We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Shreveport/Bossier City

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1009 Gould Drive, Bossier City, LA 71111
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
TownePlace Suites Shreveport/Bossier City
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Bossier City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015
Mary C Muskogee, Oklahoma, United States
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    34
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
24
17
8
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (100)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Shreveport/Bossier City
See the most recent reviews
Muskogee, Oklahoma, United States
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015 via mobile

One night stay meeting up with friends. Well designed accommodations. The closet opens from the entry hall and from the bathroom. Lots of drawers, plugs, and a dandy little kitchen. Ideal for a longer stay. Our only complaint was that even with gps we had trouble finding it. Called and was guided in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emma H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Shreveport/Bossier City, responded to this review

Dear Mary C Thank you for your kind review on TripAdvisor. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found us in the first place! As you stated we are designed for the extended stay guest which means that we offer more amenities than a standard hotel room and strive to make our guests... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

Great place. The rooms are spacious and clean! Always fresh thanks to Bridgette and the other ladies. Every employee is super friendly and always pleasant and ready to help. Especially the breakfast crew, Karen and Pat! These ladies as well as the front desk agent Christina are awesome!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emma H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Shreveport/Bossier City, responded to this review

Dear Chad Thank you so much for leaving us a review on TripAdvisor. We have a wonderful team here at The TownePlace Suites and i am so happy to hear that they were able to show you some southern hospitality. I will certainly pass your comments on to them and thank them for a job well done. We enjoyed having... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

Good service.... good room.... good location.... and good rates.... Everything I needed for my business trip on short notice. Add in the fitness center, free internet and breakfast and this deal is tough to beat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emma H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Shreveport/Bossier City, responded to this review

Dear Travis T Thank you for leaving us a reveiw. We always appreciate our guests comments and being able to share experiences with the world. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you visit again soon! Kind Regards Emma Hebert General Manager More 

Arlington, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

TownePlace Suites was a much welcomed stay - after traveling from Dallas. We lucked out, Mardi Gras was in full swing over the past weekend [09FEB2015] and the hotel was full. We were last booked guests - luckily for us our room was awesome. The bed was very comfortable, ample pillows, very clean bathroom/tub - in fact the newly remodeled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emma H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Shreveport/Bossier City, responded to this review

Dear Evermarine Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at The TownePlace Suites. We always strive to provide our guests with top notch guest service so i am glad to hear that you were able to experience that. I will certainly give Karen and the rest of the... More 

Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

After searching for a while, I settled on TownePlace Suites for some training I had to do in the area. This place is in quick(5-10 mins) driving distance to the Boardwalk, Casino's and many restaurants. The hotel is being remodeled and they are almost finished. We had a room that was newly renovated and the décor is nice and modern.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emma H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Shreveport/Bossier City, responded to this review

Dear MegaO4 Thankyou for leaving us a reveiw on TripAdvisor. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay here at The TownePlace Suites, Bossier City. We appreciate you letting the world know about your stay and i will make sure that your comments are passed on to the team. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards... More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

Everyone was so friendly and welcoming. Our room was clean. Bed was very comfortable. The front desk called a bit 10 min after we were settled in to make sure we liked our room. Breakfast was good. Walls are thin and could hear neighbors arguing at 3 am. I usually sleep with ear plugs so wasn't a problem. Hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emma H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Shreveport/Bossier City, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your feedback. We aim to make our guests stay as comfortable as possible and our staff work hard to ensure that our property is clean and welcoming. I will pass on your comments to the team and we look forward to seeing you again soon... More 

Top Contributor
271 reviews 271 reviews
18 hotel reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

From the onset with an online reservation, I knew this was going to be a fantastic trip and stay. I received personal emails in advance offering any assistance and much to my surprise, they quickly responded with answers to my requests. The communication continued up to the day of my visit. I received a personal telephone call with a personal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emma H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Shreveport/Bossier City, responded to this review

Dear BedCab Thank you for sharing your kind words about your stay with us at The TownePlace Suites, Bossier City. I am honored that you would compare our service to the Marquis and have shared your comments with our team. Each one of our "family" here are dedicated to providing a personal experience to all of our guests and we... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

My company often stays out of town we pick this hotel every time because the staff is always friendly! The rooms are always clean thanks to great cleaning staff like bridgette they seam to take great pride in there work. Makes my stay that much easier!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emma H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Shreveport/Bossier City, responded to this review

Dear Chris K Thank you for leaving a review on TripAdvisor about your stay at The TownePlace Suites in Bossier City. I am so happy to hear about the great job that Bridget did cleaning your room. The team here truely love what they do and endeavour to make all of our guests comfortable and welcome. we look forward to... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

The room itself suited my business needs well. Bridgette cleaned my room extremely well to suit my needs. The property itself is in a good location with a restaurant within walking distance. A convenience store is within short driving distance without the need to get into traffic for those nervous drivers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emma H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Shreveport/Bossier City, responded to this review

Dear Jacob C Thank you for leaving a review about The Towneplace Suites by Marriott. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that Bridget did a great job cleaning your room. I will certainly recognize her and pass your comments on to the team. We hope that you had a great start to... More 

Texarkana,Texas
Top Contributor
232 reviews 232 reviews
18 hotel reviews
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

We selected TownePlace Suites because it was a Marriott property just off of Interstate 20 in the Shreveport/Bossier area. And even though I am a Marriott Rewards Member of many years, this was the first time that I stayed at TownePlace Suites which is a Marriott property designed especially for travelers and their pets who are staying over an extended... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Emma H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Shreveport/Bossier City, responded to this review

Dear filmbuffintexas Thank you so much for your extensive review of our property. As you know, many travellers use TripAdvisor as a source of information to get first hand knowledge of the experience that they will encounter when visiting a hotel. We also appreciate all feedback that we recieve so that we can reward and recognize our associates as we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities