We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Camping Le Ty Nadan

Route d'Arzano, 29310 Locunole, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
View Map
Add a photo
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2015 via mobile

good site plenty to do nice facilities, cabins compact but comfortable, restaurant does good moules n chips. Bar is ok, evening entertainment not great but you can get away from it. River nearby and nice to sit by or canoe on. Quimper near by nice town with good food etc. overall a good family site for camping and cabin hols.

Helpful?
Thank Graham E
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015

Spent the last two weeks in August in a Eurocamp Safari Tent right next to the river. 3 boys aged 9 to 13 loved it. The tent was a real luxury with proper beds and a heater. Spent many hours swimming, kayaking and generally messing about on the river so no additional outlay for us :-). Pool complex had everything... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jo B
swindon
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015 via mobile

We have based our review on the facilities, rather than our accommodation. We had problems with our particular accommodation, which we dealt with through the site and holiday reps, so we do not feel it fair to air those here as they were resolved. Kids had a great time, loved all the slides and pool complex. Kids loved the high... More 

Helpful?
Thank olls294
Marazion, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015 via mobile

We spent two weeks here as a family for the last two weeks of August and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We have two boys aged 11 and 8 and they both loved the campsite. We stayed in a mobile home. Some of the homes are quite small and quite close together. However ours was one of the larger types and we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emmaren73
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2015

This a super family orientated camp site. We were travelling with Eurocamp and liked the simple but practical "mobile home" style accommodation. We especially liked the fact that it came with a barbecue. The site is compact and easy to get around. There are loads of reasonably priced site-based activities for the family (kayaking, horse riding, swimming, cycle hire and... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheCulchethClan
Level Contributor
58 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2015

Site is not a bad size. Plenty of activities at a reasonable price. Did archery, tennis, canoe on the river and segway. Kids loved it - me to! Staff at reception were friendly and spoke upto 6 languages in some cases - impressive. Bar area is a bit dated. Shop on site does the job for essentials - does good... More 

Helpful?
Thank kernowreviewer
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2015

A superb campsite in a lovely setting with plenty of facilities and entertainment for the kids. We particularly enjoyed hiring the canoes on the lovely river passing the campsite. Our boys hired bikes and really enjoyed the water park. Just be careful around the outside pool as the tiled edges are very slippery, which we have highlighted on our holiday... More 

Helpful?
Thank David N
cork
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015 via mobile

We stayed for 10 nights and it was an excellent holiday. Accommodation was clean,modern and very comfortable. Campsite was great for 16,14 and 11 year old loads to do with fair prices for any extras . Restaurant was good with staff very good. Reception staff as all the staff were brilliant. We will definitely be back.

Helpful?
Thank micheal m
Ty-Nadan, Responsable relations publiques at Camping Le Ty Nadan, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for choosing Ty Nadan for your holidays and are pleased to know that you and your family had a good time. We hope to see you again at Ty Nadan ! More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015

The accommodation was clean and had what it said on the tin!. My 3 kids under 11 (11,8,6) were from the minute we arrived kept entertained by the huge volume of things to do at half the price it costs in England. The campsite work hard to keep all age groups entertained throughout the day and evening. The restaurant was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon G
Ty-Nadan, Responsable relations publiques at Camping Le Ty Nadan, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for choosing Ty Nadan for your holidays and are pleased to know that you and your family had a good time. We hope to see you again at Ty Nadan ! More 

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015

We are a family of 4, two adults and two children aged 3 & 5 who have recently cut our holiday short by 3 nights as we were thoroughly disappointed with Le Ty Nadan, The home smelt very musty so we opened all of the windows straight away. The toilet stank of urine so we put bleach down there. Neither... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Hayley H
Ty-Nadan, Manager at Camping Le Ty Nadan, responded to this review

Mr. Hunt We continue to be surprised by the ways you are using to show your unhappiness regarding your stay here. You have also deleted from your original letter the paragraph of how much you had to spend to leave early, and that you expected some reply for the lost money and your terrible experience. In fact, when the receptionists... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Locunole
12.9 mi away
Les Moulins du Duc
Les Moulins du Duc
#2 of 2 in Moelan sur Mer
3.5 of 5 stars 181 reviews
17.5 mi away
Manoir Dalmore
Manoir Dalmore
#1 of 4 in Nevez
4.5 of 5 stars 140 reviews
24.2 mi away
Les Sables Blancs
Les Sables Blancs
#4 of 11 in Concarneau
4.0 of 5 stars 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Chateau-Hotel Manoir de Kertalg
Chateau-Hotel Manoir de Kertalg
#1 of 2 in Moelan sur Mer
4.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
10.2 mi away
Domaine De Kerbastic
Domaine De Kerbastic
#1 of 2 in Guidel
4.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
19.8 mi away
Camping Les 2 Fontaines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay