who make every effort to welcome you to their island - nothing was too much trouble and all done with a wonderful cheery smile.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Patrick E, Manager at Anantara Dhigu Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear DaveFi, We are so honored that you choose our resort while you were on the Maldives and we are extremely grateful that you took time out from your schedule to share this wonderful feedback. Thank you so much for your lovely words! It is very rewarding for our team to realize that their warm, professional and anticipatory service very... More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a wonderful stay and enjoyed good service, great nature and a not too crowded resort with good facilities. Very friendly and especially children friendly staff. Good food and great restaurants although quite pricy. Great accommodation and good SPA. Overall a wonderful and very enjoyable stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick E, Manager at Anantara Dhigu Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Aaren E, We are delighted to see, that we played a key role for the success of your holiday. Thank you very much for taking time out of your schedule to share your experience with other travellers on trip advisor. It is the Anantara way to ensure that all our guests receive the genuine warmth and hospitality that they... More 

Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Anantara Dhigu for our honeymoon in February 2015, and we don't think we could have picked anywhere better! We stayed for 5 days/4 nights. We researched extensively as we knew a trip to the Maldives would be a once in a lifetime experience for us, and we wanted to make sure we made the best decision. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Patrick E, Manager at Anantara Dhigu Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear JDYL, Thank you very much for your lovely words. We are delighted to see, that our team has played a key-role in the success of your honeymoon-holiday and to hear that the efforts of our entire team exceeded your expectations. They will be most appreciative of your kind words and we sincerely thank you for sharing this with our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Anantara Dhigu Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Dhigu Resort & Spa

Address: 2014
Location: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > South Male Atoll > Dhigufinolhu Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Dhigu Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Anantara Dhigu Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Dhigu Resort And Spa
Anantara Dhigu Hotel South Male Atoll
Anantara Resort Maldives
Anantara Maldives
Anantara Hotel Maldives

1,429 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1329)
Viewed
Room/suite (268)
Viewed
Dining (106)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (140)
Viewed
View from room (79)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (241)
Viewed
Family/play areas (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (55)
Viewed
3:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (430)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (100)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Other (35)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay