We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Shreveport/Bossier City

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1009 Gould Drive, Bossier City, LA 71111
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
TownePlace Suites Shreveport/Bossier City
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Bossier City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013
Polar_Opposites Durant, Oklahoma
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    33
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
24
16
7
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (96)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Shreveport/Bossier City
See the most recent reviews
Durant, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

TownePlace Suites isn't on the boardwalk, but it is nearby. The hotel is fairly new with nicely, updated decor. The rooms are well-designed with a mini kitchen area, office area, as well as a roomy bathroom. They anticipate almost every need you might have and the desk staff was very helpful and friendly. My only complaints are: the hallways were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emma H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Shreveport/Bossier City, responded to this review

Dear Amanda74701 Thank-you for posting a review on Tripadvisor. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Towneplace. I am sorry that you did not like the pillows. We provide both feather and foam filled pillows so if you have a preference on future stays please let us know and we will only be too happy... More 

Santa Barbara, California
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
25 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

On a quiet 'No outlet' street, right off the hwy. A compact suite with a nice little kitchenette. Clean rooms and common area. It isn't an expansive area but space is well used. Staff was helpful and courteous. A good place to stay when in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emma H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Shreveport/Bossier City, responded to this review

Dear Dadbo95 Thank-you for your review on Tripadvisor. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that you and your family had an enjoyable trip home and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Emma Hebert General Manager More 

New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

My husband and I recently took a 2 week roadtrip that started in Shreveport (we were going to the Chimp Sanctuary). We stayed at this Marriott and before heading out for dinner I took an envelope of cash out of my purse. I never carry cash, but because of the nature of our trip we had quite a bit on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
barnabas_13, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Shreveport/Bossier City, responded to this review

Dear JoKeefe, Thank you for the review and the time you spent with us! I am glad to hear the team was honest and accommodating! This reflects the true values we strive for on a daily basis in welcoming and treating our guests. We hope you can come through again soon and stay with us and look forward to the... More 

Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

The front desk staff of this hotel is excellent. Friendly and helpful in every way possible. Good breakfast selection with great service. The provide a relaxing atmosphere with a touch of Southern hospitality. I would highly recommend this facility to anyone looking for a friendly comfortable stay in the Shreveport area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
barnabas_13, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Shreveport/Bossier City, responded to this review

Dear Glenn S., Thank you so much for the kind words! We are extremely glad we were able to host you and look forward to the next time you are in Bossier City Have a great day! Barnabas Chamberlain General Manager More 

Lockesburg, AR
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

This is the best hotel staff that I've ever had contact with. I have stayed here many times, but there have been several months between stays. It does not seem to matter as the staff always greet me by name as I enter the door. There is just a special sense of comradery and love that is felt whenever you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
barnabas_13, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Shreveport/Bossier City, responded to this review

Dear Cathy C., Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so excited that we are able to envelope you in the culture we strive towards here at the TownePlace Suites! If we can ever assist you in any way before or during your next stay please give us a call and let us know! We look forward... More 

Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The front desk was excellent. They seemed to know my every need and served it. Free newspapers, snacks, etc. Hard bed, great TV, great breakfast, good continuous service from the front desk. I'll be back this month.

Was this review helpful? Yes
barnabas_13, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Shreveport/Bossier City, responded to this review

Dear Wildbillwww, Thank you so much for the response! We are so glad we were able to serve you during your stay and look forward to your upcoming stay! Please take time and say hello when you have a chance I would love to thank you in person! I will be sure to share your kind words with the front... More 

Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

While this is an extended stay facility, I was only there for one night. I arrived a bit early as I was making a presentation the next day and wanted a chance to finish preparing. While the room was not ready, the lady provided a place to work and even offered to provide a snack while I waited. Within 15... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
barnabas_13, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Shreveport/Bossier City, responded to this review

Dear Mark H., "Service always makes the difference." You hit on a key point in which we strive for on a daily basis! Thank you so much for your comments. Tina did an especially great job and I am looking forward to sharing your review with her! We as a team hope your travels bring you back to the area... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

We are Marriott Hotel reward members. This was Our first stay at a Towneplace Suites property. Very comfortable, clean, quiet room. Free in room wifi was a plus! Complete Free breakfast selection an added value! We would definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
barnabas_13, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Shreveport/Bossier City, responded to this review

Dear HiRiseTwo, Thank you for being valued Marriott Rewards members as we appreciated your continued business! It is great to hear your impression as a first time guest to TownePlace Suites and glad to hear the enjoyment from your stay! I am looking forward to share your comments with the entire team and hope you will be able to join... More 

Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Had a nice weekend stay, short drive to casinos and boardwalk. I saw a previous review commenting on the waffles. Another couple staying here also commented on the same thing...then I pointed out that there were two flavors and she had made the cinnamon waffles. Everything was fine here and would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
barnabas_13, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Shreveport/Bossier City, responded to this review

Dear SJensen81, I wanted to personally thank you from myself and for the team. I am happy to see you were happy with the location of the hotel and were pleased with the wonderful waffles at our breakfast offering! It's great to hear positive feedback and I am looking forward to sharing your review with the entire team! Again, thank... More 

Shawnee, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
283 reviews 283 reviews
79 hotel reviews
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Another quiet, comfortable stay with very friendly people. Suggestion for management/maintenance--there should be an exhaust fan in the bathroom. A hot shower steams up the mirrors!!! Tub was not so clean as it should have been. Chocolate milk for breakfast--great for children big and small :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
barnabas_13, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Shreveport/Bossier City, responded to this review

Dear PhDNana, Thank you once again for taking the time to share your thoughts on your most recent stay. I will certainly investigate what we can do in regards to the bathroom condition. I know there is currently and exhaust vent, but not installed with a fan. I will also follow up on the condition of the tub that you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question