We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 70 Baton Rouge hotels

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10311 Plaza Americana Drive, Baton Rouge, LA 70816
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge to your Saves list
Ranked #53 of 70 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    25
    35
    30
    41
See reviews for
42
26
11
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (133)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Downers Grove, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms smelled moldy-ac fan into room covered in mold.Shower curtain hanging lovely on wall so we couldn't keep curtain closed to avoid water on floors.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Church Point, Louisiana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From check in to check out, this hotel needs work. Customer Service and cleanliness must be paramount.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
microtelinnandsuite, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely thank you for providing us with the brief but important review of our services. We apologize if you had any unpleasant experience with us during your stay. We will take your advice and improve upon the areas you have mentioned. We hope you will see our improved services in your next visit. Thank You. Sincerely, Hotel... More 

Odenville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

location was good, price was fair, breakfast was Great, issues in the room, toilet not fasten to floor unsafe sitting and getting up, fan on heater very noisy also safety hazard could get hot and cause fire bearing bad or in need of oil, and bugs on the computer table.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
microtelinnandsuite, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely thank you for providing us with your reviews of our services and facilities. We also thank you for providing us with your kind words regarding our services. We truly appreciate it as it will help us stay motivated. We will surely heed your advice and make necessary changes in our services. On your next visit, we... More 

Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Blood on my sheets, holes everywhere-walls, bathroom without sink stopper, Bath tub without stoper, actual hole in the phone, Light fiture in bathroom missing, Old smelling room holes in the ceiling.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
microtelinnandsuite, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your feedback of our services and facilities. We apologize for your inconvenience and are truly sorry if you had unpleasant experience with us. We will take your feedback and make appropriate changes. We hope, on your next visit, you will get to see all the changes we have made by incorporating your advices. Thank... More 

Edmond, Oklahoma
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Drove from TX to LA for business. Long trip. All I wanted was a hot shower, a TV and to relax. Had no large towels. Blanket appeared as if never cleaned or replaced. Slept with a sheet. Went downstairs 3 times for a remote that would work to the TV. Not one of them worked so I had no TV... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
microtelinnandsuite, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely thank you for providing us with the review for our facilities and services. Your feedback will provide us with the roadmap for moving forward. We sincerely apologize you with for all the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us. We will take your advices in consideration and make appropriate changes. We hope you will... More 

Dallas, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

The small room reminds me of a carnival cruise room, the tub was slippery and the door was rusting (?) I guess I got what I paid for, I will never stay here again. Also the front desk clerk was a little ditzy and didn't know what was going on at times.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
microtelinnandsuite, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for providing us with the feedback for our facilities and services. We value these feedbacks as they are vital to us. We are truly sorry for all the troubles caused during your stay with us. We will take your suggestions into consideration and make appropriate changes. On your next visit, we hope you will be... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Mold in bath and refrigerator. I made reservations well in advance they not only lost but also couldnt locate by reservation number. Very poor establishment lack of security exterrior doors stay unlocked all hours. Get ready to slip and fall in your showers..

Was this review helpful? Yes
microtelinnandsuite, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for providing us with the review of our services. The reviews will definitely help us to improve our quality. We truly apologize for all the inconvenience caused during your stay with us. We will take your suggestions into consideration and will incorporate them in the changes we make in future. On your next visit, we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge

Address: 10311 Plaza Americana Drive, Baton Rouge, LA 70816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Microtel

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay