We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boomtown Hotel Casino

300 Riverside Drive, Bossier City, LA 71111 (Formerly Casino Magic)
Hotel amenities
Boomtown Hotel Casino
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Bossier City
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Ronald D
Review This Hotel

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    46
    21
    20
    20
See reviews for
17
49
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (136)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Check-in was ok. Lady was semi friendly not good but not terrible either. We get in our room to find the a/c is broke. Call front desk they get someone to come look. He worked on it for about 10 min then said it was fixed. While it got a little cooler it was still really warm in our room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Delayed on a business trip and needed a place to stay for three night. Got lucky I happened to end up here. Nice newer place with great beds and pillows. Good large flat screen TVs with great channel selection. Casino was the best because I left with more then I started with and ate for free. Great food. May stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The worst of all the Shreveport/Bossier City Hotel-Casinos. Looks like it has never been updated. People we dealt with always appeared sullen and had terrible attitudes. We were guaranteed a room with 2 double beds but got one with a king. When we asked to be switched, the manager said they did not have any and offered a roll away.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ExcellenceMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Boomtown Hotel Casino, responded to this review

We apologize you did not enjoy your stay. Thank you for the feedback. We have passed it to the appropriate leaders. More 

Aurora, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We did not stay the night here but came for dinner and gambling on Valentine's Day. The line for the buffet snaked down a hallway and we could not even the end of the very slow moving line. We opted for the little snack bar/fast food place. The food was edible but not worth the money. The staff was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ExcellenceMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Boomtown Hotel Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We love to hear how we can improve the guest experience. More 

Webster, Texas, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

I've stayed at just about every hotel in Shreveport/Bossier City. After reading the earlier reviews I was a bit nervous. The hotel is old but clean and maintained as well as could be expected. The bed is soft and comfy. I received 4 pretty good pillows. The internet is not dreadfully slow which is always a 50/50 chance. The buffet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ExcellenceMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Boomtown Hotel Casino, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the buffet. We hope to see you again soon! More 

home
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

HOW could we possibly have had a BAD time with a nice, clean, FREE room and pretty decent, DISCOUNTED buffet?? Well, I'll tell you. The manager was friendly, but the hotel staff, with few exceptions, just plain had a BAD attitude...SURLY even. We got the feeling that they resented us for some reason from the start. It was almost impossible... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ExcellenceMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Boomtown Hotel Casino, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry for your experience with the front desk team members during your stay. Please feel free to reach out to our Guest Experience Manager at 318-841-2169. We would love to understand more about your encounter. Thank you for the feedback. More 

Midlothian,t
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
24 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

I must say we use to be regulars at most of the casinos in Shreveport/Bossier. Boomtown has always sent my wife offers even after we quit coming down for some time Other hotel/casinos in the area dropped us like a hot potato after we quit playing for a while Not Boomtown. Anyway we made a trip down after receiving an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

Stayed here one night on a comp,can;t complain really, room was clean had all the basic necessities the casino is kind of small(i like table games) but other than that i would stay here again.Room also had a hot tub but i didn't use it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ExcellenceMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Boomtown Hotel Casino, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you had a great stay! We hope to see you again soon. More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

Stayed Christmas night at Boomtown Bossier City for a night at the slots. Slots were tight, bed was not very comfortable and my credit card had fraudulent charges afterwards. There was one housekeeper that was friendly but others were not very engaging. Will not stay there again especially with my card now having to be canceled for fraud.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ExcellenceMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Boomtown Hotel Casino, responded to this review

We would love to discuss your visit and charges with you. Please call 318.746.0711 and ask to speak with the Operational Excellence Manager. More 

Leesville, Louisiana, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

I booked my room at Boomtown Hotel based on reviews from TripAdvisor and I was NOT disappointed. The Deluxe King Suite was amazing! The staff was great, the room was very clean, and the hot tub in my room was everything I expected! I wasn't impressed with the slots, they were kind of tight, but the room made up for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ExcellenceMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Boomtown Hotel Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We love hearing when our guests have a great stay! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question