We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boomtown Hotel Casino

300 Riverside Drive, Bossier City, LA 71111 (Formerly Casino Magic)
Hotel amenities
Boomtown Hotel Casino
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in Bossier City
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
j3mmr71 Hayward, California
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    47
    22
    20
    22
See reviews for
17
52
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (140)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The staff was extremely rude and customer service was horrible. We had a problem and they just laughed and eventually said sorry that's the way it is. No handicap parking anywhere near the hotel to park and after asking 4 people all said there was none. I did find some high up in the parking ramp but unless you want... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I don't even know where to began. We arrived Thursday evening to great front desk service. The ladies were very helpful, and since they lost our reservation, they were able to save us a lot of money, and thank god too! Our first stop was our room, to drop off our bags, and began the night. Sundance Cantina is staffed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ExcellenceMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Boomtown Hotel Casino, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the less than stellar visit you had. We would love to talk to you about your experience. Please call 318.746.0711 and ask to speak with the Director of Hospitality. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we hope we can correct this situation quickly for you. More 

Hayward, California
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This review shall apply only to the Seafood Buffet. On our drive up from the bay area we noted a Seafood Buffet billboard on the highway that wet our appetites. We stayed elsewhere but came for the Seafood Buffet. Specifically because of lobster and crab being featured. My wife and I both got our fill of lobster tails but because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ExcellenceMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Boomtown Hotel Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. The restaurant you visited was not Boomtown Bossier City but another Boomtown Casino. We are glad you had a decent experience at their buffet. More 

Midlothian,t
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
24 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am going to review the casino and hotel in this review. We were down on the 20th and 21st of March 2015 The room was really nice with a Jacuzzi ,king size bed and fridge big tv as usual with same channels. I do like the fact that internet is now free for regular use, and I try to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ExcellenceMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Boomtown Hotel Casino, responded to this review

Congratulations on your wife's winnings! We hope you come back soon to try Lady Luck again. Thank you for the feedback! More 

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Check-in was ok. Lady was semi friendly not good but not terrible either. We get in our room to find the a/c is broke. Call front desk they get someone to come look. He worked on it for about 10 min then said it was fixed. While it got a little cooler it was still really warm in our room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
ExcellenceMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Boomtown Hotel Casino, responded to this review

We apologize that you had a bad experience while staying with us. We appreciate the feedback and are working to correct the situations you detailed. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you give us another try. More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Delayed on a business trip and needed a place to stay for three night. Got lucky I happened to end up here. Nice newer place with great beds and pillows. Good large flat screen TVs with great channel selection. Casino was the best because I left with more then I started with and ate for free. Great food. May stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ExcellenceMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Boomtown Hotel Casino, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you come visit us again! More 

Houston
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

The worst of all the Shreveport/Bossier City Hotel-Casinos. Looks like it has never been updated. People we dealt with always appeared sullen and had terrible attitudes. We were guaranteed a room with 2 double beds but got one with a king. When we asked to be switched, the manager said they did not have any and offered a roll away.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ExcellenceMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Boomtown Hotel Casino, responded to this review

We apologize you did not enjoy your stay. Thank you for the feedback. We have passed it to the appropriate leaders. More 

Aurora, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

We did not stay the night here but came for dinner and gambling on Valentine's Day. The line for the buffet snaked down a hallway and we could not even the end of the very slow moving line. We opted for the little snack bar/fast food place. The food was edible but not worth the money. The staff was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ExcellenceMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Boomtown Hotel Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We love to hear how we can improve the guest experience. More 

Webster, Texas, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

I've stayed at just about every hotel in Shreveport/Bossier City. After reading the earlier reviews I was a bit nervous. The hotel is old but clean and maintained as well as could be expected. The bed is soft and comfy. I received 4 pretty good pillows. The internet is not dreadfully slow which is always a 50/50 chance. The buffet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ExcellenceMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Boomtown Hotel Casino, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the buffet. We hope to see you again soon! More 

home
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

HOW could we possibly have had a BAD time with a nice, clean, FREE room and pretty decent, DISCOUNTED buffet?? Well, I'll tell you. The manager was friendly, but the hotel staff, with few exceptions, just plain had a BAD attitude...SURLY even. We got the feeling that they resented us for some reason from the start. It was almost impossible... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ExcellenceMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Boomtown Hotel Casino, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry for your experience with the front desk team members during your stay. Please feel free to reach out to our Guest Experience Manager at 318-841-2169. We would love to understand more about your encounter. Thank you for the feedback. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question