We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4728 Constitution Avenue, Baton Rouge, LA 70808
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    48
    35
    27
    21
See reviews for
24
29
10
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (199)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Mooringsport, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great location near I-10 and close to LSU but had no issue with road noise. Looks like it had been updated recently. Condition of the room was very good .Staff was very friendly and helpful.Nice restaurant in the parking lot. reccommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bethlehem PA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My friends and I stayed one night at the Crowne Plaza hotel in Baton Rouge this April, and were both pleasantly surprised and slightly disappointed. The hotel itself is easily a 10-15 minute drive to the actual city of Baton Rouge. It's located just off the highway and near a number of commercial centers, strip malls, and office buildings/complexes. This... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Dear christianneanastasia, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are direct city center Baton Rouge; 3 miles from LSU in one direction, 4 miles from downtown Baton Rouge in another and 5 miles from the Mall of Louisiana in the opposite. We apologize if our location didn't meet your travel needs but hope you still... More 

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a large, fairly dated hotel. The staff is very accommodating but the hotel is lacking in some areas. It rained while I was there and they literally had to put out sandbags to prevent water from coming into the hotel. This helped in the front but some water did begin coming in the back near the pool. My... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We apologize the rain caused an annoyance but we hope you still enjoyed your time in Baton Rouge. We would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back to a better hotel experience in the future. Thank you again for your review. More 

Delmar, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went to attend a marriage party and were there for 3 nights. The room was clean housekeeping was good, parking was adequate and the breakfast was enjoyable, there are no complaints on that front. Unfortunately on the evening of April 4th my girlfriend hurt her knee on the bike in the gym (someone had slid the seat down really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Dear vikk1962, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We do apologize for the poor service you experienced during your stay. We pride ourselves in our ability to serve our guests and it is disappointing to hear you did not receive a first class stay. It is unfortunate about the missing phone during your event, however... More 

Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Shawntae was very sweet and helpful with check in, we decided last minute not to bring the kids and she was able to get us a king bed instead of two beds. The restaurant was delicious and had reasonably priced food with nice servers. Housekeeping turndown service in the evening is a great surprise and the lady was kind. At... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review

We're glad you had such a pleasant stay with us in Baton Rouge! Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More 

Houston, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I slammed this property in a review I wrote more than a year ago, and the slamming was justly deserved. I had been a frequent guest there for a number of years and the property in general and the service level had declined over that time. It was so bad, I stopped using the property when I was in Baton... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your in-depth review of our property. We always appreciate honest feedback and it's wonderful to hear from an experienced traveler how much we've improved. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. More 

Louisiana
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
58 hotel reviews
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Stayed there in the beginning of February for a convention, I have stayed a few other times and was satisfied with the service and accommodations, but his time was disappointed. Their service has taken a hard downturn. It seems that upon check-in that they were under staffed. Booked a non-smoking room and when I finally got to my room, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are deeply sorry for the inconvenience and understand how frustrating it is to move rooms and hotels. We thank you for your patience and hope to welcome you back to a better hotel experience on your next visit to Baton Rouge. Thank you. More 

Katy, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Family stayed there for five nights last week to attend a conference. All the workers were very nice. However I felt that they were simply unable to provide the level of service that this full-service Hotel promotes. For instance, upon arrival there were no workers stationed at Valet area. When I checked in at the front desk and mentioned this,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We greatly appreciate both positive and constructive reviews as we're always looking at places where we can improve. We apologize for being short staffed during your stay but hope to welcome you back to a better serviced stay on your next trip to Baton Rouge. Thank you again and... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Booked a non smoking room on the concierge level for a business meeting. When I check in I am told that the only room they have is a smoking room. When I walk in the temperature was 80 degrees, turn the air conditioner on and it literally sounded like a lawn mower. If you are staying in the area let... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Dear Chris W., Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment. Your feedback is important to us and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during you stay. If you have any other feedback you'd like to leave us please feel free to contact me directly. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to welcome... More 

Woodstock, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

I recently stayed here two nights while attending a conference that was held on site. The staff were helpful and accommodating. The facilities are large and can handle a lot people. The hotel is quiet and clean and very comfortable. There are plenty of places within walking distance to eat. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and recommendation. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to host you again in the future. Thank you! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

141 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (92)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (26)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question