We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ty-Nadan

Route d'Arzano, 29310 Locunole, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Ty-Nadan
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

201 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    77
    63
    37
    15
    9
See reviews for
149
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (201)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (132)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This a super family orientated camp site. We were travelling with Eurocamp and liked the simple but practical "mobile home" style accommodation. We especially liked the fact that it came with a barbecue. The site is compact and easy to get around. There are loads of reasonably priced site-based activities for the family (kayaking, horse riding, swimming, cycle hire and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
56 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Site is not a bad size. Plenty of activities at a reasonable price. Did archery, tennis, canoe on the river and segway. Kids loved it - me to! Staff at reception were friendly and spoke upto 6 languages in some cases - impressive. Bar area is a bit dated. Shop on site does the job for essentials - does good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A superb campsite in a lovely setting with plenty of facilities and entertainment for the kids. We particularly enjoyed hiring the canoes on the lovely river passing the campsite. Our boys hired bikes and really enjoyed the water park. Just be careful around the outside pool as the tiled edges are very slippery, which we have highlighted on our holiday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cork
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed for 10 nights and it was an excellent holiday. Accommodation was clean,modern and very comfortable. Campsite was great for 16,14 and 11 year old loads to do with fair prices for any extras . Restaurant was good with staff very good. Reception staff as all the staff were brilliant. We will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ty-Nadan, Responsable relations publiques at Ty-Nadan, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for choosing Ty Nadan for your holidays and are pleased to know that you and your family had a good time. We hope to see you again at Ty Nadan ! More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The accommodation was clean and had what it said on the tin!. My 3 kids under 11 (11,8,6) were from the minute we arrived kept entertained by the huge volume of things to do at half the price it costs in England. The campsite work hard to keep all age groups entertained throughout the day and evening. The restaurant was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ty-Nadan, Responsable relations publiques at Ty-Nadan, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for choosing Ty Nadan for your holidays and are pleased to know that you and your family had a good time. We hope to see you again at Ty Nadan ! More 

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are a family of 4, two adults and two children aged 3 & 5 who have recently cut our holiday short by 3 nights as we were thoroughly disappointed with Le Ty Nadan, The home smelt very musty so we opened all of the windows straight away. The toilet stank of urine so we put bleach down there. Neither... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ty-Nadan, Manager at Ty-Nadan, responded to this review

Mr. Hunt We continue to be surprised by the ways you are using to show your unhappiness regarding your stay here. You have also deleted from your original letter the paragraph of how much you had to spend to leave early, and that you expected some reply for the lost money and your terrible experience. In fact, when the receptionists... More 

West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed parts of our stay but would have liked more to do for our younger child. We did know that this might be the case but as were going with family with older children they decided that we would come here. We stayed in one of the Mobile-Homes and Chalets and they are well kitted out. Advice, bring your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Llandwrog, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having discounted Ty Nadan as our campsite of choice every summer for four years because of its lack of proximity to the sea, this year we finally succumbed now that our choice of new 5* campsites with an indoor swiming pool within a couple of hours' drive from a port in Brittanny was diminishing. We were not dissappointed! In mid... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ty-Nadan, Responsable relations publiques at Ty-Nadan, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for choosing Ty Nadan for your holidays and are pleased to know that you and your family had a good time. We hope to see you again at Ty Nadan ! More 

Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent a fab week here in our own tent this week (5-12 August 2015). We were allocated to a pitch near pools and toilet/washing up stations, which really helped with three children (7-10-12 year olds). Pools were great and we always saw someone watching over the children and telling them off when did not behave properly or not followed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ty-Nadan, Responsable relations publiques at Ty-Nadan, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for choosing Ty Nadan for your holidays and are pleased to know that you and your family had a good time. We hope to see you again at Ty Nadan ! More 

Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall: Spacious site clean and tidy , site is near a river and open aspect , Laundry facilities were good (big front loading machines that worked as many site they don’t ) , noise wasn’t an issue and the local shop on site was fine and it was a pleasant two week break . But we had and saw a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Locunole
12.9 mi away
Les Moulins du Duc
Les Moulins du Duc
#2 of 2 in Moelan sur Mer
3.5 of 5 stars 158 reviews
17.5 mi away
Manoir Dalmore
Manoir Dalmore
#1 of 4 in Nevez
4.5 of 5 stars 132 reviews
24.2 mi away
Les Sables Blancs
Les Sables Blancs
#4 of 11 in Concarneau
4.0 of 5 stars 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Domaine de Pont Aven - Art Gallery Resort
7.1 mi away
Relais Fasthotel
Relais Fasthotel
#3 of 3 in Quimperle
3.5 of 5 stars 8 reviews
7.3 mi away
Le Vintage Hotel
Le Vintage Hotel
#1 of 3 in Quimperle
4.0 of 5 stars 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay