We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 69 Baton Rouge hotels

Crossland Economy Studios - Baton Rouge - Sherwood Forest

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11140 Boardwalk Drive, Baton Rouge, LA 70808 (Formerly Crossland - Sherwood Forest)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Crossland Economy Studios - Baton Rouge - Sherwood Forest to your Saves list
Crossland Economy Studios - Baton Rouge - Sherwood Forest
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
38%
Ranked #54 of 69 hotels in Baton Rouge
Write a Review

22 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    1
    0
    1
    13
See reviews for
2
4
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Horrible stay never again the size of the bed was full and the smell of smoke was bad the blanket was dirty and sticky and the television was an unexpected size for the prices of the room i was hoping to see quantity and quality

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Baton Rouge - Sherwood Forest, responded to this review

Candace - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that the cleanliness of your room did not meet your expectations. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you would like to discuss this further,... More

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

THIS hotel was very clean and fresh. The hotel staff was so friendly, I loved Darius and Tachia. They greeted me with open arms, my room was fresh and nice, everything worked and I would refer it to all my friends. 5 out of 5.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Baton Rouge - Sherwood Forest, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had a pleasurable stay with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed your clean room and the service our staff provided, especially Darius and Tachia. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to you repeating your experience with us in the future. More

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

First off I reserved the room for a total of 2 weeks but after the first week I was out of there. I was moving from one house to another and needed somewhere to stay while in the process. I wish I could get a complete refund!! For $276 a week I would have expected alot more! The sheets were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Baton Rouge - Sherwood Forest, responded to this review

Angela – Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry that the cleanliness of your room was unsatisfactory. As well, I apologize that you experienced noise disturbances as well as issues with your toilet and Wi-Fi. I will be speaking with our housekeeping and maintenance staffs to ensure that these issues do... More

Baton
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

It started with a 3:00 pm check in.And the room steal wasn't clean on top of that dirty dishes broken cabinets, dirty carpet, old and worn down dresser and that was and old TV made in 2000 .On top of that trash was in the walk way too the room overflowing .Then I had to deal with the tricks and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Baton Rouge - Sherwood Forest, responded to this review

Shanatae - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so sorry for the level of cleanliness in your room. In response, I am working with our staff to improve our cleaning procedures and make repairs. As well, I would like to assure you that guest safety is a top priority... More

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

This was the worse hotel I ever stayed in. The pictures looks nothing like the room. They wasnt done cleaning the rooms at the time of check-in so I had to wait. Then when i got in my room the tv didnt work. The toilet didnt work and wouldnt flush and it ended up flooding the room and there was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Scott M, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Baton Rouge - Sherwood Forest, responded to this review

Please allow us to thank you for your recent review of your stay. We sincerely apologize for the issues with the TV and bathroom and would like you to know that your comments were reviewed by the enture staff to better servie future guests and will make sure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel... More

Fort Polk, Louisiana, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

The pictures are not what they seem. The room was filthy, Looks like most people who live there have taken up residence. Do not rent a room here !!! Which I would have looked at the reviews prior to renting. NEVER AGAIN, DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott M, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Baton Rouge - Sherwood Forest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of your experience at Crossland Baton Rouge - Sherwood Forest. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal. Hearing that we failed in your case is truly disheartening, and for that, we offer you our sincerest apology. Please understand that maintain strict quality control standards, which demand that every room is... More

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

room was clean thou the carpet could be shampooed or replaced the staff was very curtious and very helpful on the 4th night the air went out and they found me a room without moving all my belongings the air was replaced the next day before noon

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Scott M, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Baton Rouge - Sherwood Forest, responded to this review

We recently received a copy of your review of our Crossland Baton Rouge - Sherwood Forest location. Our company prides itself on excellent guest service, so it was gratifying to read your feedback about our staff. Please allow us to apologize however regarding the parts of your stay that were not satisfactory. In response to your comments about the carpet... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

This place is disgusting, my fiance booked a room for the week because he started a new job at the hospital, needless to say we only ended up staying for a few hours. Every other hotel was booked due to hurricane Isaac. The air conditioner leaked all over the floor, which I'm not picky I just moved our stuff from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, Owner at Crossland Economy Studios - Baton Rouge - Sherwood Forest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. Given our company's commitment to superior guest satisfaction, I was disheartened to read about your experience. Please understand how truly sorry I am. Let me begin by saying, I am glad that you and your fiance are okay, and were not affected by Hurricane Isaac. It... More

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

Not only did the receptionists attitude stink but so did the room, her customer service skills were extremely poor despite the hotels creed: "Treat Each Guest as You Would Like to be Treated"! This obviously is not the case but rather the opposite. It was supposed to be a non smoking room of which stank of stale smoke. Internet should... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

If internet is important to you, skip this hotel. It is really terrible and they just dont seem to care about it. I am actually on a local connection now to write this review as it was taking over 10 mins to load this page otherwise. Other than that, this place is ok sort of. Plenty of crack hoes staying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Crossland Economy Studios - Baton Rouge - Sherwood Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossland Economy Studios - Baton Rouge - Sherwood Forest

Also Known As:
Crossland - Sherwood Forest Hotel
Crossland - Sherwood Forest Hotel Baton Rouge
Crossland Sherwood Forest
Address: 11140 Boardwalk Drive, Baton Rouge, LA 70808 (Formerly Crossland - Sherwood Forest)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 69 hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Economy Studios - Baton Rouge - Sherwood Forest 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Crossland Economy Studios - Baton Rouge - Sherwood Forest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crossland Economy Studios - Baton Rouge - Sherwood Forest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.