We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn - Denham Springs / Baton Rouge

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
146 Rushing Road, Denham Springs, LA 70726 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Denham Springs Inn)
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Denham Springs / Baton Rouge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn - Denham Springs / Baton Rouge
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    27
    17
    6
    16
See reviews for
42
17
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (91)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Don't sleep in past 9am or you won't ever get your room cleaned (the normal making of beds and fresh towels). Besides that, we met the room very clean. Other critics stated that it was an older hotel, you really couldn't tell from the inside. Everything was up to my liking and standards for a decent hotel. Breakfast is from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Tx.
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
38 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had stayed at other hotels in the Denham Springs area and wanted to try something different. Our first time experience was a poor one and would not recommend this hotel if anything else is available in the area. The room was clean but the bed was sagging and worn out, the noise from truck traffic on I-10 was terrible and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Car31525, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn - Denham Springs / Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review. We have listened to our guest. On May 7th we have put in place in all of our rooms Sealy Posterpedic beds in all all of our rooms for our guest to have a comfortable sleep. Please come again and give us a try I am sure that you will enjoy our new wonderful... More 

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed overnight on 4/28/2015. The place was clean and quiet, staff was friendly and helpful, and breakfast is good, but around 9:00pm people start double parking, there isn't enough parking, and if you need to leave you are boxed in, I stayed in room 120 and a truck with a trailer parked behind me, I had to leave for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Car31525, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn - Denham Springs / Baton Rouge, responded to this review

I am sorry for the issue that you had with the parking. Please know that we are listening and are working on the parking issue that you had while staying with us. The next time you are in the area give us a try and I am sure that we will be able to meet your needs. Once again thank... More 

danbenjoseph
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
56 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

I did not have high expectations from this motel. I booked it because of convenient location. It was a great surprise! Service at the front desk was excellent. It is outdoor corridors. The room is spacious and recently renovated. Very clean and comfortable. Breakfast is a hot meal with a variety of dishes. Definitely an excellent choice hotel. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Car31525, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn - Denham Springs / Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. Our staff works hard making sure that we can meet or exceed our customer's expectations. I will make sure to share with the staff at a job well done! Once again Thank you and we look forward to seeing you on your next stay in Denham Springs, LA. More 

Miami, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Reserved and showed up in a matter of minutes. New girl at the desk had no idea how to find out if rooms were ready yet. Had to wait for her colleague to come back from McDonald's to check me in. Went to the bathroom and toilet got clogged, without even throwing paper in it. Flushed and dirty water and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Car31525, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn - Denham Springs / Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond to trip advisor. Please be assured that the issues that you have expressed are being reviewed and addressed by the management and staff of the Americas Best Value. Please be assured that the issues that you had are not of the norm and that we take great pride in the efforts that... More 

Travelers are raving about these Denham Springs hotels

Austin, TX
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

We reached there late in the night and the front desk lady said there was some guy trying to force his way into people's rooms! Upon checkout we noticed that we were charged more than what my reservation guaranteed which was done through a travel website. When I asked, they said it was an 'optional' locker fee. This fee is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Car31525, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn - Denham Springs / Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. I would love to discuss the issue more with you regarding your stay. There is a charge that post on each room every night for the safe. This fee can be removed from the bill. Please send your information over to the hotel and we can see... More 

Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

Quite comfortable and clean. The staff was kind enough to keep my pillow that I left behind. So I stopped here again on my return trip. Very pleasantly surprised at the rate. Good seafood place next door. And a decent free breakfast at the hotel also. I will check this brand when I travel by Interstate in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Car31525, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn - Denham Springs / Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. It is people like you to help us see what we are doing right. I am glad that we were able to meet your needs and look forward to seeing you again in the future! Carrie Director of Sales More 

Paducah, Kentucky
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

Three men were arrested at this location at 2am. Where were the security staff at this location? They have camaras. Why did they not see three men walking around on their premises at this hour? We were scared too death & luckily the police caught them & arrested them. Do not stay at Denham Springs, LA at America's Best Value... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Alamo, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

Easy on and off of I 12 . Plenty of eating places nearby to walk or drive too. The room was very inviting , clean and spacious. The young man at check in was very nice and helpful . On check out the young lady was very pleasant. The breakfast had a very large selection of items . plenty of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louisville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

After a bruising football loss at LSU, we found a welcome place to rest at the Denham Springs Best Western. The staff was very friendly and efficient and we were soon in our rooms and resting for our long trip home the next day.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay