We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn & Suites Berwick - Morgan City

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2033 Highway 90, Berwick, LA 70342
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Sleep Inn & Suites Berwick - Morgan City
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Berwick
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
beverlyh482 East Point, Georgia
Add Photo Write a Review

12 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    0
    4
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
4
1
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (12)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
East Point, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were here for family reunion & this was hotel our family selected. Check in was great. Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was adequate. Staff was professional and courteous. We were quite pleased with our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Berwick - Morgan City, responded to this review

Dear Beverly482, We truly appreciate you taking the time to express your visit with us and were pleased the stay was enjoyable for you. It was truly our honor and pleasure to host the 2015 reunion for your family at our establishment. My team and I wish your family the very best and look forward to a possibly re-hosting the... More 

Galveston Island, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015 via mobile

I checked into this hotel early am. I checked out after getting about 4 hours of sleep. I left and hit the long road back home. When I arrived at home I checked out my balance on my cc. It indicated that there was 5 different charges on my account which lowered my credit limit by quite a bit. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Berwick - Morgan City, responded to this review

Dear Texasmade, We appreciate your time in expressing your stay exeprience at our Sleep Inn. It's unfortunate that your debit was authorized from the swipe which created a concern in funds to your account. I would like to extend an apology if my respoonse during our dicussion came off as rude or unsympathetic that was not my intent. I have... More 

USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Made reservations months in advance for an event. Checked in with no problems, but when got to room it was a double instead of a king. Also the room was permeated with a cigarette smoke smell. This is a non-smoking hotel! Several others in the party had smoky rooms also. Attempted to get back to the lobby via elevator, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I spent several weeks at this hotel due to business. There are not many hotels in this area so there is no competition and their service reflects this. Being a Celiac I am unable to eat wheat, rye or barley so that is most of what they have on the breakfast bar. The one exception was the instant oat meal.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepInn223, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Berwick - Morgan City, responded to this review

Dear Valued Costumer, Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding our breakfast choices on your recent visit. I will be reviewing our options in regards to the breakfast and will make sure we have more of a variety of choice for the future. Again, thank you for your time and valuable... More 

Haughton, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times for business travel. Each time it is something different from either having mice in the rooms, broken chairs, broken TV remotes, paper thin walls (VERY NOISY), very very poor internet service and occasional poor customer service. I stay in a lot of Choice Hotel brands and this is by far... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristian R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Berwick - Morgan City, responded to this review

Roadwarrior1971, I'm truly disheartened that you had such a poor experience at our hotel. I can't imagine your frustration! I recently became the new General Manager and comments like yours will be very helpful with creating a plan to move forward. Thank you for your response and I hope that you allow us another opportunity to correct the wrongs of... More 

Houma, Louisiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

On 8-14-13 at around 11pm we were in the Morgan City area and decided to stay overnight. We went to a few hotels and they were booked, so pulled into Sleep Inn to see what they had available. The desk clerk happen to be standing at the front door smoking, so from the car we ask if she had any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
East Point, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

My family and I were in town for family reunion. All was well until the first morning we woke up and elevators weren't working. Looking out the window I saw other buildings were lit up. Breakfast was affected too. No hot beverages or waffles, toast, etc. We had to go to McDonald's for breakfast. Other than that staff was friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Upon arrival we weren't given the same room number that the girl on the phone had mentioned when we made the reservation. The beds were fixed neatly but once covers were pulled back numerous hairs were found on the sheets! Bathroom toilet seat was dirty. I had to buy Lysol and clean the room myself. After first night I noticed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
371 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 379 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I had a suite and was very pleased. Huge room that was quiet and exceptionally clean. Breakfast was standard but adequate. I did not find staff very accommodating. When I arrived tired and anxious to checkin I was greeted with a sign saying front desk staff was away but would be back shortly. As I waited I heard the phone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kingman
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

My husband & I stayed here 7 nights. We were very pleased with the cleanliness of the entire facility. Room was large(1 King bed). Room had small refrigerator and microwave(we were surprised). In-room coffee maker is always a bonus for us. Hot breakfast, waffles, eggs and sausage or biscuits and gravy, cold or hot cereals,fruit,yogurt,sweet muffins/breads. Overall good choices for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berwick
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Morgan City
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Morgan City Inn & Suites
4.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Morgan City
Red Roof Inn Morgan City
#7 of 9 in Morgan City
3.5 of 5 stars 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Morgan City
4.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Morgan City
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Morgan City - Tiger Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay