We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn & Suites Bossier City

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3033 Hilton Drive, Bossier City, LA 71111
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn & Suites Bossier City
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    11
    7
    7
    13
    47
See reviews for
21
14
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (85)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The place is a dump some hallways have no lights so it is dark even in the daytime. There is strong smell of pee and excrement. One lady even let her dog go to the bathroom in the hall while I was walking by. air conditioning is barely working. Some creepy people here not saying everyone staying here is bad... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ray E, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Bossier City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fran was great at the front desk. Rooms could use update but as long as i have a clean bed and shower im good. I stay here all the time. Love the pool and staff is always friendly. Will continue to stay here for work as time goes on.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ray E, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Bossier City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The price is affordable and room is also clean . I had no problems. Fran and Mrs. Brenda was very courteous and has wonderful customer service skills. It was close to everything. The shopping malls and restaurants were in walking distance. I stayed here one week and they gave me a very reasonable price or rate to stay weekly. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ray E, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Bossier City, responded to this review

Thank you Mr. Morris for staying at the Roadway More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

We were there for about 10 days (I will be posting pictures as well). My husband was working in Shreveport. It truly is a shame what has been allowed to happen to this hotel! You can tell that in the 80's it was a high end place to go. There are wood carvings in what used to be the restaurant;... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ray E, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Bossier City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to complete our survey regarding your recent stay at out hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectation. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvement to ensure we offer an exception experience for our... More 

Shreveport, Louisiana
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

Its hard to believe this is a CHOICE Hotel. Hotel is a dump, carpet is black with spots every where. If you do not have shoes on your feet stick to floor. Housekeepers come in pick up dirty towels & empty trash. Your lucky if they even leave you clean towels. They have guest who blast music in their rooms.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ray E, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Bossier City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is Important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvement to ensure we offer an exception experience for... More 

Jena, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

The stench of cigarette smoke hits you when you walk in the entrance of the maze of halls to the rooms. It does not get better when you enter your "non-smoking" suite. The strongest smell of disinfectant hits you so hard it almost knocks you down. My asthma was beginning to kick in already...the tv did not work...no coffee pot,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ray E, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Bossier City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is Important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvement to ensure we offer an exception experience for... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

Website pics looked pretty good. Check in at 2:00pm was quick and pleasant. Helpful, hospitable staff invited me to check out room first and it seemed okay for just $40.00. After getting settled in I left to meet up with friends and go to the casinos. I came back around midnight. Two guys were passed out in the lobby and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ray E, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Bossier City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is Important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvement to ensure we offer an exception experience for... More 

Ruston, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

I knew it was a mistake when I was checking in and the lady at the front desk took her jacket off and had another employee smell her underarms! Yep.... My. Daughter woke me up at 12:45, there were bed bugs all over her arm! We left.... Do not stay here EVER,

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ray E, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Bossier City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is Important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvement to ensure we offer an exception experience for... More 

Wills Point, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Nothing I agreed to was meet. No micro, frig, or coffee pot. Said they would bring them up to the room and never did. Seedy people walking the halls- In the day time, Im sure it was alot worse at night.We left and went to another hotel within the hours. Entrance in the back had trash, tires, suitcases, jumper cables... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ray E, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Bossier City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is Important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvement to ensure we offer an exception experience for... More 

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
155 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very ok and it dirt in the room and it dirt out side and the phone in the room don't work and the chair had a wheel off the and the room are big and ok the wifi don't work and it big old hotel and it have a gas station and waffle house around the street... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rodeway Inn S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Bossier City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our Rodeway Inn and Suites in Bossier City. Your comments are inportant to us and your comments have been forwarded to our housekeeping and maintenance departments so that these issues are taken care of. I hope that the next time that you are in this... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bossier City hotels
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bossier City
0.1 mi away
Shreveport Country Inn
Shreveport Country Inn
#21 of 33 in Bossier City
3.5 of 5 stars 20 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Shreveport - Bossier City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ramada Bossier City
Ramada Bossier City
#17 of 33 in Bossier City
3.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#20 of 33 in Bossier City
3.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bossier City
La Quinta Inn Bossier City
#14 of 33 in Bossier City
3.5 of 5 stars 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay