We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 71 Baton Rouge hotels

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10311 Plaza Americana Drive, Baton Rouge, LA 70816
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge to your Saves list
Ranked #54 of 71 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    26
    37
    30
    43
See reviews for
44
29
11
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (138)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Valdosta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The front desk staff were very quick and helpful. The room, including the bathroom, was very clean. The continental breakfast was fresh and had just enough choices. No problems. Would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winter Haven
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Check in was great, but the room was disappointing. The desk chair back was dangling, and should have been trashed. I reported it and a different chair was soon brought to the room. It was hard to relax in the room because it was not as clean as other Microtel Inns we have stayed in.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sun City, Arizona
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
28 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had not stayed in a Microtel for 3 years. That one was fine. This one was lacking. The room was OK. The WiFi spotty. There is NO breakfast and NO coffee.The only saving grace was less than two miles from Drusilla Restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was really discussed by the room. The comode ran all night and anytime anyone above or beside us flushec our comode got louder. The shower. I wouldnt even use. The drain could not keep up with the water from the shower. There was no smoke detector. The tv was lopsided and barely hanging above a small closet. When checking in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Downers Grove, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

Rooms smelled moldy-ac fan into room covered in mold.Shower curtain hanging lovely on wall so we couldn't keep curtain closed to avoid water on floors.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
microtelinnandsuite, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely thank you for providing us with the review of our facilities and services. We apologize for the inconvenience faced during your stay with us. We take the reviews very seriously and will take appropriate measures to address the issues you have pointed out. We hope, on you next visit, and you will find us changed. Thank... More 

Church Point, Louisiana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

From check in to check out, this hotel needs work. Customer Service and cleanliness must be paramount.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
microtelinnandsuite, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely thank you for providing us with the brief but important review of our services. We apologize if you had any unpleasant experience with us during your stay. We will take your advice and improve upon the areas you have mentioned. We hope you will see our improved services in your next visit. Thank You. Sincerely, Hotel... More 

Odenville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

location was good, price was fair, breakfast was Great, issues in the room, toilet not fasten to floor unsafe sitting and getting up, fan on heater very noisy also safety hazard could get hot and cause fire bearing bad or in need of oil, and bugs on the computer table.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
microtelinnandsuite, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely thank you for providing us with your reviews of our services and facilities. We also thank you for providing us with your kind words regarding our services. We truly appreciate it as it will help us stay motivated. We will surely heed your advice and make necessary changes in our services. On your next visit, we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge

Address: 10311 Plaza Americana Drive, Baton Rouge, LA 70816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Microtel

5 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay