We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 33 Bossier City hotels

Days Inn Bossier City

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 John Wesley Boulevard, Bossier City, LA 71112
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Bossier City to your Saves list
Days Inn Bossier City
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
43%
Ranked #19 of 33 hotels in Bossier City
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
redesignmike
  • Overview
  • Reviews (141)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (16)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (15)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

141 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    28
    31
    22
    37
See reviews for
42
25
19
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is okay for short term, not long term. I wouldn't recommend this hotel for staying any longer than a day or two. This hotel is easy access to the interstate, but not really for anything else.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JeffRogers, General Manager at Days Inn Bossier City, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us at Days Inn Bossier. We are conveniently located off Exit 21, Old Minden Rd in Bossier City and we are close to many things to do while in Bossier. We appreicate your comments and look forward to having you stay with us again. Thanks Jeff Rogers More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here July 18-20th. I WILL NOT STAY HERE AGAIN. The floors was nasty, NO WI-FI all weekend; got ZERO work done. I asked if they could reset the router; the staff stated that it would have to be done by maintenence in the morning. The toilet kept ran all night, The room smelled bad and people walked up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JeffRogers, General Manager at Days Inn Bossier City, responded to this review

I do apologize for the experience that you had while staying at our hotel. That is not the type of service that I like to provide and immediate action will be taken in each area that you mentioned in your comments. I appreciate you taking the time to let us know your unfortunate experience. Thanks Jeff Rogers More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The old lady at the front desk seriously needs to learn how to treat guests. If you don't like to deal with people in general then please don't get a job that involves customer service. I stayed here after I broke my leg and my mobility is limited by having to use crutches. This place is HUGE and this lady... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JeffRogers, General Manager at Days Inn Bossier City, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry for your experience with your recent visit to our hotel. Common sense would tell you a person on crutches should be placed downstairs and given due consideration. Without knowing your name and / or check in date I cannot determine the situation at the time of your check-in. I can only assume 1 of 2 shifts... More

Jesup, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I originally picked this place due to a death in my family. I traveled from Georgia solo and met up with four other groups of family from Georgia. We had no reservations when we arrived. The initial check in was frustrating due to their 3:00 PM check in limitation. Once check in was completed, everything else was excellent. I stayed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JeffRogers, General Manager at Days Inn Bossier City, responded to this review

Mr. Marvin, Thank you so much for your kind words. I appreciate your comments in regards to my staff, their performance and the hotel. We appreciate good comments and it encourages my staff to continue working harder. I do apologize for the delay in checking in. The 4th of July weekend was very active in our area and it did... More

Bossier City
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed ONE night and they charged me for TWO, when I asked them to pay me back for the second night they charged me for, I was told I would have my money back in a week. Ten days after I still didn't have my money back. I went back up to the motel and they were extremely rude... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JeffRogers, General Manager at Days Inn Bossier City, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry for your billing issue that you had with our hotel. Upon investigating our housekeeping report and our assignment sheet showed that you were still in the room after 11 am and again before housekeeping closed at 3 pm. If you provide me with your receipt of your stay in another city that same night I will... More

tulsa, OK
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We found this place to be perfect for an overnight. Martha, the night manager, was very welcoming, allowing us to inspect a room. Clean and good beds; great shower...The breakfast was also good. This is a basic, very satisfactory overnight setting....

Was this review helpful? Yes
JeffRogers, General Manager at Days Inn Bossier City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments in regards to your recent stay here at our hotel in Bossier City, LA. We appreciate your patronage and especially for recognizing my employee, night auditor - Martha. She is a very loyal and dedicated employee having worked here over 19 years. Its employees like Martha that make us shine and stand out... More

Dallas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this room as an over night stay from our road trip home from FL. When we pulled up you could tell it wasn't the best neighborhood. Our first room had molded floors and trash in the trash can from the people before us. We asked for a new room. The second room we walked in and it smelled... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JeffRogers, General Manager at Days Inn Bossier City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to bring to my attention the issues you experienced while staying at our hotel. That is not the image or experience that we like to give our customers. Your comments have been discussed with each staff member and corrective action has been taken to be sure this does not happen in the... More

New Boston, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

One of the worst stays I' ve ever had. my reservation was messed up, made directly with hotel for king 4 days they did only 1 doubles.Customer service bad unqualified and lazy. we were stuck at the back of hotel 2 doubles 1 bed was not even on frame the frame was out 6" past mattress, the bed was made... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JeffRogers, General Manager at Days Inn Bossier City, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry for your recent experience in our hotel. We are striving to improve our property. Your concerns and experiences will be discussed with each department and corrective action will be taken. I appreciate your comments so that I can act on them with my staff. Jeff Rogers General Manager More

Windsor, Ontario
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This Days Inn offered a very clean, comfortable room for a low price. Everything worked, there were no difficulties and no inconveniences, apart from the hotel being a little difficult to find - it's on a half-hidden side street, and we had to drive by twice before locating the entry to the parking lot. The usual breakfast was offered, with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JeffRogers, General Manager at Days Inn Bossier City, responded to this review

I appreciate your kind remarks about our hotel and your recent visit. I really appreciate you bringing to my attention the attitude in which you experienced with your check in and your stay. This is not the way i operate and it will be discussed with Cindy as I usually do not have this problem from any of my staff.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Days Inn Bossier City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Bossier City with
any amenities

Been to Days Inn Bossier City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bossier City

Address: 200 John Wesley Boulevard, Bossier City, LA 71112
Location: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bossier City 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Wyndham, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Bossier City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bossier City Hotel Bossier City
Bossier City Days Inn

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Chairman’s Award Property for Quality, Easy access to I-20, Complimentary Daybreak Breakfast, Free High Speed Wireless Internet Access, Business Center, Guest Laundry Restaurants and Shopping Nearby. 5 major Casinos and Louisiana Boardwalk Nearby. Pet Friendly-nominal fee applies. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
176

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer