We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Staybridge Suites Covington

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
140 Holiday Blvd, Covington, LA 70433
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Covington
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Staybridge Suites Covington
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    20
    10
    5
    7
See reviews for
29
13
3
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (100)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Bolingbrook, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was a little concerned after reading so many negative reviews but I found my room to be in good condition. Staff is extremely nice and helpful. My only issues are a lack of attention to detail in cleanliness in common spaces. Elevators floors usually dirty. Broken exercise equipment, broken washing machine,etc. Also no hot tub which is a bummer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Besides the non-smoking room smelling of smoke and the remote for the TV was nowhere to be found... we get a call from the front desk AT MIDNIGHT telling us we have received several noise complaints and asked if we were having trouble controlling our kids! Our two older boys were in bed as I was, AT MIDNIGHT, and had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
spain
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

Was in LA for a month long consulting assignment. Picked Staybridge because they had a full kitchen. Room was disgusting, smelled like smoke even though it was a non smoking room. Hotel clerk didn't know what a luggage stand was nor has he "even seen anything like that". Towels are thin and nasty. The kitchen utensils were a joke, pans... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jennifer B, Manager at Staybridge Suites Covington, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to review the hotel. I would like to start by saying you are right about the cable. You checked in the day our service provided did an upgrade and with that certain problems did occur. Since your cable was not working properly we did comp your entire stay with us. As far as our staff... More 

The Woodlands, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is in need of a remodel badly the lobby is very depressing and rooms remind me of something from the 90's. The one bright side of this property is the outdoor courtyard area although the barbecue pits where filthy and non-working the pool was probably the nicest thing on the property. Even the theater room has old leather... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jennifer B, Manager at Staybridge Suites Covington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry the decor of the hotel was not to your liking. The owners are looking into some remodel options now. If you get the chance to return to Covington, La we would like a second chance. Thanks again. More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

WOW...hard to believe the guy on 2-7 reviewing this property could be this negative!! While this property is not quite as nice as a few other Staybridge I have stayed at, this hotel certainly still gets an "A" in my book. Clean room, shower, flooring, halls, good breakfast selection, friendly staff, internet worked great....what else could I ask for???? HEY,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer B, Manager at Staybridge Suites Covington, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We work hard to make our guests feel like family. We hope to see you on your next trip to Covington. More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

We stayed at this property because we like the staybridge brand, however this one does not deliver. Property is really showing signs of lack of maintenance upkeep and cleanliness issues! We went through 4 rooms. The first had questionable stains on sofa and floor, second room smelled terribly of smoke and third the tv did not work. Our last and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jennifer B, Manager at Staybridge Suites Covington, responded to this review

We are very sorry we did not meet your expectations. Please know that during your stay we did not meet our own. We work hard to make our guests happy and comfortable. Again, we are sorry we fell short. Please give us another try is you return to Covington. More 

Bossier City, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

The suites are very clean and VERY roomy. The breakfast is hot, fresh, and good. Not only do they offer breakfast, they offer tacos, burgers and other things in the evenings. The food offered depends on the day. They post a calender of the events that are offered is posted on the refrigerator in the suite. The place has an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Monroe, Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

My husband and I stayed at this hotel with my parents and 2 younger (12 & 14) siblings. We got a room with two full beds & a couch pull out. As far as the room goes & the front desk worker - we have nothing bad to say about the rooms. They are clean, and extremely well stocked if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed my overnight stay. Nice clean suite with a "full" size refrigerator with an Ice Maker! Staff was friendly. The breakfast was plentiful, but could have been maintained just a little better. I was quite pleasantly surprised by the coffee. Very Good!!! If all Staybridge Suites are like this one, I would definitely try to book in other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

I don't normally submit reviews, but the service received was great... I had nearly finalized a 12-hour road trip. I drove an extra two hours to find a Staybridge Suites hotel. The extra two-hour drive was worth it. The front desk associate was very helpful and courteous. The room was very clean, comfortable and welcoming. The accommodations are excellent for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question