We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 69 Baton Rouge hotels

Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4728 Constitution Avenue, Baton Rouge, LA 70808
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
59%
Ranked #28 of 69 hotels in Baton Rouge
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
irishangelina Fenton, Michigan
  • Overview
  • Reviews (157)
  • Photos (118)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (38)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

157 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    37
    27
    22
    16
See reviews for
18
26
9
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fenton, Michigan
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Or is it just this one? What a disappointing Crowne Plaza. There was a weird, funky smell in my room. It was ok, but not excellent. I could not get WiFi in my room, it said that it was available, but as soon as I signed into anything, it stopped working, unfortunately I was there for a work function, so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Dear Irishangelina, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you... More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Crowne plaza hotel was very nice! It meet all my expectation ! First it's in a great location off the express way which that a plus! The staff was friendly very helpful! The room was room nice it's everything you need right ! The breakfast buffet was great! Crowne plaza deserve a crown!

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review

We're so happy to have been able to meet your hotel expectations. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future. More

Ruston, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was average, room was clean with a good size tv. Should not allow dogs, whoever was staying right across from my room had a yapping dog! I was in the third floor and rooms were dated, someone who was attending the same seminar said her room was good and had a Keurig (my room had a regular coffee maker),... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered.... More

Seattle, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a good experience because the staff were very accommodating, the room comfortable and clean and the complimentary breakfast the best I've seen in a standard moderately priced hotel chain. It included made to order omelets as well as a full buffet of very fresh fruit, breads and traditional breakfast items. The quality of the "package" made it a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review

We're so happy you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back again soon. More

Rather be in WDW
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
47 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We generally stay here two or three times per year -- usually on the concierge level. Not sure if it was our room location or what. Trouble started with check-in, just didn't seem to have it together, then the room was extremely loud, housekeeping was poor, just not up to normal standards. Hope this isn't a sign of things to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate your experience with the services and facilities didn't quite live up to our normal Crowne Plaza standards. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to... More

Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The hotel is nice and the staff okay to good, The room was clean and the beds very comfortable. Service in the restaurant was extremely slow although few tables were occupied, and the food very salty. I could recommend the hotel but certainly not the restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Dear TXTraveler812, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel but apologize for the restaurant's service and quality. We're always happy to hear feedback on how we can improve the facilities and service of our hotel. Thank you again for your comments. More

Ogden, Utah
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I recently had the privilege to stay at this wonderful hotel. The staff was courteous and the property was clean and well kept. The bar staff were fantastic and made my stay delightful. The gym was the best gym I have ever seen in a hotel. Everything you could ever need to keep fit. The only thing I could ask... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. It's great to hear you had such a wonderful stay and were able to take advantage of our fitness center and bar area. We greatly appreciate you choosing to stay with us! More

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

While the rooms are clean, they are a bit noisy and there is a lot of light from the hallway. The check in process was OK, but the girl that checked us in bordered on rude. We got to the hotel about 2:30 on Wednesday and were told the room was not ready. We asked if there was a place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. We apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered during your stay. Please reach out to our General Manager, Scott Michelet, to discuss... More

Marrero, Louisiana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Hotel is very nice and clean. They offer a shuttle to and from the Bayou Country Superfest for a reasonable price of $20 per person, per day. The pool is nice, although they could use more lounge chairs. They offer a free, good breakfast with bacon, grits, eggs, and so forth. There is an internal restaurant, though I did not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Dear Chad R., Thank you for your review. It is great to hear you found our hotel, dining and service to your liking. We hope you had a great time at Bayou Superfest! Thank you. More

Cleveland, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

The hotel is clean with amenities. They have a very friendly staff that is very helpful . They were always available to help with anything I needed or wanted.Nice meeting rooms and comfortable beds. Great food in the restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Crowne Plaza and providing feedback for us. We're happy to hear you had such a wonderful hotel and service experience. We always do our best when it comes to serving our customers. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you again soon. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge

Address: 4728 Constitution Avenue, Baton Rouge, LA 70808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Holiday Inn

118 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (77)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (32)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#23 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Executive Center Baton Rouge (formerly Holiday Inn Select) Enjoy the premier hotel location in the Baton Rouge area. Situated with direct access to I-10 at College Dr. & Constitution Ave., the hotel is conveniently located to shopping, dining, local attractions & corporate headquarters. Business travelers appreciate the hotel s proximity of the Crowne Plaza Executive Center Baton Rouge to Shell Oil, Exxon Mobil, Shaw Group, & Dow Chemical. The hotel is also within minutes of several renowned medical facilities such as Mary Byrd Perkins Center, Our Lady of the Lake Hospital, Baton Rouge General, Pennington Biomedical Research Center & Ochsner Health System. The River Center is a 10 minute drive from the hotel. Leisure guests will find the Crowne Plaza Executive Center Baton Rouge the perfect base for exploring local attractions such as Louisiana State University (LSU), USS Kidd, Southern University (SU), the Blue Bayou Waterpark & Dixie L&in . Shoppers will love visiting The Mall of Louisiana, Perkins Rowe, Tanger Outlets, & Towne Center. A day trip to New Orleans French Quarter entertainment is a quick trip down I-10. The hotel features a business center, free wireless Internet, a 24 hour health club, restaurant, lounge, & gift shop. The plaza level offers a private lounge & concierge service. Relax in our tropical outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
294

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer