We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Berwick hotels

Sleep Inn & Suites Berwick - Morgan City

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2033 Highway 90, Berwick, LA 70342
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Berwick - Morgan City to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites Berwick - Morgan City
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
33%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Berwick
  • Overview
  • Reviews (9)
  • Photos (9)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

9 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
3
1
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

I spent several weeks at this hotel due to business. There are not many hotels in this area so there is no competition and their service reflects this. Being a Celiac I am unable to eat wheat, rye or barley so that is most of what they have on the breakfast bar. The one exception was the instant oat meal.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepInn223, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Berwick - Morgan City, responded to this review

Dear Valued Costumer, Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding our breakfast choices on your recent visit. I will be reviewing our options in regards to the breakfast and will make sure we have more of a variety of choice for the future. Again, thank you for your time and valuable... More

Haughton, Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times for business travel. Each time it is something different from either having mice in the rooms, broken chairs, broken TV remotes, paper thin walls (VERY NOISY), very very poor internet service and occasional poor customer service. I stay in a lot of Choice Hotel brands and this is by far... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristian R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Berwick - Morgan City, responded to this review

Roadwarrior1971, I'm truly disheartened that you had such a poor experience at our hotel. I can't imagine your frustration! I recently became the new General Manager and comments like yours will be very helpful with creating a plan to move forward. Thank you for your response and I hope that you allow us another opportunity to correct the wrongs of... More

Houma, Louisiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

On 8-14-13 at around 11pm we were in the Morgan City area and decided to stay overnight. We went to a few hotels and they were booked, so pulled into Sleep Inn to see what they had available. The desk clerk happen to be standing at the front door smoking, so from the car we ask if she had any... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
East Point, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

My family and I were in town for family reunion. All was well until the first morning we woke up and elevators weren't working. Looking out the window I saw other buildings were lit up. Breakfast was affected too. No hot beverages or waffles, toast, etc. We had to go to McDonald's for breakfast. Other than that staff was friendly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Upon arrival we weren't given the same room number that the girl on the phone had mentioned when we made the reservation. The beds were fixed neatly but once covers were pulled back numerous hairs were found on the sheets! Bathroom toilet seat was dirty. I had to buy Lysol and clean the room myself. After first night I noticed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Green Valley, Arizona
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
66 hotel reviews
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I had a suite and was very pleased. Huge room that was quiet and exceptionally clean. Breakfast was standard but adequate. I did not find staff very accommodating. When I arrived tired and anxious to checkin I was greeted with a sign saying front desk staff was away but would be back shortly. As I waited I heard the phone... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kingman
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

My husband & I stayed here 7 nights. We were very pleased with the cleanliness of the entire facility. Room was large(1 King bed). Room had small refrigerator and microwave(we were surprised). In-room coffee maker is always a bonus for us. Hot breakfast, waffles, eggs and sausage or biscuits and gravy, cold or hot cereals,fruit,yogurt,sweet muffins/breads. Overall good choices for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Berwick, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Hotel is pretty outside and dirty within, management is very hostile. General Manager became very irate upon being informed that I didn't want to be disturbed 2 to 3 times a day to clean my room, asked gm to bring everything needed to get the task done all at one time. The floors are stained and dirty, the elevator is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hagerstown, Maryland
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
59 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

3 story motel with inside halls, one elevator, contemporary décor throughout. Appears to be fairly new. Lobby looks almost unfinished. Very spartan. Check in took about 10 minutes (slower than average). Big parking lot and easy access. Hall carpets are stained, my guess is from ship yard workers who stay here. Room was very clean. Room had a king size... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites Berwick - Morgan City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Berwick - Morgan City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Berwick - Morgan City

Address: 2033 Highway 90, Berwick, LA 70342
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Berwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Berwick - Morgan City 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Berwick - Morgan City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
78

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer