We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Hot Water Beach accommodations

Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park

4.5 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   790 Hot Water Beach Road, Hot Water Beach 3591, New Zealand (Formerly Hot Water Beach Holiday Park)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park to your Saves list
Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
87%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
johnwroden Birmingham, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (150)
  • Photos (76)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (23)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

150 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    95
    37
    12
    2
    4
See reviews for
41
59
12
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed with campervan for one night. Excellent facilities - all clean and tidy and well- maintained. Best Top 10 we have stayed in over a four week holiday. Very helpful receptionist. Must-do the hot water pools at the beach - remember your swimmies - and you can hire a spade from the site office. Nice boardwalk path from the site... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hobart, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in the new Lodge rooms down the back on Kiwi Experience tour. Fantastic new and modern, if a little cramped, 6-bedroom lodge rooms down the back. Really well provisioned kitchenettes are good and the bathrooms great. They use IAC (internet access company) wifi, so you'll not get free wifi, it'll cost you a few $$$. 5mins walk over to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I slept in one of the 4 big Bungalows (more like Little houses) in a 6-bed-room which was very clean and we had enough space for our luggage. We had a big bathroom with 2 showers. There is a kitchen behind the Bungalows and there is a second and bigger kitchen not far from the Bungalows. You have to walk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotWaterBeachTop10, Owner at Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our park, August can be a cold month to travel in NZ and to date it has actually still been reasonably warm and dry. I am sure that this would of made your stay more enjoyable. More

Rolla, Missouri
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The little cottage was awesome. Kids loved the balcony sleeping and the facilities were basic but very functional. unfortunately the weather did not allow us to do much beach time, but no fault to courteous staff and great cottage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotWaterBeachTop10, Owner at Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

I am hoping that this review is for the right place as we do not have any cottages in the park, but I think you may of meant the Villas and we were thrilled to hear it was such an enjoyable stay. More

Queenstown, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Had a great time with the family! The holiday park was great, basic but efficient. We walked to hot water beach late afternoon with the kids and they all enjoyed digging there own hot tub to sit in. Also had to be careful with the kids as some parts where too hot and would burn them. Had to unfortunately leave... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotWaterBeachTop10, Owner at Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

The park being relatively new still has lots more growth to come, we are looking at adding more things for families. We hope next time you visit us some of these additions will be up and running. More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights in a campervan. Well equipped camp kitchen. Bathrooms lovely and clean. Fantastic warm fire going in the camp lounge. Never got to dig our own hot pool at the beach but no doubt we will be back and will give it a go then. Staff all friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotWaterBeachTop10, Owner at Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

I love reading reviews such as this, we always appreciate it takes time to place a review and its great to know we are doing a good job More

Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
29 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

we stayed here for 3 nights, and we stayed in the double room. which was like a cute hut. It keep the warmth well, and we never felt cold at one point in the room. they gave us towels and you get a table and chairs as well. the little kitchen area has a fridge and kettle, we found it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotWaterBeachTop10, Owner at Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing our property, our staff work hard at making sure all our customers needs are met and that they feel they got value for money. We hope to see you here again some time More

washington, dc
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

This place has cleanm, new facilities, friendly staff, grassy sites, and a log burning stove to keep you warm after a trip to the beach (which is truly a unique experience). Plus a playground and huge bouncy thing that's fun for all ages. Oh, and the on-site fish and chips stall is pretty good, too, and only $9 for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotWaterBeachTop10, Owner at Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

We at hot water beach love great views and yours was awesome, thank you so much. The fire in the main facilities block is a real treat and a lot of our travellers find it very difficult to leave the park after they have spend a night with a cosy fire, and great company. More

Knebworth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
258 reviews 258 reviews
43 hotel reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

I have always steered clear of holiday parks but with limited options in the area we went for this one. We were a group of four so we took one of their 2-bedroom cottage motel units and it was superb. Newly-built (I'd say rather than refurbished) it was spacious, well-equipped and spotlessly clean with a deck out front and a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotWaterBeachTop10, Owner at Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

I am so pleased that you decided to give a holiday park a go, things certainly have changed in the holiday park sector since I was a child. Now days people go glamping and as you can see we have motels and villas all for the more discerning customer. Our motel is unit is indeed brand new and has proven... More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We stayed in a Delux Cabin in the holiday park. It was in a great location and we loved the tranquility of the park. We were there over the Easter weekend and we were pleasantly surprised how quiet it was even though the resort was fully booked. The kitchen was wonderful to work in, everything was clean and tidy not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotWaterBeachTop10, Owner at Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Easter was certainly quieter than some Easters but we found that alot of our travellers were taking advantage of the 3 day break between Easter and Anzac day to extend their leave. Thank you for posting the pictures too, we are about to add decks to those cabins like the ones at the front we completed last year. It will... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park

Address: 790 Hot Water Beach Road, Hot Water Beach 3591, New Zealand (Formerly Hot Water Beach Holiday Park)
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Hot Water Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (60)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
50

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer