We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Bossier City

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
200 John Wesley Boulevard, Bossier City, LA 71112
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Days Inn Bossier City
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Add Photo Write a Review

220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    32
    40
    43
    45
    60
See reviews for
68
40
29
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (220)
  • Mar-May only
    (87)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Quinlan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This makes 2 instances where we have not been pleased. The bed covers are never washed. Saw where they are piled up along with blanket for the next family. The only thing washed are sheets and towels. Floor in bathroom corners still dirty.Also, do not think a vacuum is used on carpet. Will be staying elsewhere next time and always.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM Days Inn B, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Bossier City, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not a pleasant one. Please know that this information has been passed on to the appropriate staff member and will be addressed. Despite this, we hope that you will give us another chance to welcome you back on your next visit... More 

Gurdon, Arkansas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was run down. There were no snack vending machines for guests and the hotel still had the signs posted. We noticed another guest staying at the hotel was cleaning her feet in the pool. The pool hadn't been properly cleaned by hotel staff. There was trash & bugs in the pool. The housekeeping staff didn't thoroughly clean the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM Days Inn B, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Bossier City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All of your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback is given to all the neccesary parties. We actually do have vending for guests should your travels ever bring you back this way - it is located in... More 

West Monroe, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I checked in because I had business in the area. I interacted with Yolanda who was wonderful. She was very respectful and answered all my questions. I hope you all keep her around! I will definitely stay with your company in the future!! Thank Yolanda...Ms. Epsie Williams.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM Days Inn B, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Bossier City, responded to this review

Ms Williams - Thank you for your kind review! We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's defintely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We will be sure to let Yolanda know that she made an impact on you during your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel... More 

Morganfield, Kentucky
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

I reserved a particular room, checked into a unmade bed, dirty towels on bathroom floor. Then got double charged for weekly room rate. Accidents happen however, I have NEVER been treated with such disregard before from hotel desk clerks and manager! I travel often, don't think I will do that again...smh ..B. Andrews

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM Days Inn B, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Bossier City, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest - I hope this note finds you well. We have sent your feedback to the personnel concerned. I apologize for this bad experience. This is very disappointing to hear, but we hope you give us another chance to make it up to you. Please let me know if you want to discuss this personally. Susan Dye Front... More 

Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

Room was ok for a night or two. So many kids out of control running around and loud. If you want quiet request non pool side. Walls are thin. Room was clean and comfy. Good price for a night or 2.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM Days Inn B, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Bossier City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to leave us feedback about your recent stay with Days Inn Bossier. I do apologize that therre were kids running around and being loud. If you choose to stay with us again you can request to be away from the pool side and we will be happy to accomodate you. I'm glad that... More 

Kilgore, Texas
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

The hotel definitely needs to be updated. There were people hanging out outside when I pulled up at almost 10pm. I didn't like that at all. There were a lot of pillows on my bed, so that's nice. Overall, it was okay. It could be much better

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM Days Inn B, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Bossier City, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest - I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay with Days Inn. We are in the process of remodeling our hotel and trying to upgrade our rooms with new linens, etc... I do apologize that people were hanging around outside- I can see where that might make... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015 via mobile

Rooms were nasty and so we're the employees...General Manager Debbie was very rude and not helpful at all...check in time was at 3pm employee at the desk did not have a room ready.,,finally got a room and it was dirty..bad experience

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM Days Inn B, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Bossier City, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest - Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us and give us feedback on areas we need to improve. I go apologize that you were not happy with us. We want every guest to leave happy and satisfied. I have met with our housekeeping staff regarding the issues you had when... More 

Jamestown
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

I have stayed at this property during this same time period for 6 or more years. It has truly gone way down. When a leak in my toilet was reported a person was sent to repair a sewer gasket leak (toilet donut) and they merely chalked the base of the toilet and left. When their unique attempt to repair failed,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM Days Inn B, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Bossier City, responded to this review

I am so sorry that your stay at this property was not any better. This is not the experience that I want people to have when staying at our hotel. I can assure you that we are making steps to try and improve and I take all feedback very seriously. Thank you for taking the time to comment on your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bossier City hotels
0.9 mi away
Shreveport Country Inn
Shreveport Country Inn
#20 of 33 in Bossier City
3.5 of 5 stars 17 reviews
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bossier City
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bossier City
La Quinta Inn Bossier City
#14 of 33 in Bossier City
3.5 of 5 stars 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Ramada Bossier City
Ramada Bossier City
#16 of 33 in Bossier City
3.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City
1.0 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Shreveport - Bossier City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay