We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn & Suites Bossier City

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3033 Hilton Drive, Bossier City, LA 71111
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Rodeway Inn & Suites Bossier City
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    10
    7
    6
    12
    46
See reviews for
21
14
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (81)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

Its hard to believe this is a CHOICE Hotel. Hotel is a dump, carpet is black with spots every where. If you do not have shoes on your feet stick to floor. Housekeepers come in pick up dirty towels & empty trash. Your lucky if they even leave you clean towels. They have guest who blast music in their rooms.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jena, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

The stench of cigarette smoke hits you when you walk in the entrance of the maze of halls to the rooms. It does not get better when you enter your "non-smoking" suite. The strongest smell of disinfectant hits you so hard it almost knocks you down. My asthma was beginning to kick in already...the tv did not work...no coffee pot,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

Website pics looked pretty good. Check in at 2:00pm was quick and pleasant. Helpful, hospitable staff invited me to check out room first and it seemed okay for just $40.00. After getting settled in I left to meet up with friends and go to the casinos. I came back around midnight. Two guys were passed out in the lobby and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ruston, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

I knew it was a mistake when I was checking in and the lady at the front desk took her jacket off and had another employee smell her underarms! Yep.... My. Daughter woke me up at 12:45, there were bed bugs all over her arm! We left.... Do not stay here EVER,

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wills Point, Texas, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Nothing I agreed to was meet. No micro, frig, or coffee pot. Said they would bring them up to the room and never did. Seedy people walking the halls- In the day time, Im sure it was alot worse at night.We left and went to another hotel within the hours. Entrance in the back had trash, tires, suitcases, jumper cables... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
146 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very ok and it dirt in the room and it dirt out side and the phone in the room don't work and the chair had a wheel off the and the room are big and ok the wifi don't work and it big old hotel and it have a gas station and waffle house around the street... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rodeway Inn S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Bossier City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our Rodeway Inn and Suites in Bossier City. Your comments are inportant to us and your comments have been forwarded to our housekeeping and maintenance departments so that these issues are taken care of. I hope that the next time that you are in this... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

The outside looked great. The pictures on Hotels.com looked great but upon entering the hotel I was greatly disappointed. The service was horrible. After getting into my room I entered the bathroom and the floor was SOAKING wet. And the shower was stained. The room was hot enough for the devil to call home. Took several hours for the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rodeway Inn S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Bossier City, responded to this review

Thank You for letting us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I do apoligize for the condition of the room when you arrived. The housekeeping and maintenance departments have been made aware of the situation in that room and have corrected all of the problems that you mentioned. I hope that the next time that you are in... More 

Monroe, Louisiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I was part of a wedding ceremony that had taken place in one of their ball rooms,on August 2, 2014 (most hotels usually compliment the Bride a room to change in) however I rented a room for the bridal party to change in. I remember staying in this place years ago when it was under another name, and it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rodeway Inn S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Bossier City, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay at our Rodeway Inn and Suites in Bossier City. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations while you were here. We do have 2 bars on the property and therefore there are people who will be in the hallways and inside and outside of the property at different... More 

Sanford, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

My family and I were headed back home to florida on a road trip from New Mexico. After 16 hours of driving with three small kids in the car we needed a low cost family friendly hotel for a few hours rest. Booked this hotel on Expedia.com for $53. Hotel looks decent on the outside but absolutely horrendous inside. First,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rodeway Inn S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Bossier City, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about you stay at our Rodeway Inn and Suites. I apoligize that we did not meet your expectations while you were here. I have had our maintenance and housekeeping department correct the problems that you mentiond as far as the room. We are an older property and we have 2 bars on site. Again... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

NEVER NEVER STAY HERE NEVER WITH KIDS >>>First we get there and its hot in the lobby .. then we get the room and it was not even ready so went back up front and all so there are no maps to get around hotel its crazy. So they give us new room and we get in there and it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rodeway Inn S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Bossier City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. First of all I am sorry for the problems that you had while you were here. I got with our maintenance department and we replaced the AC unit in the two rooms that you had. As to the credit card there is always a charge hold... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay