We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel deals
Hotel website
1005 Gould Drive, Bossier City, LA 71111
Offers & Announcements
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Shreveport \/ Bossier City
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

346 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    211
    83
    33
    13
    6
See reviews for
111
83
25
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (346)
  • Mar-May only
    (83)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (116)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (73)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (74)
All months
Pineville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is very old, they have re-done an old hotel and tried to make it nice, it was dirty and the room we had the toilet handle was broken, the air conditioner was falling out of the wall, the shower is very worn and very soft in the middle and the halls and lobby were just dirty, the lobby... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Theodore, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel over all was okay. Nice desk clerk when we checked in--but he charged us more than the price on line--we found out later. The room was okay--fairly clean--but could have used vacuuming. The bed linens were clean. The bathroom could have used a cleaning. The tub was okay--but for me--I would liked for it to be scrubbed a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Round Rock, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed here Friday 8/21 and Saturday 8/22. As stated in other reviews, the property is in need of a "face lift". Our room #206 was clean, but the bath tub was rusted in places with lots of caulk around the edges. The bathroom sink drained slow and the tub drained slower! The Rocking Rodeo nightclub, located... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
round rock, tx usa
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean spacious room with fold out couch, desk, mw/frig, ,plush towels and neutrogena products. LED TV could use a more plentiful and a better assortment of channels. This room was an upgrade from the standard room I believe, but not the suite I requested. Suite was unavailable because people didn't check out of the room we were supposed to get.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a 2 queen bed non smoking room and it was fantastic. Clean room, super comfortable beds, delicious full breakfast, all of the staff was very kind and helpful! We did not want to leave, thank you so much! There's restaurants and a corner store within walking distance

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amarillo, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed her on the way through to NOLA and then ended up staying on the way back. Value was great! We rested well! Friendly staff and clean room. Close enough to stroll the Boardwalk and places to eat.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jrome D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, responded to this review

Hello Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback and hope that you had a wonderful vacation. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you happen to be traveling back to our area as we would appreciate the opportunity to accommodate you again. Have a Great Day! Jerome Dismuke General Manager More 

Plaquemine, Louisiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Hampton Inn while touring LSUS. Great location to stay at to see the Campus and the City. A nice middle point for what we were there for. Accommodation were clean and staff was friendly. They also offered a free breakfast that was very good. I'd be happy to stay there again. Should my child select LSUS,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jrome D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, responded to this review

Hello Valued Guest, We would like to Thank You! for choosing the Hampton Inn Bossier City. We appreciate your feedback as we are very fortunate to be centrally located within minutes to any destination in Shreveport Bossier City. We hope you will make us your hotel of choice the next time you're in our area. Please don't hesitate to give... More 

Birmingham AL, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed two nights in Aug 2015, and we had a good experience, good breakfast, coffee always available, nice room, clean bathroom, nice lobby. Other than our key cards deactivating three times and the hallways being quite hot, we had a good experience and would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jrome D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, responded to this review

Hello Valued Guest, We would like to Thank You! for choosing the Hampton Inn Bossier City. We appreciate your feedback as we're very fortunate to offer one of the best breakfast food varieties in the industry. We hope you will make us your hotel of choice the next time you're in our area. Please don't hesitate to give us a... More 

Louisiana, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel several times and always good until last. Got there after 11P.M. and door locked. Knocked and called on house phone with no results. Finally after 10 minutes a guest let us in. Waited another 5to8 minutes for clerk at desk. No apology - no excuse just checked us in. Room was not cleaned next day. Same... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jrome D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, responded to this review

Hello Valued Guest, Thank you for your response, as your feedback is very important to us. My team and I are very passionate about our guests being 100% satisfied during every stay. I have read your comments and have met with my team to ensure that these important details will be taken care of going forward. In the meantime, if... More 

dallas, tx
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This should not be a Hampton Inn. It's more like an old Motel 6. It needs to be refurbished (and I stay in Hampton Inns all over the US). I pre-checked in a first floor non-smoking room. They gave my room away and put me in a 4th floor smoking room. When I complained they said that was all they... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brandon P, Manager at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, responded to this review

Mr. miketDallas_Tx, I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I'm sorry that you did not receive the ADA Accessible room that you had eChecked in to. A guest with a legitimate need did show up and by law I have to move you if you do not have a need for an accessible room. Unfortunately we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bossier City hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City
1.6 mi away
Horseshoe Casino Luxury All-Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Bossier City
Comfort Suites Bossier City
#2 of 33 in Bossier City
4.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport/Bossier City at Airline Drive
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bossier City
La Quinta Inn Bossier City
#14 of 33 in Bossier City
3.5 of 5 stars 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay