We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4728 Constitution Avenue, Baton Rouge, LA 70808
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    49
    35
    28
    21
See reviews for
24
29
10
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (203)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall a great stay. The breakfast was wonderful and was buffet style with a cook to order station. The best part of my stay though had to be the fitness center. The fitness center was super clean, organized, and had lots of top notch cardio equipment to work out on.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're glad you were able to take advantage of the fitness center and enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon! More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
35 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My group had mistakenly informed me our stay was in a neighboring hotel, so I showed up at the front desk with the wrong information. Within mere seconds, the front desk again (I wish I could remember her name) called the other hotel, straightened the whole thing out (without any penalty) and handed me a key to a club level... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review

We're so pleased to hear about your wonderful stay with us. We're glad you enjoyed our service, hotel and location and hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you! More 

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a good place given its age. Parking is, in my opinion its greatest liability. Room was very clean as well as bathroom. Staff was very anxious to please. The food served at the convention was excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for 2 nights for a business conference. The room itself at first glance was fine, however it really wasn't. The air conditioning unit is very noisy and the plastic casing wasn't attached properly. I touched it when I was moving the chair at the desk, and it completely fell off. The lounge had several very large, very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Dear Bella6302, Thank you for taking the time to leave your detailed feedback of your hotel experience. It is extremely disappointing to hear about the inconveniences you experienced, however we'll make note of your comments and use them when evaluating our facilities and services. We thank you for your patience and ask that if you have any other comments to... More 

Mooringsport, Louisiana
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location near I-10 and close to LSU but had no issue with road noise. Looks like it had been updated recently. Condition of the room was very good .Staff was very friendly and helpful.Nice restaurant in the parking lot. reccommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review

We're so happy you enjoyed our location, service and hotel at the Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thank you! More 

Bethlehem PA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

My friends and I stayed one night at the Crowne Plaza hotel in Baton Rouge this April, and were both pleasantly surprised and slightly disappointed. The hotel itself is easily a 10-15 minute drive to the actual city of Baton Rouge. It's located just off the highway and near a number of commercial centers, strip malls, and office buildings/complexes. This... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Dear christianneanastasia, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are direct city center Baton Rouge; 3 miles from LSU in one direction, 4 miles from downtown Baton Rouge in another and 5 miles from the Mall of Louisiana in the opposite. We apologize if our location didn't meet your travel needs but hope you still... More 

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

This is a large, fairly dated hotel. The staff is very accommodating but the hotel is lacking in some areas. It rained while I was there and they literally had to put out sandbags to prevent water from coming into the hotel. This helped in the front but some water did begin coming in the back near the pool. My... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We apologize the rain caused an annoyance but we hope you still enjoyed your time in Baton Rouge. We would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back to a better hotel experience in the future. Thank you again for your review. More 

Delmar, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

We went to attend a marriage party and were there for 3 nights. The room was clean housekeeping was good, parking was adequate and the breakfast was enjoyable, there are no complaints on that front. Unfortunately on the evening of April 4th my girlfriend hurt her knee on the bike in the gym (someone had slid the seat down really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Dear vikk1962, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We do apologize for the poor service you experienced during your stay. We pride ourselves in our ability to serve our guests and it is disappointing to hear you did not receive a first class stay. It is unfortunate about the missing phone during your event, however... More 

Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

Shawntae was very sweet and helpful with check in, we decided last minute not to bring the kids and she was able to get us a king bed instead of two beds. The restaurant was delicious and had reasonably priced food with nice servers. Housekeeping turndown service in the evening is a great surprise and the lady was kind. At... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review

We're glad you had such a pleasant stay with us in Baton Rouge! Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More 

Houston, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

I slammed this property in a review I wrote more than a year ago, and the slamming was justly deserved. I had been a frequent guest there for a number of years and the property in general and the service level had declined over that time. It was so bad, I stopped using the property when I was in Baton... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your in-depth review of our property. We always appreciate honest feedback and it's wonderful to hear from an experienced traveler how much we've improved. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

141 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (92)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities