We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Bossier City

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
200 John Wesley Boulevard, Bossier City, LA 71112
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Bossier City
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    40
    41
    43
    59
See reviews for
68
37
28
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (214)
  • Mar-May only
    (88)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Rooms were nasty and so we're the employees...General Manager Debbie was very rude and not helpful at all...check in time was at 3pm employee at the desk did not have a room ready.,,finally got a room and it was dirty..bad experience

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM Days Inn B, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Bossier City, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest - Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us and give us feedback on areas we need to improve. I go apologize that you were not happy with us. We want every guest to leave happy and satisfied. I have met with our housekeeping staff regarding the issues you had when... More 

Jamestown
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have stayed at this property during this same time period for 6 or more years. It has truly gone way down. When a leak in my toilet was reported a person was sent to repair a sewer gasket leak (toilet donut) and they merely chalked the base of the toilet and left. When their unique attempt to repair failed,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM Days Inn B, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Bossier City, responded to this review

I am so sorry that your stay at this property was not any better. This is not the experience that I want people to have when staying at our hotel. I can assure you that we are making steps to try and improve and I take all feedback very seriously. Thank you for taking the time to comment on your... More 

Zanesville, Ohio
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Late arrival 5-20-15. parking lot needs cleaned, rooms need more cleaning, rooms need to be sprayed for ants. They do not have enough towels, they have to wash them and distribute them hours after a room is more or less cleaned. Only give 2 towels, asking for another was enlightening. The best one is my brother also had a room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM Days Inn B, General Manager at Days Inn Bossier City, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest We want to apologize that your stay with us was nothing more than pleasing. We appreciate you taking the time out of your schedule to give us feedback on our hotel, for we are always looking for ways to make our hotel better. We are in the process of remodeling our rooms in the hopes of improving... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We made it to Shreveport \ Bossier earlier than check in time and the lady at the front desk (Susan) was more than willing to help us find a room and make sure we were comfortable. The room was clean and nice to be an older hotel room. We have no complaints and we are grateful for how accommodating they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM Days Inn B, General Manager at Days Inn Bossier City, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest - Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay with Days Inn Bossier. I really appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay and give us feedback. When we see reviews like this it really helps to boost moral and keep us motivated. I am so glad that you enjoyed your... More 

Bossier City, Louisiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

the location was easy to find. my room was very nice, the fridge and microwave worked very well and the flat screen tv was nice. I've been in so many motel rooms that one or all three of these devices were broke or just not there. room was in good shape for a older motel and very clean and supplies... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM Days Inn B, General Manager at Days Inn Bossier City, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest - I am so glad you had a good time at your recent stay at Days Inn Bossier. We want all our guest to leave happy and satisfied so it's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your room and that our front desk and housekeeping staff were kind and hard working. I would like to personally thank... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The rooms are Clean, my stay was peaceful. The ladies in the front office are very helpful and sweet. The housekeeping staff are kind and hard working. I enjoyed my stsy hete and would stay again and recommend others to stay here as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM Days Inn B, General Manager at Days Inn Bossier City, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest - Thank you so much for taking the time to give us some feedback on your recent stay. I am so happy to hear that you had a clean room and peaceful rest while you were here. I am also very proud that you found my staff to be kind and hard working. We really do put... More 

Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Never again. Got to room only a wash clothe...had to get my own towels from the office. Floor needed to be vacuumed...bathroom not the cleanest either. Big disappointment! We were here a year ago, was a lot better. Would have stayed at the motel 6 next door for less money...better room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM Days Inn B, General Manager at Days Inn Bossier City, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest We want to give you our sincere apology for the inconveniences that you experienced at your most recent stay with us. Our goal here at Days Inn is that all our guest leave here happy and satisfied. It disappoints us that we did not achieve this with you. We have meet with our housekeeping staff on ways... More 

Bend, Oregon, United States
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After a disappointing stay a few years ago, I returned because the now former manager promised a discount and to do better. It was no better, maybe worse. I asked for a room different from the previous one which was situated under a stairwell. I got yet another room under a stairwell. The internet was so bad that I sat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM Days Inn B, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Bossier City, responded to this review

I am so sorry that your stay at this property was not any better. This is not the experience that I want people to have when staying at our hotel. I can assure you that we are making steps to try and improve and I take all feedback very seriously. Thank you for taking the time to comment on your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay