We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Duson hotels

Super 8 Duson/Lafayette West Area

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3001 Daulaut Dr, Duson, LA 70529
Hotel amenities
Super 8 Duson/Lafayette West Area
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Duson/Lafayette West Area to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Duson
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014
374donr Conroe, Texas
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    17
    12
    12
    15
See reviews for
31
13
6
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (69)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Conroe, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was not made up and no fresh towels for second night. Breakfast was cold and not even enough eggs for one person. Overall experience was not good. Elevator could not be used because the staff had locked it so that they did not have to wait for it so we had to carry our luggage down the stairs when... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denham Springs, Louisiana, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Upon arrival, (very late) the night clerk was very helpful getting us in our room. Top notch customer service. However, lacking everywhere else. The room smelled musty, and there was mold in the tub. Bleach will take care of this. The linens should be torn up and used as cleaning rags. There was concrete spots on the sheets and towels.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I check in before my family showed up to check the place out to make sure it was suitable for me and my family. The front Desk people Vashhal, Kenny, D.L., Sheila where all very nice and kind due to my wifes and my OCD ways on making sure the room was clean. everyday. And they talk to us like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheila B, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Duson/Lafayette West Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

This is the best Super 8 we have ever stayed., was concerned about the other reviews, but this hotel is as good as staying at a Holiday Inn or somewhat property like that., Also looks like a lot of remodeling in progress,, Breakfast was great ( Eggs and Waffles ), Big room and overall the staff was great., very helpful.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheila B, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Duson/Lafayette West Area, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Super8 during your recent visit. We are truly ecstatic that you have enjoyed your visit with us. It is great to hear that our team has met your expectations with the personal service that we provide. We are grateful that you will be choosing Super8 when you make your way down... More 

Corpus Christi, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

I have stayed at this super 8 many times. My last stay 08-11-14 the facility has hit an all time low. I stayed in room 216. the carpet and bathroom floor looked dirty. The sheets do not fit the beds making for an uncomfortable night. They turn off the AC when rooms empty leaving an incredible humidity and musty smell.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheila B, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Duson/Lafayette West Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your... More 

Lake Charles, Louisiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We only stayed here out of convenience and now we wish we had not. The entire hotel needs updating. The rooms looked dingy and smelled musty. There was a large water stain on our ceiling. One of the sheets had a stain. The pool water was cloudy and did not look appealing for my kids to swim in. The breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheila B, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Duson/Lafayette West Area, responded to this review

We truly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. We take all complaints extremely seriously and we are taken this opportunity to address the issues in your review. We would love the opportunity to take better care of you in the future. Thank you again for your feedback. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Duson/Lafayette West Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Duson/Lafayette West Area

Address: 3001 Daulaut Dr, Duson, LA 70529
Location: United States > Louisiana > Duson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Duson/Lafayette West Area 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Duson/Lafayette West Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Duson
Super Eight Duson
Duson Super Eight
Duson Super 8

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay