We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Covington hotels

Hilton Garden Inn Covington/Mandeville

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   350 Holiday Square Blvd., Covington, LA 70433
Click for phone number
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10% off your room!
Hilton Garden Inn Covington/Mandeville
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Covington/Mandeville to your Saves list
81%
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Covington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Ashle T picayune, United States
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    51
    19
    13
    6
See reviews for
65
46
7
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (203)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
picayune, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The pool is a little small especially if other families are enjoying the pool. The bed is not comfortable. The service and staff are very nice and courteous. It is a nice area to stay. Beautiful hotel and room.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice property, clean, great breakfast. However, air conditioner in room 319 was noisy and malfunctioning, causing it to chill too much and then try to compensate by turning on the heat. As another traveler wrote a few days ago, I was up several times adjusting the thermostat. Had maintenance come in & although he fixed the rattle, he didn't fix... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diving23, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Covington/Mandeville, responded to this review

We were sorry to hear about the issues you had at the HGI Covington. Our engineering person went to the several times to show you how to adjust the thermostat. He did mention if you put the temperature control to low it would cool the room instead of adjusting it to a certain temperature where you would feel more comfortable.... More

Macon, Mississippi
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a very nice hotel and we enjoyed our stay. We were checked in very timely by Melissa who was so courteous and helpful. We happened to forget something on the conference table before we left for the wedding we were attending and when we returned Melissa had it at the front desk to return to us. Upon check... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix, AZ
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
7 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Even when we had minor issues with the housekeeping attentiveness in our room, the staff corrected the problems promptly and effectively. Breakfast staff were fast and friendly and food was good. Room was clean and mattress is adjustable. Have been here before, visited this time, and will return again. The place is just solid.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
36 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Liked the property overall and enjoyed my stay overall. Bed was comfortable and AC was fine. As a Diamond member I was pretty disappointed in the young man who checked me in-- he certainly did not seem to care about "service", while having his food on the desk-- not professional at all. Had breakfast each morning and it was excellent!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trophy Club, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After driving 11 hours, mostly through an Apex storm, it was good to finally arrive at 230am. Staff was ready and pleasant. Room was cold, extra clean and comfortable. We purchased the breakfast option which was a good deal for 3, if all three ate. Plenty of local eateries nearby. Good job HGI.

Was this review helpful? Yes
The Woodlands, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely hotel.. Clean and appealing. BUT.. The A/C in our room was terrible! You know the kind of unit mounted on wall below the window.. Either freezing or hot.. Nothing in between. We were up adjusting the temp several times during the night so needless to say we were not happy campers : ( Upon checking out, we were offered... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madisonville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

WE have stayed at this particular Hotel a few times, and it has always been well maintained and very friendly and helpful staff. Relatively easy to access, but you need to drive to do almost anything.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Clairsville, OH
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Surprisingly enough, if you are a Harley Rider, you actually get treated much better than expected. This was not the case during our recent stay at the Covington Hilton Garden Inn. Of our 16 nights in a hotel on this trip, we were treated the worst at the hotel where we paid the most! In addition, we were not happy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diving23, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Covington/Mandeville, responded to this review

We were shocked to read your review only after the staff was so impressed with the motorcycle that your drove in. All of our staff was talking about how beautiful it was. We were also sorry to hear about the bed issue you had, with the GSS bed it takes a while (20 minutes) to have the bed adjust. We... More

Berryville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hilton Garden Inn Covington/Mandeville is a pleasant hotel that is consistent with the good quality associated with most other Hilton Garden Inns across the USA. Easy check in/check out and very clean and comfortable room. Room service food was excellent. Cooling/heating is easily controlled and the bed is pretty comfortable. I would definitely stay in this hotel again the next... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Covington/Mandeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Covington/Mandeville

Address: 350 Holiday Square Blvd., Covington, LA 70433
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Covington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Covington/Mandeville 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Covington/Mandeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay